Today: $34.49

At other retailer: $40.03

Save $5.54 (14%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Professional Size Mechanical Scale

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Professional Size Mechanical Scale
    Verified Purchase

    At least with this scale, I can READ the numbers when standing on it. Need the Pounds numbers preferred (for me) over the kilo numbers. It is a bit large for my taste, but only one I could find that I could read the numbers when standing on it. ***

    Read More
    cecyivie April 5, 2013
  • mechanical scale
    Verified Purchase

    like this style much better than the digital scales

    Read More
    rosie696 March 23, 2013
  • Professional size mechanical scale
    Verified Purchase

    Once it was zeroed out it proved quite accurate. I used exercise weights to in 10 lb. increments to 50 lb. to check it and it was right on. It is a little difficult to get a consistent reading because movement makes the indicator move quite a bit. But It does the job all right, and I like the big gauge face.

    Read More
    ed1969 February 23, 2013
  • Dial weight amount wasn't consistant
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the other positive reviews before I purchased this. I'm a baby boomer, so I wanted an "old fashioned" dial....not the new digital ones. BUT, as soon as it arrived, I weighed myself and thought, hmmm, that seemed kinda low. So I got right back on, and it was then two pounds heavier. It happened several more times. And if a kinda bounced, the weight would change again. I realized that I just couldn't "trust" the results. That ruined it for me. I arranged to return it the next day. I must say how easy the return process is!!! They even pay for the return postage. I've bought several things from Overstock, and I probably will buy a DIGITAL scale from them soon! Plus, their shipping fee is the beat anywhere!

    Read More
    honeysue January 16, 2013
  • Good quality product
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to purchase a well built, good looking and quality unit, and I believe I got what I was looking for. The product is a good and solidly built unit which, to date, appears to be a quality unit. I also was looking for a scale which didn't look out of place in a man's bathroom, and this somewhat "retro" looking scale fits my bathroom to a "T". I like it's looks, I like it's size and I like the quality of the product. And, the price was very reasonable for such a durable unit.

    Read More
    rhb07 January 14, 2013
  • Scale
    Verified Purchase

    This scale reminds me of when I was little kid. We had 1 that looked just like it and it does give you the accruate weight because the day I recieved it I had just come from the Dr, office..Its great

    Read More
    dakota617 January 5, 2013
  • Scale, reliable and no batteries to worry about
    Verified Purchase

    Good product, easy to read and better then digital I bought which is not telianle

    Read More
    jcdineen December 29, 2012
  • very large
    Verified Purchase

    very accurate scale,but a very big scale.if you have a small bathroom you will have problem finding room for it.

    Read More
    phlebo December 27, 2012
  • GIFT
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased as a gift for a friend who knew exactly what she wanted. Am anticipating that it will live up to all of its expectations. My older friend who weighs over 200 does not like using a digital scale that is hard to see as the light went out in it quite some time ago and no way to replace a bulb.

    Read More
    ruth0123 December 11, 2012
  • XTRA LARGE Scale
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I had checked the size before ordering as it is twice the size of my sale that is over 30 years old and just decided not to be accurate.

    Read More
    joyce84 November 1, 2012
  • Excellent scales.
    Verified Purchase

    I am a very large woman and this suits my every need, I can see the the face of the scales when I stand on them. Also, I love the retro look of them. When I first got them, they showed 3 lbs over the "0" mark. My friend came over and simply adjusted them back to "0" (on the side is the adjustment, I think) Anyway, now they weigh correctly. I am very pleased with these scales!!!

    Read More
    windsoray1 October 22, 2012
  • Its BIG
    Verified Purchase

    I like it but it was bigger than I expected. I don't think I really noticed the measurements so be aware of how large the scale is.

    Read More
    691darrell October 5, 2012
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    The scales are true to the picture and description. Great. buy. Very pleased/

    Read More
    justginger October 3, 2012
  • Easy Read, Prof. Style, No Batteries Needed
    Verified Purchase

    This scale is exactly what I was looking for! We have 2 other scales: smaller & one is 'high style' and both very inaccurate. I had trouble reading the dial on the othesr and also decided against a digital scale which requires batteries. The dial is easy to read, more detailed, and this looks more 'professional' which is probably motivating for weight control. I am looking forward to comparing it to the scale at the doctor's clinic. Our other 2 scales are always up to 10 lbs off (lighter).

    Read More
    kwins01 September 26, 2012
  • Not good
    Verified Purchase

    I dont know why is not level . Sow extra pounds...is not good

    Read More
    iuliana90007 September 15, 2012
  • My Weight Lost Tool
    Verified Purchase

    Best scale I've ever had! I works really well and is easy to view the results of your wieght.

    Read More
    kcarman August 11, 2012
  • Happy with Mechanical Scale
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the product and it is exactly what I was looking for. I purchased the product after reading the reviews and they assisted me in confirming the mechanical scale is a better product vs. digital as the digital readers tend to fade and compeltey disappear after time. With the mechanical scale, the needle goes to the weight and is readable and depenable and NO BATTERIES !! We highly recommend this product and are satisfied compelely with the product and our choice to purchase it.

    Read More
    sunnychictj August 4, 2012
  • scale
    Verified Purchase

    shipped to home fast but was broken when it got here call and it was replaced very fast and without any cost to me . it works well.

    Read More
    papabear1982 July 17, 2012
  • excellent scale
    Verified Purchase

    very easy to read-bright large numbers-my husband wears a size 11 shoe and his feet fit comfortably with plenty of room-reading very accurate- same as doctors office-we are very happy with this scale

    Read More
    greendeanhill April 6, 2012
  • scale
    Verified Purchase

    bought as a gift; timely arrival; good cost; reliable vendor

    Read More
    reader87 March 28, 2012
Sponsored Links