Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $19.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Master Makeup 13-piece Brush Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • WOW!! These are outstanding -and I should know..
    Verified Purchase

    I am a professional makeup artist (freelance) and was looking for some new brushes - I decided to look on overstock and found these. I was skeptical at first because I am used to paying MUCH more for my tools. I ordered one set - when they came in I was floored -they are amazing!! So I ordered 2 more sets asap. I have reccomended them to my clients and other makeup artists and everyone that has purchased a set is as happy as I am. A+

    Read More
    miztwist March 17, 2007
  • Katherine
    Verified Purchase

    These brushes are great! They are truly high professional quality brushes! If you could even find all these brushes, you would have to pay much more to get them elsewhere! This kit includes any brush you'd even need to create ANY makeup look! I would highly recommend these to any make artist or glamour girl!

    Read More
    April 24, 2006
  • This set has pros and cons
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set based on the reviews. If you would like to experiment with brushes, this is a good starter set. It has a good number of different kinds of brushes for a low price. It has been a useful tool for me in expanding my makeup application techniques and knowledge. However, the brushes are made somewhat flimsily. While the tops of the brushes seem to be pretty good quality, they are not attached well to the handle. I had one brush head fall off the handle a few days after getting it. I had to glue it back on. Also, there is not a retractable lip brush included in the set (even though the description says there is one), which was a disappointment for me, as that was one of the brushes that I really needed. Finally, there isn't a clear description of what each brush is for, so if you are getting this as a introductory set, you'll probably have to do some online searches to figure out what each brush is intended to do. All in all, I am happy with my purchase--the cost was low and I do use all the brushes on a daily basis. But there may be better options out there.

    Read More
    thepaperfist March 17, 2010
  • not so great

    The brushes are fair quality. When I recieved the set, I was surprised to find that the retractable lip brush that was advertised was not retractable. I called to complain, and asked them to change the website, however it seems that six months later, no one has changed anything. It's a good set if you are planning on getting good brushes to replace them one by one.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 16, 2006
  • Fabulous Makeup Brush Set
    Verified Purchase

    When I first ordered the make up brushes I was a little skeptical, but everything else that I had ordered from Overstock.com had been wonderful so I gave it a try. The brushed came in and I LOVE them. I even bought an anther set for a friend of mine who is a hair stylist and also does make up and she LOVED them to. I've always spent a good amount of money on make up brushes from the MAC counter and now I don't have too. Thank you Overstock.com

    Read More
    sophiac August 6, 2007
  • Great set of brushes
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing brushes for the price! I would reccomend these brushes to anyone who uses makeup. They are much better quality than I anticipated, and I expect to use these brushes for years.

    Read More
    stachrist January 16, 2012
  • These Brushes are a Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I am not a professional make up artist, but I found this brush set to be a great value. The brushes are pretty much all I will ever need. They are very soft and apply make up well. They are also easy to clean. They seem to be of high quality. I have been using them on a daily basis and have no complaints.

    Read More
    April 27, 2008
  • master makeup
    Verified Purchase

    I received exactly what I expected from the picture displayed. The speed in which it was delivered was, as always, very quick. I am very satisfied with the product.

    Read More
    hellcat2 February 29, 2012
  • Professional
    Verified Purchase

    Feel like a pro using this set. Excellent quality that I think should last for years.

    Read More
    mlkb February 27, 2012
  • About average
    Verified Purchase

    they brushes are OK. I haven't used all of them yet. But they are good enough to expand your collection or just to start off with. I wouldn't say they are the best quality though.

    Read More
    issata February 27, 2012
  • Makeup Brushes for the Pro
    Verified Purchase

    For this price an excellent choice for backup brushes for the pro. For layman at home a must have! The varied assortment of brushes work well, clean well, just a good foundation to start a makeup kit!

    Read More
    was2play February 16, 2012
  • so great it was a big surprise how great.
    Verified Purchase

    The case the brushes came in was a very soft leather. Beautiful and the brushes were top quality. Just great. Thank you so very much for a wonderful deal.

    Read More
    aaarootie111 February 16, 2012
  • Our college student loves these brushes!
    Verified Purchase

    Our college student loves dramatic looks with colorful glittery powders. This set of brushes puts the sparkle exactly where you'd like for it to go.

    Read More
    campusmom February 16, 2012
  • Make up brushes
    Verified Purchase

    First off, remove the brushes from the cheap, smelly plastic case. It is probably giving off toxins. I would wash the brushes thoroughly and discard the plastic case. The description states that the brushes are made of pure sable, but this is not stamped on the handles as you usually find on sable brushes. Also, it would be nice if there were some info about how to use each brush. You can get this information on the internet but an insert would be helpful. All in all, I think it is a good value

    Read More
    artlover131 February 13, 2012
  • Great brush set for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality of brushes, with enough brushes in the set to accomplish virtually any makeup task. Brushes are attractive and bristles are lush and easy to work with. Very satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    cocokist January 31, 2012
  • 13 piece makeup brushes
    Verified Purchase

    took a bit for the "plastic" smell to go away, Brushes wouldn't hold the makeup very well at first but the more they are use, the better they get. Probably should have washed them prior to first use. Either way a great brush kit.

    Read More
    tcckbanaszak January 18, 2012
  • Eh!
    Verified Purchase

    An all round OK product. It's not the best quality and the case made of some cheap poly material will wither away and rot after a couple months. The brushes though will do the job.

    Read More
    san0 January 17, 2012
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    This was given to my granddaughter as a gift. She loves the variety of brushes. Great gift.

    Read More
    glorianna1 February 14, 2013
  • Make Up Brushes
    Verified Purchase

    Great case and brushes seem to last. Folds up small!

    Read More
    eilisalessandra March 19, 2012
  • TIME FOR ANOTHER SET!
    Verified Purchase

    VERY USEFUL! USE IT ALL THE TIME. NEED TO ORDER ANOTHER SET.

    Read More
    Ann S. April 30, 2017
Sponsored Links