Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $71.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mediflow Down Waterbase Pillow

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • LIsa
    Verified Purchase

    Best pillow I have ever owned

    Read More
    Lisa L. January 14, 2015
  • Incredibly soft and skinny!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a pillow for myself that would offer great support and yet be comfortably soft too. This pillow is definitely both but has a tendency to go a bit flat during the night. Since my husband has always preferred a flatter pillow this was his dream come true! I think the down and the water couldn't make a more perfect combination. As a side sleeper, the Sleep Joy ViscoFresh Memory Foam Advanced Contour Pillow perfectly fit my needs.

    Read More
    aimvh3 November 17, 2012
  • Best of both worlds
    Verified Purchase

    Pillows are unique to the person, but this is a great pillow for me. Gives the firmness that I need for my neck, but I can still scrunch it to where I want it. This is my second Mediflow pillow -- I have used the foam/water version for about three years and like that also. This one is just a little more scrunchable.

    Read More
    linna1 September 25, 2012
  • Not at all like a standard pillow
    Verified Purchase

    The Mediflow pillow feels very soft with the down surround, but it takes a bit of getting used to. It is not scrunchy like a down or synthetic pillow, but it is comfortable. It is too heavy to push around once water is added, not a problem for me. This pillow sells for $30+ more at other retailers.

    Read More
    mariannette August 15, 2012
  • not recomended
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I could return the pillow, it does not help my neck.

    Read More
    momtothe5 March 20, 2012
  • Dissapointing
    Verified Purchase

    I found that I had to over fill the water recepticle so that my face did not hit and feel the plastic recepticle for the water. There is not enough feather down to seperate the plastic. I find for $20-$25 cheaper I prefere the man made fiber fill material to the down feather. The cheaper model works great.

    Read More
    yannamouille1 March 7, 2012
  • YOU WILL LOVE THIS PILLOW
    Verified Purchase

    I HAVE BEEN LOOKING AT THESE PILLOW AT MY CHIROPRACTORS OFFICE FOR A FEW MONTHS. I STARTED TO BUY MORE FROM HIM BUT FOUND THEM ON OVERSTOCK.COM FOR HALF THE PRICE FOR A DOWN WATER FILLED PILLOW

    Read More
    meplowboy December 18, 2011
  • Skeptical at first
    Verified Purchase

    Please take your time and add water a bit at a time. It does get heavy. So far has helped with my achy neck..I am a back sleeper..don't think this would not work for a stomach sleeper but would for a side sleeper. Does not get hot as temperpedic type pillows seemed to do.

    Read More
    donnaterry July 23, 2011
  • The Pillow Search Continues...
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised at how strongly I reacted to this pillow not being what it said it would be. It promised support for my shoulders and head. What it actually did was act like a normal down pillow. Several times in the night I awoke with a 'three-sided halo' of water and zero support for my head/neck/shoulders. All the water did was be squished to the outside of the pillow while the pillow flattened where I needed it most. It was easy to 'fluff'. Just raise your head and the water redistributes back to where it was. But you have to deduce that as quick as it is to move back, it's quick to move away again. I would rather buy cheap bulk pillows to throw out as they flatten then spend money on something like this again.

    Read More
    daynaindallas July 19, 2011
  • Mediflow pillow
    Verified Purchase

    Great pillow. Did bring it on vacation with me. The trick is to remember how much water made the optimal pillow comfort.

    Read More
    rareshop August 17, 2010
  • Never Slept Better
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect combination of of molding to my body and indulgent squish of the down! If other pillows leave you frustrated to get a good night's sleep, don't hesitate any longer -- buy this pillow!

    Read More
    johnson8602 March 18, 2010
  • Les pain upon wake up
    Verified Purchase

    So far so good, (just about 30 days) much better support than other pillows I have tried which is just about everything out there. If I were in on the redesign I would make it available in true king size and give the customer the ability to add or subtract fill. I keep mine on medium water level and it gives good support, but I would like the overall dimension to be larger and there to be a bit more down in the pillow.

    Read More
    mmcrrc March 11, 2010
  • AMAZING & WORTH EVERY PENNY
    Verified Purchase

    Before I bought this pillow I was going to the chiropractor at least twice a month because of chronic headaches, neck and shoulder pain. It was my chiropractor that suggested a water pillow and I wish I would have know about it sooner! I've never slept better and no longer wake with headaches, neck or shoulder pain. This is a high quality pillow that will not flatten like most down pillows do over time. Be sure to add water gradually until you find your perfect level, and follow the instruction to get the air pocket out to avoid sloshing noise.

    Read More
    clowd9 March 6, 2010
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    great product, fast shipping, great seller! thanks!

    Read More
    monkey628 February 21, 2010
  • Like product
    Verified Purchase

    Very good product , easy to fill and use, has relieved neck pressure

    Read More
    randyhunt February 15, 2010
  • Seems to work
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't had this but a short time, but my neck, arm and upper back do not hurt as badly. Seems to be working. I'm glad I got the down pillow as it would be cold in winter otherwise.

    Read More
    elizabethfaye February 14, 2010
  • pillow
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great pillow. Got the pillow and had to make minor adjustments with the amount of water. Once it was perfect, my sleep was too! I do not awaken with neck pain and headaches as I had in the past. Would highly recommend this pillow to anyone.

    Read More
    bobbiesue62 February 11, 2010
  • Nice Pillow
    Verified Purchase

    This Pillow is very well made, very soft and appears to be durable. I started with 1 1/2 quarts of water and I am now up to 2 1/2 quarts. (5 1/2 max) I do not like a high Pillow. I don't know if I have it perfect yet, but it is the most comfortable Pillow I have ever owned. Zero neck pain and I sleep like a baby. Doesn't get nearly as warm as a normal Pillow and fits perfectly in regular pillow cases. I have been thru all types of pillows ( about 20 in the last 15 years) and this one is a keeper for sure.

    Read More
    solidd January 29, 2010
  • Down Mediflow
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping from Overstock is among the best and fastest. I have been pleased with all my purchases from this company.Having had neck problems for years and waking up with neck and headaches every morning I decided to try the down filled Mediflow. Afler using it for a month I must say I am feeling much better. It supports my head and neck comfortably.I added the water amount for "soft" recommended in the instructions and then added another cup of water after a few nights. Use the funnel included to add water or to drain. Follow instructions to get the air out. By adding or draining water you can adjust the pillow to your comfort level. I do think this pillow is helping with my neck and headaches.

    Read More
    lin02 December 2, 2009
  • Great gift for people with back pain.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this gift for my friend who suffered from shoulder and back pain. He had started taking pain medication daily and had trouble going to sleep. I got this for him to help with his sleeping. After a month, he says that he's no longer taking medication, the pain is 85% gone, and is definitely sleeping better. The only down side was that the pillow gives off a 'plastic' smell and retains heat. I'm so impressed with the results that I will be buying one for my mom.

    Read More
    kascie November 22, 2009
Sponsored Links