Today: $22.99

At other retailer: $48.04

Save $25.05 (52%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Medline Gray Backless Bath Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased that I didn't have to have any tools to put it together. It is very sturdy and comfortable. I feel it is also extremely safe with the large "suction cup" like feet. Thank you Overstock.com and Medline for offering such a great product to your customers. Jon

    Read More
    jgoldin72 November 4, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Product was just as described and works wonders! Simple to put together and super light. I bought this to go into my stand up shower. I'm pregnant and needed a place to sit or rest my leg on so I could shave. I recommend this to anyone that needs to make their life a little easier in the shower/bathtub.

    Read More
    mistresssweetpea July 6, 2010
  • bath bench
    Verified Purchase

    great price for a bath bench for my surgery. Works great and delivery was fast. Bench was steady and safe.

    Read More
    edart October 26, 2010
  • Just as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a shower chair and this was exactly what I needed. It was sturdy, had flexibility in height, and served its purpose well.

    Read More
    lainey2011 July 19, 2011
  • wonderfully helpful
    Verified Purchase

    This bench came just in time to fill a real "health and safety" issue. The height adjustment is simple and the construction materials and design make for easy cleaning. But my favorite thing is the color matches my decor and is a relief from plain white or metal-colored products.

    Read More
    12ooba June 17, 2011
  • Great Shower Bench
    Verified Purchase

    My Mom came to stay with us for a while, so we needed something to put in the shower for her to sit on. This bench works perfectly. It's wide enough that she can comfortably sit on it and it fits in the shower easily. It is light weight, but sturdy enough to hold my Mom who is 5'1" and 180 pounds. Good buy!

    Read More
    holy9 April 26, 2014
  • Sturdy! Easy Assembly! Excellent Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    i have a similar one at home but i was taking my disabled brother to CA for 2 weeks and ordered one for out there.. you cant beat the price and easy assembly! it is super sturdy and can be easily taken apart and stored back in the box! i highly recommend this product!

    Read More
    fredsdad325 April 23, 2014
  • What a great help this was!
    Verified Purchase

    Actually, I already DID recommend this to a friend who was shopping for her dad. This is a really great little shower bench: it can be put together in minutes without any additional tools, is SO easy to adjust for height, can stay in the shower without rusting, and, if you don't have help, it's lightweight enough to handle without needing a great deal of strength. I have since recovered from hip replacement surgery, and don't need the bench, but I've been able to pass it along to a friend who's recovering from a broken knee. It would also make a great little seat for working in the garden, or just an extra place to perch when all the other seats are taken.

    Read More
    judithabraham March 6, 2014
  • Better Than Expected
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at 2 different benches and bought the less expensive one. What concerns me about this one is the legs are sturdy but I am a little overweight and do not feel secure in the tub. I think I would have felt more secure if I had purchased the one which was a little more expensive but had the cross members between the legs. This one does do exactly what it is supposed to do and I will continue to use it. It is superior to the one I purchased for my father 20 years ago.

    Read More
    winstroup June 4, 2013
  • Not very sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for showers after foot surgery. I used it for about 6 weeks. It felt a little shaky and not very sturdy, but it seemed to work ok. Then one day it simply fell apart in the shower. I am a thin framed person, I was shocked. If I had been heavier it probably would have broken right away. This is a safety hazard, beware!

    Read More
    v123 December 1, 2012
  • POOR
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it after my husbands fall. We both felt more secure having it to sit on in shower. 2 weeks after it broke while using it in shower, I fell and could not get up. It is a safety hazard. I am so lucky my husband heard me and I was OK except a few scrapes and aches. No broken bones, Thank Goodness.

    Read More
    10freckles October 30, 2012
  • For comfort not just convalescence!
    Verified Purchase

    This does not look like it is for the infirmed. It looks like many mid century modern pieces. It is a little luxury for shaving your legs in the shower or sitting down to steam a cold or for allergies or applying in shower moisturizers. It is very sturdy and non slip. It is a wonderful purchase!

    Read More
    patti r. November 3, 2016
  • Very sturdy and fits in thetub
    Verified Purchase

    Got the best price on overstock and was delivered quickly as well. Serves the purpose, stronger legs than I expected. Would recommend

    Read More
    Ranjitha R. September 16, 2015
  • Great at first
    Verified Purchase

    It broke several months after I got it. If you need really good support, look for something better.

    Read More
    rsmith451 August 22, 2015
  • medline gray backless bath bench
    Verified Purchase

    easy to attach legs and easy and lightweight...excellent value and fast fast delivery...thx di

    Read More
    dianeavis June 19, 2014
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This fits in the tub or shower perfect. It is very sturdy , does not slip or slide. Large rubber feet.

    Read More
    debbkatt3 March 29, 2014
  • Collapsed in Shower
    Verified Purchase

    Screws constantly become loose. The bench collapsed on me while using in the shower yesterday. Thank goodness I wasn't hut. Would not recommend.

    Read More
    mibtp September 1, 2013
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my wife as she is in her 3rd trimester .. It's really helping her to have a relaxed bath.. It fits perfect in our bath tub and we can easily adjust the height as well.. Very durable and a nice product

    Read More
    gopi2006 December 26, 2012
  • Bath bench
    Verified Purchase

    This is only the second time I have given a poor rating on anything I have purchased. The other was on an expensive purchase of a sofa and a chair which I purchased for leather and it is definitely NOT leather. It has flaked all over and I certainly would not have paid over a thousand dollars for something so inferior. I will never get over the cheap quality of the sofa and chair. Now I have this bath seat which I thought would be great to sit and take a shower or bathe in the tub, but it has cracked on the top of the seat above the top of the legs. It's feet or legs will trip you because they sit out too much. I have purchased items from OS for years and have always been very satisified with my purchases except these two purchases. A very BIG mistake.

    Read More
    gric November 15, 2012
  • Backless Bath Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know why the bench isn't a once piece item. It says in the directions that the legs must be securely connected so the bench doesn't collapse and cause injury. I didn't feel that the screws were secure enough the prevent possible collapse, so I bought some glue to add to the support. I didn't want to buy a more fancy seat with a back, etc. This item looked like it would do the job. But, the bathtub is a hazardous place to stand or sit as it is. People don't need to think they are secure, when in fact they might not to be. The company that makes this would have to use a larger box to ship the fully assembled bench that would not break down, but it would be worth it not to end up with law suits from people that get hurt.

    Read More
    hatchybooka May 24, 2012
Sponsored Links