Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Panasonic ES-LA63-S Cordless Men's Wet/ Dry Shaver with Pop-Up Trimmer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A Fantastic Electric Shaver
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I bought this razor to replace my 5th Rotary Shaver I have owned in the last 20+ years. I bought it after doing allot of research on electric shaver, both rotary & foil. The features of this razor far out number the other brands! The Wet/Dry Feature AND the Easy Cleaning are the things that most appealed to me. After using it for a few days I noticed it was a closer shave than a rotary style! It is much smoother (especially when shaving wet!) And did not leave bumps on my neck like I get with a rotary or a blade razor. I would have given it 5 stars if not for (2) things. #1) A stand would be nice (for when it's drying) i.e.: a cheap plastic one. #2) I still use a blade razor to leave a cleaner side-burn line. The razor will do it but 2 seconds with a blade leaves a cleaner line. Overall I would highly recommend this razor! But don't take my word on it; Do your Home Work and see why it is a better choice!!!

    Read More
    JER67 October 1, 2010
  • Finally, a close shave with an electric razor!
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I have tried different electric razors off and on over the past 30 years. I always went back to using a blade however, because I never could seem to get a close shave with an electric razor, even after "training" my beard and so on. But the convenience of an electric continued to appeal to me, and I decided to try an electric razor one more time. Am I glad I did! This razor is FANTASTIC! Out of the box, the very first shave left me virtually as smooth as if I'd used a blade. I'm sure with time it'll get closer still, but I'm extremely happy with the results already, after only one use. My guess is that the excellent shave is due to the 30-degree angle of the blades. And as far as I can tell, maintenance is dead easy. You can just rinse the blades off under the faucet after shaving, though the manual outlines a little more extensive procedure to use at times as well. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this razor to anyone. It really gets the job done.

    Read More
    jc September 14, 2009
  • Best Electric Razor ever.
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I have used electric razors for over fifty years, and without a doubt this ES-LA63 is the finest I have ever owned. Very quiet, beautifically manufactured, smooth shave, no catching and pulling of hairs, makes for a very fast shave dry, I have never tried it wet. Amazingly light weight and easy to hold while shaving. Really a great product.

    Read More
    Veektor September 8, 2011
  • Quality Product that Outperforms the competition
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I have an extremely heavy beard and this is the only razor that far exceeded my expectations. I've owned three other brands, and had to make several passes and STILL had a less than satisfactory result. They're underpowered and over-hyped. The Panasonic performs above and beyond my expectations, It's powerful motor, erognomic design, and friction-less blade design deliver a shave that's equal to or better than any electric or blade razor out there. Five o'clock shadows are a thing of the past. No gimmicks, like lotion, beard prep powders, liquids or special shaver cleaning solutions to buy. Regular shaving cream, liquid soap for occaisional cleaning, and water. Even when used dry, it still delivers an excellent shave.

    Read More
    Nunzio June 27, 2010
  • After owning an older ...
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    After owning an older single blade Panasonic wet/dry shaver for 11 years, I thought it was about time for an upgrade. I used to use a blade and the shaver but not any more, not with this. It is the best shaver money can buy. I even had good luck shaving with it dry and I could never do that before. It charges fast and does a fantastic job on my very heavy beard. I haven't even had it a week and I just can't believe how much I love it. I can now shave everyday without any cuts, scrapes or dry skin etc. Buy one today!

    Read More
    Buck November 26, 2008
  • Best Panasonic Yet
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    This is my second Panasonic shaver and definitely the best one yet. My first was an ES8092 which I bought almost 5 years ago. My only other shaver experience was with an old twin-head Norelco. As much as I liked my old ES8092, the ES8103 is even better. It is lighter and shaves much closer. I thought I liked the trimmer on my old shaver better, until I tried the new trimmer. The new one works better. I have been under the assumption that no shaver shaves as close as a blade, but this shaver gets very, very close to a blade. This shaver is very easy to clean. Just pop off the head and blow out the dust. Once every week or two, you can wash it under the faucet. Because its waterproof, you can run it under the faucet. Much simpler, easier and cheaper than the shavers with the cleaning systems.

    Read More
    Barry October 2, 2009
  • I'm back to electric!
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    Co-worker got a Panasonic and raved. He's prone to hyperbole, so I doubted. Then decided even if he is wrong, I only needed to use the Panasonic for a year to get my money's worth (razor blades are ridiculously expensive and I go through 1 a week). So I bought one. I "indulged" in the shower shave. I've shaved every day for the past 2 weeks without having to rest my face (as I did with a razor...) The shave lasts all day, which is a first for me with an electric. The shower shave is so close, my wife didn't know I had switched to electric! I am impressed with this Panasonic and the quality of the shave it provides. Now I'm practically an infomercial when around friends!

    Read More
    Scruffy January 29, 2011
  • More than expected
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    Shaves well, cleans easily, great number shaves per charge, highly recommend. I do a razor shave once a week. Saving money!

    Read More
    Peter June 22, 2011
  • Magic Shaver !!
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    i have owned different brands of shavers, but nothing can match this magic shaver. The first time i used it i couldn't believe my eyes. It shaves so smoothly and closely, shaves your beard fully and leaves no hair even if you are shaving once every three days :). The amazing this about this shaver is that it collects most of the hair inside and leaves no mess. i am really happy to buy this product and i don't need to search for another shaver anymore.

