Today: $29.95
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Perfect Image Glycolic Gel Peel with Retinol and Green Tea Extract

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stronger than you think
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is stronger than you think. It will peel your skin for sure, if that what you want. But be careful, it is stronger than you think. And you should be very exact at what you want to do. The first time I tried it, I was arrogant and foolish. I thought it didn't work because I didn't feel anything. But then I applied more of it on, not knowing the right amount and it went to work right away! There was tingling burning. I knew that I had put way too much on. But after 3 days, my skin peeled and it left marks from the peel. This is where you have to be careful, when you do a peel and you don't want any marks afterwards, go gently and slowly and define your area of treament. The best way to peel is to have your skin peel without any marks like, letting the skin flake off. I bought this to treat skin discoloration, hyperpigmentation. The peel is hard to control. It gave me what I desired which was lighter complexion in a certain area but I need more the area to be lightened. The product works fine, it's just that I goofed up using it. I was fool hardy and impatient. So be patient with yourself. It's like the saying, Once done it cannot be undone. So be careful, be patient, be kind.

    Read More
    beaura June 22, 2012
  • Great product, very easy to use, fantastic results

    I am always wary of putting something on my face until I know the quality and where made. Seeing that Perfect Image manufacturers their products in an FDA registered GMP (Good Manufacturing Practice) compliant facility gave me confidence. I did have a little stinging as expected but I haven't experienced any down time at all. I chose this peel because it has the anti-inflammatory botanical ingredients. This is a must have product, the first time is used it my skin felt so soft and smooth. I couldn't believe how my skin looked. I felt like I scrubbed away 5 years off my face. I was very impressed with the results. I call this my beauty secret. Great product, very easy to use, fantastic results...what more do you want in a beauty product? I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    chrissym9 March 28, 2012
  • Awesome STUFF!

    I LOVED the peel the first week.. It burned when I applied it but when I used a fan it helped alot. My skin flaked after 2 days and underneath it looked great. Not sure about long terms effects but it feels exactly like some of the spa peels i had done in the past, although I do not remember which ones I tried. I would say its an overall good product but don't leave it on long unless you want your skin to peel in public. I found out the hard way. Not that big of a deal but sucks going out and try to cover it up.

    Read More
    00superitalia March 13, 2012
  • Perfect Image Glycolic Gel
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this product twice and I like it---once you get passed the smell. My skin felt smoother after I rinsed it off. The next day, I did received compliments on my face. That's pretty good for my age !! LOL I personally think that the bottle should come in a darker color, since knowing that acids do better in less light !!!

    Read More
    janet45 April 26, 2012
  • Good Product if used correctly
    Verified Purchase

    This product is easy to use and so long as you follow the directions there is little to no burning like some of the other reviews said. I have scarring on my face from the military and this product (used regularly) has seemingly helped with the scarring some. Make sure that you apply a toner and good moisturizer after you use it and WEAR SUNSCREEN. This product really is spa quality for 1/10th of the price.

    Read More
    ocdsteph January 12, 2013
  • Refreshed
    Verified Purchase

    Was kind of hesitant to use this, it came with a laundry list of reasons not to use the product and what to do if the product does another laundry list of things to your skin once applied. So I did what any reasonable person would do, ignore all the warnings and just do it. I applied the first application, it stung a little, but nothing unmanageable. Since I wasn't turning 10 shades of red and my face wasn't peeling away, I went ahead and did a second pass. I only let each application sit for a minute, but it said it could sit for up to 10 minutes (I'll work my way up to that). Once I rinsed the product off and applied a face cream my face did feel much smoother. I got to work this morning and the first person who saw me said I looked refreshed. I didn't think much of it becuase I forgot I did the peel. The next person I spoke to I told about the peel and she stated that she thought I had just had sex or something becuase my face was glowing and refreshed looking. So I guess the peel did do something because I didn't have sex. Therefore, I would recommend this product. Hopefully it works even better when used on a regular basis.

    Read More
    walkere7 November 25, 2012
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    I think if t is a good product for home use. Be sure to read ALL info before using. Lots of hints on how to use product effectively. I would purchase again .

    Read More
    jshb May 23, 2012
  • POSITIVE REVIEW
    Verified Purchase

    This glycolic gel peel is fabulous!! My skin was so soft after just the first application...after a just a few applications there is an extreme difference in my skin. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT... VB

    Read More
    vbrogna May 22, 2012
  • Good product for home use
    Verified Purchase

    Good result but must follow the instructions and do not leave it on longer than recommended.

    Read More
    chavile December 8, 2012
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I must say I ordered this product thinking I would try it and then just throw it our if I didn't like it. That said I didn't hold high hopes for results. I was wrong. This is a great product and as good as what i paid hundreds for at the dr's office. The one thing I love is the thickness of the serum. It really helps it go on smoothly and cover well. I am 100% please and will us this and save my money going forward. Skin looks great after the application. Awesome product.

    Read More
    plattsburgh12901 June 12, 2012
  • This stuff really works!
    Verified Purchase

    I have some rough spots and darkened areas from the sun on my face. This stuff has definitely smoothed out my complexion a great deal. I would, however note that you have to slowly increase the amount of time you leave it on your face. The first time that I used it, my skin felt tight and itchy afterward; a side effect of keeping it on too long. Proof that there is such a thing as too much of a good thing.

    Read More
    rrh002 April 30, 2012
  • My first peel
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product once and I an pleased with the results. I intend to purchase more.

    Read More
    thedra May 27, 2012
  • Good Home peel
    Verified Purchase

    I've used other glycolic peels. I like this one because my skin doesn't doesn't peel. But it still makes my skin brighter and has made my pose smaller.

    Read More
    sanfranciscogirl May 24, 2012
  • Perfect image glycolic gel
    Verified Purchase

    Great result was very happy with results last a long time for the value.

    Read More
    Kathy H. June 4, 2017
  • Worth trying.
    Verified Purchase

    It gives my skin a glow after regular use added with exfoliation. Hasn't peeled my scars or dark spots away as much as I'd like but I can see a difference in my glow.

    Read More
    Shamaine A. May 5, 2017
  • Real results
    Verified Purchase

    I am blown away by the results after only using few times. Love it

    Read More
    Stacia E. April 23, 2017
  • Awesome Peel
    Verified Purchase

    I Love all Perfect Image products....awesome peels! At a great price...Thank you OVERSTOCK!!!!

    Read More
    Lisa M. March 14, 2017
  • Does what it is supposed to
    Verified Purchase

    This works great, but be careful....it is strong. Start out at 1-2 minutes and work your way up.

    Read More
    sparklinbargains February 8, 2017
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    This product is to strong for my face but will use on my legs.

    Read More
    Angelet C. February 1, 2017
  • Gel Peel
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to do the job, my face it softer

    Read More
    Tracey G. November 16, 2016
Sponsored Links