Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pursonic S400 Deluxe Plus Sonic Electric Toothbrush with 12 Brush Heads

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good while it worked
    Verified Purchase

    This set came with 12 brush heads wich I was very excited about and it was great for about a month the whole family was using it. One of the brush heads broke off at the base when it was being used and after that it was impossible to put a brush head on it. After that I had a tooth brush bought for family use that was unusable.

    Read More
    Mary L. September 5, 2016
  • Great for dental checkups
    Verified Purchase

    My teeth barely need cleaning since using this. Great for gums and blocks tarter. Recommend!

    Read More
    suzyq76 October 26, 2015
  • This really works!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this electric toothbrush.

    Read More
    Kristin K. September 13, 2015
  • Tammy Evans
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she was very pleased

    Read More
    Tammy E. April 6, 2015
  • Very good!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this item in Dec-2014 as a Christmas gift for my wife. The toothbrush has three vibration settings. My wife has been using the highest level and from day one she can feel the difference. Teeth are whiter and cleaner from the first use. I have also used it and found it to be very good as well. My teeth are more sensitive so I use it only a few times a week and then revert back to using a hand toothbrush. I can also tell the difference in whiteness on my teeth. I especially like being able to get way in the back of the mouth as I have never had my wisdom teeth pulled and using a hand toothbrush back there doesn't necessarily give it that super clean feel like it does using this brush.

    Read More
    Magnoliazone6 December 31, 2014
  • Rubbish
    Verified Purchase

    It was OK while it worked - but I expect something like this to last longer than a year. At 1 year to the month, it started to stop and start. My feedback on their description of their item: This powerful (FALSE) electronic toothbrush by Pursonic effectively (FALSE) removes plaque without irritating your gums. This gentle (VERY TRUE) toothbrush uses sonic wave technology to remove (FALSE) plaque from hard-to-reach places. I would recommend buying another brand and maybe one from a store that can be taken back if it starts playing up.

    Read More
    james19971 September 6, 2014
  • Excellent toothbrush compared to others
    Verified Purchase

    There are so many toothbrush sets on the market, but I took a chance on this and so glad I did. It does an excellent job cleaning and also comes with 12 extra brush heads. Great value and quality for the money

    Read More
    shirleyja July 12, 2014
  • GOOD
    Verified Purchase

    A good product , not had any issue compare to some of the reviews I read where the it wouldn't charge or shut-off.

    Read More
    nokie31 August 15, 2013
  • toothbrush didn'l last.
    Verified Purchase

    I have used 4 electric toothbrushes in my lifetime. They all lasted at least 3 years each. Pursonic quit after 11 months. The main reason I bought the toothbrush was the extra toothbrushes. Needless to say that I am very unhappy.. I don't consider the price of $ 49 dollars cheap, when the product doesn't last.

    Read More
    saviese July 28, 2013
  • Toothbrush is recommended
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Pursonic S400 because the sonic toothbrush I had been using was having some problems, and, O.com was having a sale with free shipping. The toothbrush arrived and I charged the Pursonic completely as the instruction booklet recommended and then I used it. The first experience with this toothbrush was extremely satisfying. My mouth felt clean and my teeth looked great; after using it for a couple of weeks, I'm still very happy with this product. It's still running on the original charge, as I don't keep the base out on the counter. The only minor problem I have is that the on, off button to changes speeds is very sensitive and sometimes during brushing I'll change speeds by accident, and that throughs the timer off. But I'm getting used to the handle and I'm not as likely to press the button by accident. This is a good value and a good product.

    Read More
    judithannbrown July 25, 2013
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Never owned a Sonic brush before but my old Oral B was getting tired and the brush heads were, over the top, in price. I like the sonic brush but, it takes a bit of getting used to, especially if you have had just a regular electric model. I feel that it cleans my teeth much better then the Oral B did. Having 12 brush heads is a plus because I know I will not have to go hunting for them for a while. The price is right and, Im adjusting to the new Sonic-type cleaning.

    Read More
    deenad June 13, 2013
  • Very good
    Verified Purchase

    The only issue I have with the brush head is, they are too small. They are like child's size. Please make the brush head larger.

    Read More
    comfie404 June 8, 2013
  • a --poor review
    Verified Purchase

    Less than junk a shame to even spend the little time to return.

    Read More
    hogthedog January 1, 2013
  • Pansonic s400 delux plus sonic toothbrush
    Verified Purchase

    love the timer and the smaller brushes and the option of 3 speeds . I have a lot of panasonic products in my home this help in my selection of this product which going into detail maintance free

    Read More
    showlow2u December 19, 2012
  • Stopping Problem
    Verified Purchase

    I had hoped that the reviews I read were inaccurate or that the stopping problem was corrected by the manufacturer. It was not corrected. The toothbrush stopped well before the two minutes. In order to get it going you needed to push the on button as many as 10 times and it still stopped. I unfortunately had to return it. Customer service was great. This product said not returnable but after contact customer service I was credited for my purchase and therefore would trust future purchases with Overstock.com.

    Read More
    countryrose48 December 18, 2012
  • It is okay for the price
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice product, as described. I just wish it has more power when brushing.

    Read More
    bermuda123 December 6, 2012
  • bad news
    Verified Purchase

    had high hopes, but it never charged , so I returned it , and the same thing happen, it never charged, so I got my money back.

    Read More
    bradbaker1 November 15, 2012
  • Great Item!!
    Verified Purchase

    I used to have a "brand name" electric toothbrush. The PURSONIC S400 is a little softer and nicer to use. I like this very much! Great value!

    Read More
    fromchairshopping September 16, 2012
  • PURSONIC ELECTRIC TOOTHBRUSH
    Verified Purchase

    WE ORDERED 2 PURSONIC ELECTRIC TOOTHBRUSHES. ONE WORKS OK--I HAVE TO BE CAREFUL NOT TO TURN IT ON UNTIL IT IS IN MY MOUTH. OTHERWISE, IT THROWS THE TOOTHPASTE OFF. I ALSO HAVE TO BE CAREFUL TO TURN IT OFF BEFORE I REMOVE IT FROM MY MOUTH. OTHERWISE, IT SPRAYS THE BATHROOM! THE SECOND ONE HAD TO BE RETURNED--IT WOULDN'T CHARGE. THE REPLACEMENT IS SITTING IN THE BATHROOM, THE CHARGING LIGHT IS ON, BUT THE TOOTHBRUSH STILL WON'T WORK--IT ISN'T CHARGED AFTER ALMOST A WEEK OF "CHARGING". I WILL GIVE IT ANOTHER WEEK, THEN RETURN IT & ASK FOR A REFUND. THIS PRODUCT WAS "MADE IN CHINA"--THEY NEED TO WORK ON THEIR QUALITY CONTROL!!

    Read More
    pouncer1 September 13, 2012
  • brushing is looked forward to.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a good sonic care toothbrush with at least 4 toothbrush heads for my family of 4. This little gem not only gave me 12 brushheads but my kids love using it. Amazing huh? I love the way it cleans my mouth. Feels dentist cleaning fresh everytime I use it. I definately recommend this item.

    Read More
    zig2 September 11, 2012