Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Panasonic ES-SL41-S Arc 3 Men's Electric Shaver

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • good gift
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for my husband and he loved it

    Read More
    julieraynard April 21, 2017
  • Great Shave for Sensitive Skin
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    My teen son has extremely sensitive skin and shaving was becoming painful. Practically any product he uses can cause extreme redness and drying. After reading the reviews, we decided to purchase this model to see if an electric shaver would work better for him. This shaver was competitively priced and he needed something less aggressive than some of the rotary shavers. He has now been using the product for 16 months on a daily basis and he is really happy with it. The shaver is light yet durable (its been dropped more than a few times), easy to use, gets around all the angles, and the blades provide a close shave without tugging or irritation. He likes the sideburn trimmer which works really well on his medium thick hair. He has also used the shaver in the shower when in a hurry, though he prefers to shave dry. The blades rinse easily. He believes the shaver has helped minimize his acne breakouts because it does not irritate his face. The redness and discomfort is non-existent. His beard grows slowly and somewhat unevenly. If he doesn't shave for a few days, the shaver still works very well, but he does have to shave a bit longer to get a close shave, so this model might not work if you have particularly thick hair. If you charge the shaver for 24 hours, it seems to hold the charge for at least 5 days. The cons are as others have mentioned: you don't quite know when the battery is fully charged since there is no indicator light and it is not a high powered shaver. But with his sensitive skin issue, this has been a superb product. The next model in the line has a battery indicator if that matters to you.

    Read More
    HK April 1, 2017
  • best shaver ever
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    all the shavers I have had this one even though it is very basic gets my vote every time. I like the fact that you can shave in the shower and it really does a great job .I always use on the 3rd day and have charged the shaver up twice since Christmas. All my other electric cordless shavers would have run out of power quick this has lasted very well.

    Read More
    redmond February 1, 2017
  • Very Close to a razor
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    No electric shaver will be as good as a high quality razor, but that should be expected. I have used a high end rotary "floating head" electric shaver for years, and I use high quality multi-blade shavers. I have been using this shaver for 4 months now and am very pleased with the quality of the shaver, and the quality of the shave. I have gone back and forth between my high end rotary "floating head" electric shaver and this shaver, and the outcome is that this shaver is better. The biggest advantage is that this shaver still works good even after 48 hours of not shaving. The high end rotary "floating head" electric shaver does not do well after 48 hours of not shaving. With the cost of quality razor blades, this shaver far exceeds economically. Also, Love the wet/dry feature. I like using the shaver in the shower as I get ready for work each day. Lathering my face with a little soap makes this shaver work great without any rash at all. My rotary shaver does create rash on warm days. Hope this review helps. My wife thinks my face is as smooth as a razor, and that's all that matters to me!!

    Read More
    Matt February 20, 2016
  • excellent, except battery charger
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    this shaver is excellent in every aspect with the exception of the extensive time required to charge battery and the impractical charger stand which is unsuited for travel.

    Read More
    thunderbolt February 3, 2016
  • Underpowered and smaller
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    Seems to be made for teen rather than adult who may shave every other day. Smaller head and low power make me want to return it but don't have the packaging anymore since the packaging is the type that become garbage when you unpack it

    Read More
    Flash December 26, 2015
  • Perfect first razor/shaver
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I am a Panasonic loyalist through and through, as long as Panasonic has an option in the category I am looking in I strongly consider, and more often than not buy the Panasonic option. Almost every time that works for me and this time was no different. I bought this for my 14 year old son as his first razor/shaver of any kind and A.) he likes using it, and B.) it does a great job. He is kind of lazy and shaves really fast too, so I'm glad it works so well or there would be some spots that look like he missed, but there never is. It was a great purchase at a great price.

    Read More
    Gavintech December 15, 2015
  • Great Razor!!
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    This is a really fine razor. It fits my hand perfectly to allow for a clean shave around my beard and mustache. It cuts very close to the skin on the first pass. Very satisfied!

    Read More
    Tiny Tim December 12, 2015
  • Super razor!
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I've tried other brands of electric razors before, never stuck with them. This little beauty has won me over! Close shave, long lasting charge, easy to clean, good for wet or dry shaving, that covers it! It's all I took on our last vacation, so handy! Yes I would reccomend this one to others!

    Read More
    Gulf Coast November 18, 2015
  • Great Little Shaver
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    While I prefer the Arc4 for my permanent shaver, this did a great job untl I could afford it. This one held its charge well, gave a great shave, and was easy to take with me on travel. Overall a great simple shaver!

    Read More
    hollywoodfrodo November 17, 2015
  • Exceeded expectations for value
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    Given the price line for this razor it exceeded expectations. The beard trimmer blades move with such precision, I didn't think they where working. Until I trimmed my side burns to make sure trimmer was working. Probably not the Electric Razor for those with beards.

    Read More
    Anonymous October 24, 2015
  • Not a good shaver for a few days beard growth.
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I was hoping for a shaver that would cut through a few days beard growth as I am a guy who doesn't like to shave every day. This is not a good shaver for me. It pulled on hair and took many many passes to get most of hair. I ended up going over all of face with razors anyway because so much of "beard scruff" as I call my couple days of beard growth, was left.

    Read More
    Anonymous October 17, 2015
  • good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this electric shaver reluctantly because there were a few more that were about double the price that had better reviews. I wanted to keep it within my budget, and it worked out well. I really would give this 4.5 stars if I could. It shaves well. No pull, works well on wet skin and dry skin. For the price its worth it. If you have thick facial hair like me, you might want to keep the shaving to daily. Overall, I am pleased with the purchase. If you are on a budget, it's worth the money.

    Read More
    Richy ** October 16, 2015
  • Good Razor
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    Although I haven't used this too much yet, it seems to be a good razor. I like the small size and the way it fits in my hand. It makes getting around my beard easy for shaping and finishing. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    Little Bear October 16, 2015
  • Smooth as Silk
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    Enjoyed this shaver right off the top. It performs simple and true. There is a slight problem only that the clear plastic shaver cover which delightfully doubles as a stand, is kind of tight and tends to pull the blade cover off as you are removing it. This is a super minor thing but did immediately catch my attention. In spite of this the shaver does the job. That's all I want. Nice going Panasonic.

    Read More
    noparking16 October 6, 2015
  • Good in price, bad in ...
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    Good in price, bad in power, it shave hard, but clear

    Read More
    Anonymous October 6, 2015
  • Great value for the $$. ...
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    Great value for the $$. Easy to use and delivers a very close, smooth shave. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Kubotaboyz October 6, 2015
  • beginner
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    My first 3 shaves were excellent but I have no history to compare to others. Very easy to clean. So far, all my shaves are dry. I am 85 and shave very 3-4 days.

    Read More
    herm October 6, 2015
  • Good product but miss one part
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    The product is good, but I did not receive WES9087PC the shaving foil. Don't know who I should talk to for this situation.

    Read More
    Howard Lai September 21, 2015
  • international usage for different voltage
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I was reading message about this unit with wide voltage range 110-240v ac, so thought I can use for my travel. BUt it is not. Did I read it wrongly? Any way we can fix it? Thanks, ALlen

    Read More
    Allen September 21, 2015