Read All Reviews for Royall Lyme Men's 8-ounce Aftershave Lotion Cologne

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • The Lyme
    Verified Purchase

    I have enjoyed this for years. It's a good lime scent and pleases my taste in an after shave. I like the tang of lime that is here.

    Read More
    John H. April 26, 2017
  • Sure to take you back to the 70's!
    Verified Purchase

    Royall Lyme was the Hubby's after shave of choice back in the day & I'm pleased to say it hasn't changed in the 51 years we've been married! I haven't seen it in the retail stores for years & was so pleased to find it at Overstock & at a good price. My husband thinks he's Joe Cool; color me happy!

    Read More
    Shirley W. April 21, 2017
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Great sub for our everyday cologne

    Read More
    jmf7304 January 10, 2017
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent traditional Bermuda Lime product! Has used it literally for decades! Excellent price and prompt delivery.. highly recommended!

    Read More
    Guillermo C. December 14, 2016
  • Smells Good
    Verified Purchase

    only complaint is the paint on the bottle is green and its chipping off when I use it.

    Read More
    Edward L. October 25, 2016
  • Royal Lyme
    Verified Purchase

    Best lime cologne out there.

    Read More
    df147 December 30, 2015
  • DJB
    Verified Purchase

    Best lotion for the price I have ever used.

    Read More
    OstkUser72046 December 27, 2015
  • Not the original.
    Verified Purchase

    Smells the same but . . . Less. Watery. Not like the bottle I bought years ago.

    Read More
    erin47 June 3, 2013
  • Royal Lyme -- even great as a woman's cologne!!!

    As a woman I adore Royal Lyme -- it is light, refreshing and wonderful in hot steamy southern weather. It is nice to keep in the freezer to splash on as you are heading out the door. As I am single, I have no spouse to smell it on but I do love smelling it on my own wrists and clothing. So of you love the smell of lyme -- try it for yourself and then maybe you can share with a spouse LOL

    Read More
    catbell7 October 18, 2012
  • Classy Cologne
    Verified Purchase

    I was gifted a 4oz spray bottle of Royall Lyme Aftershave Lotion Cologne some years ago. The fragrance is kind of a lime scent but smoother or milder - just the right potency to last the evening without being overpowering. I recently sampled the latest designer brands and most of the celebrity named colognes available in the swanky stores but none were as pleasing to me as I remembered Royall Lyme to be. And some of the older names don't seem to be as good as they used to be - I suspect they changed formulas using cheaper ingredients or synthetics to squeeze out more profits. But, the stores did not carry Royall Lyme and I would not pay for pricey colognes that I did not completely like. I found Royall Lime easily by searching the net and finding the best price on Overstock.com - so I took a chance and ordered after all these years hoping the fragrance would be as refreshing as I remembered. It was. I am so satisfied. I like the attention my ladies are giving me, snuggling up close to get a whiff of my 'aftershave'. Gets things going if you know what I mean...

    Read More
    zolg September 19, 2012
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband has used Royall Lyme for years, in fact, that's the only cologne he ever uses. I love the fresh fragrance! I have even used it myself a few times. I always order Royall Lyme for him and was so pleased when I realized that Overstock.com carries it and at a great price plus inexpensive shipping.

    Read More
    admiringthegarden April 25, 2012
  • old favorite
    Verified Purchase

    have used royall lyme for years. i keep coming back because i really like it.

    Read More
    bigdealofky April 24, 2012
  • Not the "Original"
    Verified Purchase

    Hoping for the Royall Lyme I used 30 years ago, it came with a "rope-wrapped bottle then" I ordered this item. The initial aroma was delightful and reminiscent of the original. However, note this is an all-purpose product: it is neither an after shave or a cologne when it comes to remaining noticeable on your skin. Just goes away. I note it is made under license from the Bermuda company. erhaps that is why it is different.

    Read More
    herdman40 March 21, 2012
  • Love this fragance on my husband
    Verified Purchase

    A wonderful light fragrance and wonderful lotion for all ages. My husband has been using since a teen! I have been purchasing over 25 years and the price cannot be beat anywhere.

    Read More
    kada11 December 2, 2011
  • Refreshing delight
    Verified Purchase

    Royall Lyme aftershave is a delight. I has a light lime fragrance that conjures up images of the tropics. My grandfather used to wear this product, and it takes me back to a simpler time. Now I buy it for my husband and he often gets complimented on how good he smells! The lime fragrance is refreshing and soothing in our hot Florida summers. Not an overpowering fragrance, and may be too faint for some. Women can wear it also!

    Read More
    kebfly April 8, 2010
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    The Royall Lyme aftershave/cologne is one of my favorite's. Its such a refreshing scent and my husband loves it too. Usually it is difficult to find, but not anymore, thanks.

    Read More
    tlchappy July 27, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    texasnole May 22, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    4marti2 May 22, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jasonchicago May 17, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Steve G. May 17, 2016
Sponsored Links