Starting at: $182.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Medline Super Lightweight Transport Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nancy ,P.
    Verified Purchase

    Great product! Strong yet lightweight?

    Read More
    Nancy P. April 12, 2017
  • Sonny's Mom
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect and light weight for transport, but is not sturdy enough for use as a primary invalid wheelchair.

    Read More
    christy4304 April 15, 2016
  • Medline Super Lightweight Transport Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Had it for three years and I love it.

    Read More
    Joan B. February 14, 2016
  • light & sturdy transport wheelchair
    Verified Purchase

    Using it in amusement parks in Orlando with my elderly mom. She states that it is comfortable and roomy. Easy for us, in our sixties, to get it in and out of sedan trunk. Main chair comes assembled, foot rests and cup holder very easy to put on. Easy to maneuver in tight areas. Larger rear wheels would be better for rougher terrain but not an issue. Perfect for our mom who is not wheelchair bound but can't walk long distances.

    Read More
    LakesideLily September 24, 2015
  • Excellent Product
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect medical assistance equipment. The best features are the ability to push the patient and the chair up to a table without having to move them to another chair AND the portability factor of being able to fold the chair and place in the trunk. It is very lightweight. The chair is small enough to maneuver in restaurants and small aisles. It is not a full size wheel chair but the individual is not able to propel themselves anyway ...but that was the idea since they have little arm strength. It is slightly difficult to go over deep thresholds or curbs...you just have to be a tad more careful. Great product. Highly recommend and superb quality

    Read More
    goober4u2 July 24, 2014
  • Great product super fast shipping
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product for my disabled mother. The transport chair is very well engineered. It cost a little more than others advertised but the quality made up for the price difference.

    Read More
    dealbreaker2500 June 11, 2013
  • Great wheel chair
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this product when I had an elderly uncle visit. He is about 6ft. It was very easy to use. A small woman was able to push him around. Folds up easy and I would recommend to anyone. Great quality product.

    Read More
    nyjetsgirl January 13, 2013
  • light and blue
    Verified Purchase

    My mom just fall in love with the new acquisition. Light in weight and the perfect blue color, just what she likes the best!. This wheelchair traveled all the way to Puerto Vallarta, Mex. to fulfill the necessities of a lovely and charming old lady who loves to celebrate christmas . This time she got one of the best christmas gifts when she unwrapped the box and saw the lovely wheel chair. I can tell you she didn't miss any invitation to have breakfast by the beach or to go visiting other families. It was so easy to transport her thanks to the versatility of this chair. Easy to fold and easy to carry. Even the youngest of her grandchildren was able to handle it. What my mom liked the most of the chair was the frontal design of the frame which allows her to get closer to the dining table and also makes it easy for her to grab when she wants to stand up. So I was right when I decided to buy it for that reason! Now my older sister (who is the one assisting our mom ) smiles at me more often. This very reliable chair came to make her life easier. Thank you guys. For that convenient price, I have brought happiness to an old lady. Everybody is happy.

    Read More
    tedpena December 30, 2010
  • Great Cheap FIND
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this wheel chair for my mother who can not work too far any more, It is so light, easy to check beside the plane door, very strong ( I took my mum to the rain forest in San Juan on this wheel chair and it held out just perfect!) Most definitely a great investment!

    Read More
    2rich October 19, 2010
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    Great price on a FANTASTIC transport chair. Really light weight and well made.

    Read More
    lguice August 3, 2010
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my mom who's 90. She loved it. She calls it her little blue cadillac! Handles really easily and very roomy.

    Read More
    blululu May 10, 2010
  • Transporter Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Lightweight & easy to push. I did purchase velcro tie-downs to keep leg rests from swinging out or off when folded. Used it on several flights. The chair allows for obvious pre-boarding status and stowing at the aircraft door.

    Read More
    jam72 March 6, 2010
  • Glad we have it!
    Verified Purchase

    My mom's mobility issues made her feel less inclined to go out with us to dinner or a movie, let alone going shopping or to a ball game. Since we got her this transport chair, she has gone out with us more often, and I am sure that is very good for her. The chair is very easy to assemble (you only need to attach the foot rests and cup holder), and is very portable, easy to push and steer, and easy to put into the trunk of my car. It is wider than my mom needs. It holds up to 300 pounds, and she is barely 100 pounds. She says it is very comfortable, even without an additional cushion. It is everything other reviewers have said about it, and I am very glad we purchased it. I only wish we had bought it sooner.

    Read More
    xmcl January 27, 2010
  • wheelchair
    Verified Purchase

    I could have purchased a cheaper transport wheechair but I am SO glad I bought this one. It is unbelieveabley light and easy to get in the trunk of my small car, yet it is very sturdy. My friend who rides in it says it is her favorite of all the wheelchairs she has ever used.It is only a TRANSPORT chair - someone has to push it - but it is great for that purpose.

    Read More
    goodlittleshopper October 28, 2009
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    My husband suffers from multiple myeloma cancer as well as neuropathy in his feet. During our many visits to the doctors and hospitals he found it increasingly difficult to walk the distances needed to get to doctor's appointments. I purchased this transport chair for him and it is just perfect for our needs. It's lightweight which means it's easy on me getting it in and out of our car. It rolls very nicely and is extremely sturdy. This transport chair is very highly recommended by me for use for somebody who does not need a wheel chair, but needs help getting around when any distance is involved.

    Read More
    clf1 September 20, 2009
  • Care Giver
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is amazing!!!! It is light -weight. It is durable. It is easy to open and close. The leg supports are easy to clip on. It fits easily in the trunk of a car. It also fits perfectly under restaurant tables when dining out!!!! Finally, it has solved my problem!!!

    Read More
    panthea September 18, 2009
  • WHEELS!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great chair! My husband cannot walk for any distance. He refuses to admit that he has a problem and spent every shopping trip waiting in the car. Now, He is enjoying getting out and shopping too. We traveled a few months ago and getting around airports was terrible for him(and me).I am looking forward to our next trip with the transport chair. Airlines will check it without charge at the gate.The chair is very light and folds compactly. Thanks for a wonderful product.

    Read More
    pepe853 September 5, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    yasirnoe May 18, 2017
Sponsored Links