Today: $132.83
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Medline Extra-Wide Bariatric Heavy-Duty Rollator Walker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Bariatric Rollator Walker/wheels
    Verified Purchase

    This is an awesome walker. Price and delivery can't be beat. I have limited mobility with chronic back pain, so usually had others do my errands and shopping. Now, I go anywhere I want with confidence, plus I get exercise from walking I need and know I can comfortably sit for a few, instead of wondering how and if I can make it back. It's wonderful. It's light enough for me to fold and put in trunk of car. It would not fit in our daughters smaller car trunk but with a little imagination, and pillow on back seat. it slid right in. I hesitated buying this 400lb capacity walker for fear it would be ugly/humongous and more than my 250 lbs needs, but could not be happier with it's looks and ease of independence it gives me. I am a woman and would recommend this 8 inch wheel rollator walker for male or female..

    Read More
    grannywillis August 3, 2010
  • Independence Regained
    Verified Purchase

    This walker has several very nice features. The bigger wheels give it great stability. It is so well balanced that if need be, the person can sit down and be wheeled back. The basket under the seat is great only if you never intend to fold the walker. In that case, you have to remove the basket before transporting.

    Read More
    jamesrwilson November 24, 2010
  • Thrilled!
    Verified Purchase

    I have severe arthritis in both knees so walking or standing for prolonged periods is impossible. I have plans to attend two concerts in the near future and am actually looking forward to going as I won't have to worry about standing in long lines. My rollator is very comfortable and provides me with the ability to participate in things I was unable to before. I shopped around and the price was right. It was delivered even more quickly than I anticipated. I would definitely recommend this rolling walker. It took me a little while to assemble it myself, however, I got it done and didn't have to request help from family. I am THRILLED with my purchase!

    Read More
    songbird627 September 7, 2010
  • POSITIVE REVIEW
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this Rollator (walker) I am donating my old one to Senior Center. This one is just the greatest help to me and walking. It is so well built, light and seat ever so comfortable. I shopped around and my in town Wellness supply shop has the same one for $275.00 (honestly) so I am so pleased with the price saving over about $$$ or so. The wheels swivel around and this is making my mobility 200% better than before. I am 77 years old and have back and arthritis problems. If you need assistance with your walking don't hesitate, oh and soooo easy to put together too. I love know that I can always find what I want at Overstock. Rita S., Milford, Ct.

    Read More
    blimeylimy October 19, 2011
  • mellowmed
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. I can actually go out into the yard to water my yard and when I get through with a section, I move it and sit back down, with confidence and contiue to water the yard. Being able to go out to the mailbox and sit down while catching my breathis wonderful. I have COPD and Asthma so this is great to be able to walk and sit. I don't have to depend upon a power chair to function. Thank you O.com for providing quality products for a much reasonable price and to be able to get them quickly. I was amazed that I ordered it one night and less than 48 hrs. it was at my door. And I was able to put it together quickly, without tools or waiting for my husband to put it together. Love it, Love it, Love it.

    Read More
    mellowmed July 30, 2011
  • My son calls this walker a 'Miracle Tool' for me
    Verified Purchase

    After chemo-therapy from ovarian cancer, my mid-section of my body is broken down badly. I have no core strength and have trouble walking for long or sitting in normal chairs, such as kitchen chairs or computer chairs. I get really wobbly from the waist up. I had to park next to a cart return with a small cart in it when I went to the grocery store, so I would have something to hold to walk and keep myself steady and still would be worn completely out after shopping and purchasing just a few items each time. My sister bought this walker for me while she was here on vacation and we went to a Super WalMart. I was nervous, but using this walker, I was able to get around the store and sit when necessary to catch my breath. I loved it!! Then my son and I went on a walk and he was amazed at how much faster I could walk with this walker, He called it a Miracle Tool.

    Read More
    cindamond May 15, 2013
  • Excellent help around the house
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 2nd Medline walker we have had. (First time from Overstock) The pricing is excellent and the service was great. Customer service was very helpful and friendly when I called with questions on my order.

    Read More
    dmm4 January 12, 2012
  • Negative Recommendation
    Verified Purchase

    This product is larger than the average walker and does not fit through the doorways in my mother's home.

    Read More
    pathannum January 2, 2012
  • Great Rollator
    Verified Purchase

    After getting the handles adjusted to my height went for a half mile walk and had less stress and pressure on the knees and back. Excellent product. Price was the best on the internet or in local health supply stores. Superior product for anyone that has arthritis in the knees, better than using a cane and much more secure..

