Today $24.89
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Medline Gray Backless Bath Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Shower stol
    Verified Purchase

    Serves the purpose, as intended

    Read More
    Cecelia L. March 14, 2016
  • shower seat
    Verified Purchase

    I love this as it is small enough to fit in bathtub.

    Read More
    Mary M. February 27, 2016
  • Nice affordable stool.
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to put together. Shipped quickly, nice & sturdy.

    Read More
    Jordan C. February 7, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy, even fits in small apartment tub.

    Read More
    grandysfinds December 2, 2015
  • ms
    Verified Purchase

    great value for the price

    Read More
    horanibewstw November 23, 2015
  • Do not recommend
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my mom to use. She used it for a week when the legs began bending/splaying, causing her to ultimately fall off. The chair was sturdily put together, every knob tightened before using it. She is 5'6", 150 lb, so the malfunction wasn't due to excessive weight or force. It was a very scary experience for my mom and I feel compelled to warn others.

    Read More
    owlet November 22, 2015
  • Medline Gray Backless Bath Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Great bench for the price.

    Read More
    pcrbtx November 16, 2015
  • disabled home-maker
    Verified Purchase

    I was purchaed to be used as a stool to use for seating in the bathroom while drying and dressing. I found this stool unsatisfactory and no matter who tries we can't install and adjust the legs so that the stool doesn't wobble badly. It's unstable and I won't use it for fear of falling. I don't feel safe on it. One just like it that I had purchased several years ago for use in the bath-tub was just great. Very disappointrd.

    Read More
    Helen O. November 15, 2015
  • Sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Martha R. November 1, 2015
  • Pefect
    Verified Purchase

    We have a 5' shower and this fits perfectly and without the back it doesn't take up much room. Warm to sit on and safe.

    Read More
    PJ October 31, 2015
  • Bench works great!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice product, shipped on time.

    Read More
    nighthawk07 September 27, 2015
  • Bench does the job
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together- nice to know its there if ever needed

    Read More
    cacarol August 13, 2015
  • Works, but could be better
    Verified Purchase

    I needed this because I had stopped shaving my legs regularly. I had to either sit down in my narrow stall shower or bend down uncomfortably-- invariably missing areas) or balance my leg on a large shampoo bottle which never really worked well. Every time I would think, I really need a stool in here. I never thought about actually buying one-- I have no idea why. Somehow my thought of needing one and the picture of one came up at the exact same time and I made the purchase! It definitely works, it assembled easily, and it does what it needs to do. My reasons for only three stars are because it does not sit flush to the walls of the shower-- the legs are much wider than the seat, so I cannot put it against the wall. It's huge. I suppose that's definitely my fault for not really measuring but my assumption (like other first time stool buyers I would guess) is that it would be some sort of standard sizing. So, a rectangular bench would fit against the wall or at least not take up almost half of a standard sized shower stall. This is a problem only because I can't just leave it in the shower. I would, but my husband won't shower with it, so it gets moved to the middle of the bathroom. I will have to "store" it in the tub. It's very medical looking which is only okay for me if it's stored in the shower, not the tub. It's wide and heavy-duty and if you're using it because you need this in the tub or shower it's a good thing. If you're buying it to shave your legs easily, this works, too, but then you could definitely search for a smaller chair. On the plus side, it's not white.

    Read More
    kellie88 July 19, 2015
  • Stable seat
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my wife to use in the shower, she has RA and needs to sit while showering. This unit can be adjusted to a comfortable height, has a generous seat and non skid legs. My wife feels very secure using this seat.

    Read More
    Anne P. July 12, 2015
  • Functional Bath Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I am having knee replacement and this bench is lightweight and easy for me to get it in and out of the tub. I am also using it as a vanity stool to dry my hair as I have very long hair and standing for long periods of time hurts my knee. Has many uses!!!!

    Read More
    kagr0710 June 30, 2015
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Not the most sturdy one I've put together but not bad for the money. Would recommend only if you are not pushing its weight amount.

    Read More
    generees June 24, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I used this in my tub after my heart surgery because I couldn't stand up for very long. This was a God send! It fit perfectly in my tub and the rubber feet made it very secure.

    Read More
    ruthhowell May 22, 2015
  • Homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I needed, feel safe and secure.

    Read More
    Christine D. May 14, 2015
  • Care Giver
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Nice feature that you can adjust height.

    Read More
    Jan May 1, 2015
  • Just what i needed
    Verified Purchase

    As a result of having bone cancer my doctors no longer wanted me to have to stand in the shower. They were afraid I would fall and break a hip. I needed something that would allow me to get in the shower and sit down. This seat filled the bill.

    Read More
    shortystubbs April 24, 2015