Today: $36.52
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Memory Foam Meditation Cushion

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Super comfortable and supportive
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, high-density foam, removable, washable cover.

    Read More
    grandma1124 August 9, 2015
  • Amazingly comfortable cushion
    Verified Purchase

    The cushion is very comfortable and durable. Great purchase!

    Read More
    hipbeth July 31, 2012
  • Meditation cushion is great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I've been searching for a reasonably priced mediation cushion and having a very hard time. Then I found this one so I thought I'd go for it. I'm very pleased with the quality and size of the cushion. I added a small pillow on top to make it work more like the expensive meditation cushions and it is wonderful. Now I can stay focused without being distracted by back pain and general discomfort.

    Read More
    dsluc102 July 2, 2012
  • Awesome cushion!
    Verified Purchase

    I am a newer meditator and this cushion is PHENOMENAL!

    Read More
    kleiny41 March 9, 2012
  • Slightly larger than what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    The problem with this meditation cushion is that it's not portable. It's too big and I could not find a cover to make it look better. It does look just like the picture. It's great for meditation at home.

    Read More
    dddx88 February 1, 2012
  • Can be Mindful of More than Leg Pain Now!
    Verified Purchase

    When using this delightful cushion in place of a zabuton, I can finally sit Burmese-style when meditating - which works much better for my posture than my meditation bench. The cushion relieves the usual uncomfortable pressure where my feet and ankles contact the floor. Nice to move on to another object after spending quite a bit of time observing my reaction to leg pain! Namaste.

    Read More
    jrpa August 20, 2011
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased to find this cushion as advertised. It is plenty large to sit on comfortably. I use a zafu for support and height. My feet are not very flexible, so the cushion is very helpful to prevent floor pressure that makes them fall asleep. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    shzam June 24, 2011
  • comfy meditation pillow
    Verified Purchase

    It is very comfortable if you are sitting for an hour or more. Still need a Zafu.

    Read More
    satanama May 13, 2011
  • Not good for meditating
    Verified Purchase

    The cushion that arrived was much bigger and flatter than pictured--totally flat. It's impossible to meditate on. Too small for a zafu, too big for a zabuton. It's more like a flat seat cushion for a huge chair. Looks like they couldn't decide what it was good for, so they just decided arbitrarily to call it a meditation cushion. It came in a large, compressed package. I would return it, but finding a box big enough for it would be a hassle. I'll just eat the cost--I can find no use for this thing.

    Read More
    berrychic May 3, 2011
  • The cushion is a high quality product.
    Verified Purchase

    The cushions arrived earlier than I expected. The cushion is soft and very support the sitting for long period. My kids like them a lot. I ordered more for my friend who practices too, he said it liked sitting in the heaven. One thing to add; should include or sell the cushion cover in the package.

    Read More
    vipmeditate April 26, 2011
  • nice and different
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for one of the bean bag type meditation cushions, but this popped up. I thought the price was OK, so I gave it a chance... I love it! I sit on it with my feet on the floor though, unlike the model in the photo... Beware, if you have a cat, he or she may take over the pillow too!!!

    Read More
    abby20 March 31, 2011
  • Not alone
    Verified Purchase

    I use this meditation cushion on top of a zabuton. Alone it is not wide enough, but I let my knees extend beyond the cushion down to the wider base. I also put a small round pillow on top of it, creating a kind of pyramid effect. This makes it possible to sit in half lotus for any length of time without my legs falling asleep.

    Read More
    james7289 October 22, 2010
  • meditation cushion
    Verified Purchase

    great product and service...I will use this website again. Convenient and easy to use Overstock. Pity other webs do not seem as user friendly.

    Read More
    northjj September 13, 2010
  • Meditation cushion
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 cushions as extras for our meditation group and they were very favorably accepted. They are exactly as pictured and described. The removeable zippered cover is very practical, machine washable and dry.

    Read More
    sinaia March 25, 2010
  • Extremly Comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for myself. I am a meditation instructor and attend retreats. I received it just in time for a weekend retreat and used it the entire weekend. I have lower back issues and there was no sign of those issues while using this cushion. I received lots of inquiries about the cushion at my center. Highly recommended!!!!

    Read More
    masonswife February 21, 2010
  • memory foam
    Verified Purchase

    I am able to sit comfortably on this cushion without having my feet "fall asleep" as they do with other meditation cushions, stools, etc.

    Read More
    apk57 January 29, 2010
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    It's the perfect meditation cushion! As soon as I bought it I bought a second ...

    Read More
    immortalcaesar October 20, 2009
  • best value in mats

    I bought this for a meditation retreat. It was soooo much better than any other large mat that was available for long sits. I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a good mat, awesome for sporting events or other. Not the best for transporting but you should understand that when you order a large memory foam mat. Was very comfortable and did not rustle or disturb my neighbors during the long retreat.

    Read More
    noel760 September 12, 2009
  • Gift

    I bought this mat for my daughter who attends yoga classes. She is now the envy of her class. She loves the comfort and support this mat gives her. She has purchased 2 or 3 other brands herself but this one tops them.

    Read More
    bestmatever February 8, 2008
  • Comfy but slippery

    I have tile floors at home which makes several of the yoga positions especially difficult on my arthritis. This mat is extremely comfortable and helps with the added pressure on my knees and wrists. However, I don't feel secure in some of the poses because my feet slip. One of the earlier reviews commented on this as well. Perhaps slip-resistant socks will result this issue.

    Read More
    teachvision January 28, 2008
Sponsored Links