Today: $12.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mini Italian Badger Makeup Brush Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mini Italian Badger Makeup Brush Set
    Verified Purchase

    Product exactly as described, arrived in a timely manner. I was very satisfied.

    Read More
    kitkatcjb December 2, 2011
  • This little makeup brush set is perfect
    Verified Purchase

    the brushes are just the right size for what I need love the fact it has a case.

    Read More
    nanny1221 November 29, 2011
  • A bit disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The brushes appear to be the right sizes but they were not as supple and comfortable feeling on skin as I hoped they'd be. I finally put them away and went back to using my Bare Minerals brushes. I'm disappointed. The large one might be a good shaving lotion brush.............???

    Read More
    ortegaridge September 29, 2011
  • Simplicity is always the way to go!
    Verified Purchase

    I just wanted a well made set of brushes for my daily make-up. I am not a professional so I don't need 100 brushes...half of which I don't know what to use for...this is a perfect set for me...I was able to put on my makeup flawlessly without brushes, but now it's just perfect!

    Read More
    miss92620 September 15, 2011
  • Do not purchase these brushes
    Verified Purchase

    This is the worst product I have ever purchased. The shedding of the brushes is non-stop. The bigger the brush, the more they shed. These brushes are so defective, they are unusable.

    Read More
    bassetbait August 30, 2011
  • mini it.brush set
    Verified Purchase

    When i purchased this set,i needed to buy a reliable product.However this one is NOT as good as i assumed the 4 small brushes are GREAT!! the 2 bigger blush brushes NOT good. As soon as i opened the case the lg.brushes hair was and still is FALLING out!! Beware You only get what you pay for!!

    Read More
    leslieisnot43 July 23, 2011
  • great small brushes
    Verified Purchase

    Great small brush set, bristles stay in well, very soft. Small handles excellent for travel. I have mine in a decorative jar on vanity and threw the case away. Excellent price.

    Read More
    iveyd February 24, 2011
  • Good quality & value
    Verified Purchase

    Sent to my sister who told me they are very good to do her make-up and she needs all the help she can get.

    Read More
    ncbarb January 6, 2011
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The cheap plastic case and small brushes were a disappointment, I really hoped for something nicer for my daughter from the description. I would not recommend the purchase as I am not sure the brushes are any good either. VERY small.

    Read More
    skjgrandma December 8, 2010
  • Italian Make-Up Brushes (Bellisimo!)
    Verified Purchase

    Ladies (and a few Gents, I suppose), This little brush set is sassy and effective. And shut up - it's Italian! (Think Stacy London) Bella! The small stiff angle brush is just the ticket to smudging liner and/or eyeshadow on the inner rim of the eye (or under the eye) with no pieces of the brush falling off on your skin. If you are a humane person, Overstock noted this is a cruelty-free brush set so if your karma needs some revving up, do Mother Earth a solid and purchase one today - the holidays are coming up. I use this set instead of the overpriced and poorly made department story brands, who now have their brushes made in China (even Chanel!).

    Read More
    sashagriff September 9, 2010
  • Perfectly Sized For Travel, BUT
    Verified Purchase

    ...this set sheds like crazy. I guess you have to pay much more to find a brush set that doesn't leave pieces of black bristle all over your face when you're done applying powder or blush. It was a disappointment...especially for the price. I could've paid less at a local discount store or pharmacy for brushes that shed.

    Read More
    SadieIris August 12, 2010
  • Travel Size
    Verified Purchase

    The biggest plus about these brushes is that they fit perfectly in my large Mary Kay compact. Yes, there is an occaisional shedding. It's not bad. The brushes are on the stiffer side. I read that stiffer brushes pick up more make up for a deep color application. The flat angled brush is great for tightlining. The big fluffy brush is great for putting on bronzer powder. The blush brush does a great job controuring. I use the eye shadow brushes for contouring a smokey look and blending.

    Read More
    fourgetz June 28, 2010
  • Poorly made
    Verified Purchase

    These brushes are definitely not worth the money I paid for them. One of them broke just days after receiving them. They shed like crazy (as most new brushes do in the beginning) but I have had them for months and they still lose hair on a daily basis. I've gone back to my old brushes at this point and keep these in my car in case I am desperate and need a brush at the last minute. Some pros about Overstock.com (not the product itself): Arrived very quickly. Packaged nicely. Got these on a free shipping weekend =)

    Read More
    izamommy June 21, 2010
  • soft brush
    Verified Purchase

    perfect size to carry. SSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOO soft. love it.

    Read More
    bybyjmuc June 18, 2010
  • Depends on your needs.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the quality of the brushes. I read somewhere some one said it smelt and another said it was too short, so the first thing I did when it arrived was sniff at it (you know like my dachie does when I put something on her plate that she doesn't recognize). Anyways, either I have an insensitive nose or I got lucky - cos I got only the faintest of faint whiff of something (and I sniffed real hard!!!). Secondly, its NOT too short, I personally like the length - the handle is3" and overall length for is brush is approx. 4.5" As I said I love the brushes - the case while is smartly designed (there is a little zippered section for you to put whatever), but feels and looks really cheap. I do not care though cos I LOVE THE BRUSHES. So, 5 stars for the brushes, and take away one cos of the case.

    Read More
    lostjuly June 11, 2010
  • Beautiful-well crafted
    Verified Purchase

    This is a high quality set of brushes. They are great for travel as they do not take up much room. I did not find them too small. I gave four instead of 5 stars because the case should be of better quality.

    Read More
    suja March 20, 2010
  • somewhat disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed with the sizes of the brushes/handles. The pictures are misleading.

    Read More
    saprom March 19, 2010
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    These are nice brushes, and I like the case. They are smaller than I expected, but still good.

    Read More
    riddle01 March 18, 2010
  • CUTE
    Verified Purchase

    very cute... did not realize how mini it was... palm cute

    Read More
    saceam March 18, 2010
  • Impulse Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as an impulse purchase and should have read more about it. Mini means that the handles are VERY short. I have big hands, so my rating of this product is only mediocre. The brushes are nice, the pouch is cheap. They're not returnable.

    Read More
    rukidding March 18, 2010
Sponsored Links