    Read More
    Zak March 10, 2009
  • Very pleased with this. Worth the money
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    Every morning I find myself smiling over my decision to buy this razor. I thought it was relatively expensive, but I was ready to try something better than what I already had. So, my review compares the ES-LA63 to my other foil razor... (1) For an electric razor, I feel it's comparatively quiet. With my other razor, I used to have to go to the other end of the house so that I would not wake up my wife. (2) It does the job in just one or two swipes over an area. (3) It gets the longer whiskers that are there if I skip a day, as easily as a next-day shave. This was very difficult with my previous razor. (4) It shaves my neck as easily as my cheeks. For some reason, my other razor had a Lot of trouble with getting the neck smooth. (I use it dry.)

    Read More
    Art L October 22, 2013
  • Best electric razor. But...
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I've been using electric razors for almost 15 years. This 4 head model is the best I've used. It's way better than the rotating head type. The reviews about bad shaves and neck burn is how I would review those. This razor is way better than the 3 head model that is a step down. Don't bother with the black one that comes with the washer. Not worth the extra money. One problem that Panasonic doesn't seem to be able to prevent is moisture getting under the display and killing the LED screen. After a while with the 3 head and the 4 head black model I lost the screen. the gray one still works but i've only had it for a few weeks. Also, when the moisture gets into the parts it doesn't dry. Don't take the razor apart. Its GROSS! Otherwise, a great shave in the shower with The Art of Shaving pre-shave gel and Nivea shaving gel.

    Read More
    MC March 23, 2013
  • Electric Shaver Convert
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    My husband was not eager to try the new shaver I got him for Christmas because of past experiences with electric shavers. He tried it - he loves it!! And I do too, his skin is baby soft when he's done The Stainless steel blades caught his attention - I haven't seen him using his disposable razor and lather brush for weeks.

    Read More
    Birdwatcher February 3, 2011
  • poor quality LCD display adnn blades
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    This shaver was high priced, yet LCD display stopped working after after 8 mos so I couldn't tell when I was getting low and resulted in poorer shaves. Blades dulled after1 year when these were supposed to not need replacement for 2 years and I have skimpy, light beard growth.

    Read More
    Lancer January 21, 2012
  • Best Razor I've ever used
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I'm 58 years old and have never been able to use an electric razor. Every one I've tried would work fine on my cheeks but would rip and tear the skin on my neck .. as it is with most men. From the first time I tried this razor I knew instantly how good it was. It is as smooth on my sensitive neck skin as anything I could ask for. I even shave twice a day sometimes, because of my "shadow". This razor is by far the best I've ever used

    Read More
    Bob June 24, 2013
  • Great shaver
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    Excellent product- converted me from a long-time straight blade user. Didnt irritate my skin whatsoever. Only downside is it doesnt trim hairs that are on the longer side, so you have to use the pop-up trimmer if you go 2+ days without shaving. Once you have pure stubble this makes your chin buttery smooth!!!

    Read More
    AK October 5, 2009
  • Great shaver
    Verified Purchase

    This is a super shaver, just like the Panasonic ES8103 I have been using for years. The popup trimmer is better and it seems better shave with shaving cream vs. dry. very easy to clean. I downgraded the value one notch, because it costs considerably more than 8103, and I am not sure it is that much better. Nevertheless, highly recommend.

    Read More
    oldpops77 November 17, 2013
  • Very Good Razor
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I shave my head and face every day with this razor, and it has worked very well. When researching this razor, Panasonic information recommended against shaving the head with it. I took a chance and bought it anyway, and it has worked just fine. I have been using it over 1.5 years now and finally am to the point where I need to replace the blade. With the additional shaving I do (head), I figure the blade is good for 3 years for shaving just the face. Being able to use it in the shower is nice. It is very loud, however. If there was some way to reduce the noise of the blade against the screen (I think that is most of the noise) on future models, please look into it.

    Read More
    JFC September 29, 2012
  • Best Shaver ever owned
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I have tried several different brands of shavers and gave up for years until I came up on this shaver and it's the first one I found that would work for me. I have now purchased three of these for my family members which myself, son and the latest my 83 year old father and we all love it and I plan on upgrading to your five blade soon and hope it's as good or better.

    Read More
    Heman September 26, 2014
  • Double Duty Shaver
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    I've owned 3 shavers by Panasonic, 1 dry and 2 wet/dry. This one I've had for 3 years and has by far been the best. I've used all 3 to not only shave my face but my head as well. With each shaver my beard has become thicker so I needed more blades as well as power. This shaver has also given me the closest shave on my head as well, lasting about 3 days with no bumps ever. I shave once a week and cut my hair once a month. I change the blades about every 6-9 months and the foil about every year. I would recommend this shaver to anyone looking for a really close shave. Also to extend the life of your blades only wet wash once a month, use a toothbrush everyday to clean and never put water on the foil, it breaks it down causing bumps. I and my barber love my ES-LA63 shaver, so far nothing better!!!!

    Read More
    Charles 2 U April 20, 2014
  • A horse apiece
    Reviewed at http://www.Panasonic.com

    By FAR better than any rotary I've ever tried, wet or dry. Precision, up until I purchased this shaver was lost on me. However, the main complaint I've had, and continue to have since I've dabbled in the realm of electric shavers is the fact that for all the advancements in technology, and progressively better performance in the past 15 years since I've been using them, is that there isn't one out there(within my budget?) that can actually perform a satisfactory, "blade close" shave in 3 minutes as touted by every brand, be it rotary or linear. I spend just as much time going back and forth, with and against the grain, with this shaver as I have with a blade. The features, quality, performance as far as electric shavers go, and convenience of this shaver are second to none, as are all the of the other Panasonic products I own. However, I would only recommend it to someone with the latitude and budget to waffle between brands, styles, and razor blades. The verdict is very much still out...

    Read More
    Jimisdisciple February 22, 2014
Sponsored Links