    Read More
    inxs2000 December 13, 2011
  • medline walker
    Verified Purchase

    This walker is a terrific help for me to get around with. It is sturdy and helps me to keep my balance. The seat is comfortable and the basket is handy. This was a good purchase.

    Read More
    turqoiuse October 6, 2011
  • Phenomenal service.
    Verified Purchase

    While I knew what to expect from the item that I purchased, I was blown away by the speed and promptness of its delivery to me. Other online companies can learn a thing or two from overstock.com re. exceeding a customer's expectations. Bravo! This was my first purchase from overstock.com, but it certainly won't be my last.

    Read More
    devikahsdad October 4, 2011
  • Seat height great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my elderly father. He has a little difficulty with his balance and his back gets really tired if he walks alot. With this rollerator he is able to stabilize himself to walk around without the fear of ending up on his nose. When he gets tired he is able to sit and rest for awhile. The seat height is great because it is slightly higher than most rollerators I found. It has bigger wheels so is great for uneven ground. He has taken to rustic campsites to visit family and was able to roll on in and then us it for a seat vs. the picnic table or lawn chairs which are usually harder for him to get up out of. Even used the seat to haul in some baked goods for the picnic at the campground and haul out the empty dishes afterwards. Didnt have to carry anything and try and navigate the lumpy ground. Easy to fold up and put in the back of a car or van.

    Read More
    todaydec04 June 11, 2011
  • medline bariatric rollator
    Verified Purchase

    This product was exactly what we needed. It is very sturdy, has a comfortable seat, easily assembles and disassembles. The space to sit is especially wide, and this is essential (but unfortunately NOT always standard) for bariatric-weight rollators. We ordered it one day and it was delivered 2 days later with REGULAR shipping!

    Read More
    ckarimi March 24, 2011
  • Lovin It
    Verified Purchase

    I can go shopping again at stores that don't have electric carts!!!! Only wish it that I could move foreward easier while sitting down, unstead of having to move backwards. BUT, it's still the best purchase I've made in a LONG time.

    Read More
    tigvin October 15, 2010
  • Bariatric Rollator
    Verified Purchase

    This was an excellent buy. It is sturdy and easlily holds my 300+ lbs. I take it everywhere as it also becomes a portable chair at family functions. It is a lot easier to get off of than a low sitting couch. The construction is solid and I would highly recommend buying this. A very good value for the money. Cost a lot less on Overstock than other web sites and I shopped around before making this selection. If you weigh over 300 lbs this is the rollator to choose.

    Read More
    maeri August 26, 2007
  • EXTRA WIDE BARIATRIC HEAVY DUTY WALKER
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS THE BEST FANTASTIC ON ANY TERRAIN. GOOD HEAVY DUTY METAL FRAME AND HAS A VERY BIG BASKET FOR MY PORTABLE OXYGEN TANK.A FANTASTIC VALUE FOR THIS PRODUCT. AND ALSO HAS A VERY BIG SEAT FOR ME TO SIT CONFORTABLE ON IT

    Read More
    paul m. February 12, 2017
  • Much needed.
    Verified Purchase

    After becoming disabled, I needed something to help with mobility and rest so could continue to live as normal a life as possible. This did the trick allowing me to shop, vacation, etc. and be able to sit and rest when needed.

    Read More
    Danita M. October 24, 2016
  • Katheryn in California
    Verified Purchase

    I could not use this item because the seat was too high; my legs were too short. Luckily I have a tall friend who could use it.

    Read More
    Katheryn H. August 17, 2016
  • Heavy duty walker
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy duty it is! Great for my 6'5" 260lb. Husband. Easy assembly.

    Read More
    Renee L. July 5, 2016
  • I keep coming back to this Rollator Walker

    Since back surgery in 2006, I have consistently used these walkers and walking aids to help me get around. I have probably gone through 5 or 6 Rollator Walkers and have no complaints, except they are all too small for me. I live in my walker outside and use it to haul dirt to the garden, food to the animals, and flowers to the far out sections of the acreage. I am a photographer and carry 3 cams with me on my nature walks, and carry a huge purse with me while shopping. This is very stylish looking and I like how it is a bit wider so all my stuff can fit on it. The wheels look different to me to, they might be easier to clean in the winter after refilling all the animals food. I'm excited to get this, so I will finish and now order this one. I will let you know in a few days how I like it...Thank You

    Read More
    hal69 June 24, 2016
Sponsored Links