Today: $32.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Medline Toilet Safety Rails

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Easy to install
    Verified Purchase

    The safety rails were easy to install and provides support for sitting and standing up. It firmly attaches (based on how tight you tighten the screws) to the toilet where the toilet seat attaches; however, the legs can seem a little shakey at first...until the person realizes how firmly attached the rails are to the toilet (took my sister 3-5 uses to realize how supportive they are). They are very helpful; however, I highly recommend staying within the manufacture's suggested weight limits.

    Read More
    puregold February 28, 2017
  • safety rails for toilet
    Verified Purchase

    I great help in getting to toilet and feeling secure for my mom.

    Read More
    Aronual B. August 23, 2016
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Good product that helps get the job done

    Read More
    Horace R. July 25, 2016
  • Easy to Attach Handicapped Helper
    Verified Purchase

    Our second bathroom has limited space, so when my mother became ill & needed help getting up and down off the toilet, I needed something sturdy that didn't take up a lot of space around & beside the toilet...THIS WORKS GREAT. I'm larger than my mother, so I like the fact that the legs move out a little bit to make more room for me & scooch back over a little bit for her usage. This movement might disconcert some, but it works for us. WORKS GREAT IN TINY SPACES!!!

    Read More
    Elaine K. March 26, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this for a few years. It's well made, cleans easily, and has served me very well. Easy to install and I will be taking it on my move.

    Read More
    scruffie2 December 30, 2015
  • Lee in Bloomingtion,, IN
    Verified Purchase

    A little wobbly but does the job.

    Read More
    leebeeb July 29, 2015
  • gjpchevy
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality. My mother in law loves it.

    Read More
    gjpchevy July 22, 2015
  • Medline Toilet Saftey Rails
    Verified Purchase

    Well I bought for my Keystone Travel Trailer , however it would not fit the Domenic toilet. :( So I did use it in the glass walled shower, works like a charm as their was no place to mount grab bars. Now I have no fear of a slip in the shower. :) Gary

    Read More
    Gary C. April 22, 2015
  • Safety Help
    Verified Purchase

    Having arms to help in getting up let me sit and get up without a person helping after pacemaker surgery.

    Read More
    Charlotte H. April 21, 2015
  • Help for arthritic knees
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install, easy to maintain. Of great help when your knees fail to lift you up. Light aluminum. Sturdy.

    Read More
    lovthecolor March 18, 2015
  • cfb
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my mother to use during her terminal illness. Was not overally happy with it as it was not as sturdy as I would have liked it to be. Loved how it attached to the toilet, other than that, it was just okay.

    Read More
    101carol January 12, 2015
  • safety rails
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for a church toilet as they had no safetty rail in one of the womens bathroom and the elderly and infirmed needed help to manage sitting and getting up, easy to put together and did the job it was supposed to.The only other thing I would recommend is that it did not provide the fasteners, altho the church had some they were old and past their prime hence I had to go buy replacement bolts.

    Read More
    quirky14u May 28, 2014
  • Great idea
    Verified Purchase

    The unit didn't work on the toilet it was purchased for, because of the toilet seat being too deep in the back; the lid won't go up. Also you really need to tighten the pieces to have them stable for the support.

    Read More
    pdxtravel February 8, 2014
  • Good Product; wish I bought it Here!

    I bought 2 of these at a local store. Sure wish I saw them here on Overstock first, it would have saved me $20! As for the item, it was bought to help my visiting father who is very weak due to cancer. I'm keeping one for an upcoming knee surgery, and bought a second for his house. The product is kind of nice in that you can adjust the width of the bars by pushing them out further. It is really great to be able to take the bars down and leave the attachment point on the back of the toilet lid, so when he visits again, it will take 2 minutes to put them back on. The only fault I find with it is the bars feel a tad bit wobbly to me. They. Can't fall or slide out from under a person, they just feel a trifle less solid than I would like.

    Read More
    jp1973 July 7, 2013
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    I had previously bought a clamp on raiser but fell off it. This is exactly what I needed

    Read More
    jfarri June 11, 2013
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    This was very easy to install when we needed help with our elderly guest. It is adjustable and it worked very well.

    Read More
    shopsandiego June 4, 2013
  • Toilet rails
    Verified Purchase

    Looked on line and Overstock had the best price on this model. Loved thre free shipping. Was easy to install

    Read More
    dniner11 December 10, 2010
  • Great Help
    Verified Purchase

    I have MS and this was just what I needed to help with support when rising from the toilet. I like the fact that it can be removed easily and used where I need it.

    Read More
    the2 November 8, 2010
  • Sufficient for me
    Verified Purchase

    Just had orthoscopic surgery on my knee so I needed short term assistance. Didn't want to attach permanent handicapped bars to my bathroom walls. Found this item on Overstock and decided to try it, knowing I could always remove it and store it in case the future held any more surgeries or any special needs either for myself, family members, or company. No problem assembling it and attaching it. Comes with easy to follow directions/sketches for setting it up. I'm happy with it.

    Read More
    deltajo May 8, 2010
  • Toilet Seat Assistance
    Verified Purchase

    This is good value for the price. It made a big difference in giving me independence after leg surgery. The rails ensured I would not slip and installed easily . This is a handy, cost effective aid to provide extra balance in the bathroom. I would have given it 5 stars but the rails feel a bit light (although they are well made and do provide the balance needed).

    Read More
    alabama2 April 21, 2010
Sponsored Links