Read All Reviews for Mangroomer Do-it-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shaver

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    This does as described. The cutters are sharp so they don't pull yet are safe so you don't have to worry about pinching skin. The long handle is great for reaching down your back.

    Read More
    jaas66 November 3, 2011
  • How have I lived without this!
    Verified Purchase

    This product does everything it says it does, I don't know how I lived without it. It was easy to use and I was able to get at every inch of my back. No more having someone assist you. You can use it on other parts of your body also. It is so simple in design and you can't beat the price for what it does. I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    ddschu59 August 24, 2011
  • Quality shaver
    Verified Purchase

    This shaver has a blade that does not pull or cut too close. No razor burn at all and it allow you to trim very neatly while not leaving a shaved look.

    Read More
    honz August 11, 2011
  • Mangroomer
    Verified Purchase

    The Mangroomer is an efficient way to get rid of unsightly back hair. It's VERY easy to use and does a very good job of shaving off the hair. It angles in multiple positions and extends the same. The batteries will last nearly the life of the shaver. It uses very little power. My only issue with this product is the build quality. This is the second one that I have owned as the first one broke after about 3 years of use. The hinge mechanism is plastic and won't last too long, but treat it gently and it should last a few years. Excellent value for the dollar, and Overstock's price was the best. Shipping was incredibly FAST. Packaging in the box was superb, protected with bubble packing all around. All in all, an excellent purchase.

    Read More
    ory69 September 27, 2012
  • works Great
    Verified Purchase

    The Mangroomer worked great for me. I was able to use it with no problems. It seemed to get a close shave . It wont shave right down to the skin,you wont get a baby butt smooth shave but it worked fine and did a great job.

    Read More
    briguy1957 September 26, 2012
  • Mangroomer Do-it-Yourself Electric Back Hair Shave
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product - easy to use, great durability, etc. The price is a steal for this hard-to-find item!

    Read More
    gsurowiec September 5, 2012
  • Does what it says it's going to do
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of those products that just WORKS GREAT. Easy to use, and does what it says it was going to do. I would say that your going to need to replace the battery's soon. But really if that is it, I don't have a problem. Makes shaving my back alot easier and faster. 5 Stars on this product.

    Read More
    someone11231 July 24, 2012
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    Buying on Overstock.com was a good experience. It was simple to find the product I was looking for and I was able to purchase it at a reasonable price. It's a great thing to have and really easy to use!

    Read More
    mooreorange June 25, 2012
  • Gorilla Man.

    My 21 year old was on the floor. I have no idea what he was smoking before he opened the box but hysterical is an understatement. I hope at 35 he needs a weed wacker. It is great no more patches. A must buy if your not an orangatang.

    Read More
    ozzie07 April 16, 2012
  • Great Product...Works great...feels a little cheap
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first back hair shaver, and I'll never be without one again. This concept is marvelous, and makes it so easy to shave my back hair without getting into awkward positions, or asking my girlfriend for help. That being said, I feel that there are probably better constructed products on the market. I don't know how long the plastic hinge and handle will last, but rest assured, if and (more likley) when it breaks, I'll be replacing it. For the price, it's not a bad product. I'm just more inclined to buy something that will last longer.

    Read More
    rik9999 April 9, 2012
  • Awesome Shaver!
    Verified Purchase

    This product is a life saver for guys living alone who are plagued with back hair. It works great, is quick and easy to maneuver (particularly if you have a 3 way mirror). I would recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable hair trimmer.

    Read More
    pddesertguy February 26, 2012
  • Nice design
    Verified Purchase

    The shaver is very well designed and as a result does the job well. More powerful than I would expect given it runs on batteries. The blade is nice and wide so it requires fewer passes and less time.

    Read More
    jambux October 12, 2011
  • One of the BEST male grooming products ever made!
    Verified Purchase

    As a male who is into the bodybuilding / health & fitness industry I have spent countless dollars on waxing and/or bothering girlfriends to shave my back. This little utensil has just saved me countless pain and grief. It works great and even feels like a soothing back rub. It works great! I would buy this if you want to have a nice, smooth back that gains the envy of your significant other. Women don't like gorilla backs and this solves that problem quite nicely!

    Read More
    seviki77 July 5, 2011
  • Taming the Hairy Ape
    Verified Purchase

    As a man grows older hair can pop up in the most unlikely of places. When you look like you're wearing a sweater and you are naked then turn to the Mangroomer. If you are single or embarrassed or neglected and need a do-it-yourself solution -- grab your Mangroomer. It reaches places on your back impossible without its unique and long design. You are able to quickly buzz off unwanted body hair in those hard to reach places. Think of it as a weedwacker for your manscaping. It has sharp blades that didn't irritate or nick.

    Read More
    patrick2468 June 15, 2011
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    product does whats advertised,worth the money. Light, plenty of power, angles well.

    Read More
    vntorc60 May 6, 2011
  • Awesome!

    I must admit that I never really write reviews, but I just had to after using this shaver. I received this as a gift and really didn't know if I would use it at first. Anyhow, I ended up trying it out and I can't understand why I didn't know about this shaver sooner - awesome! The best part (and weirdest part) is that I can finally feel my shirts against the skin on my back again. Who knew shaving my back hair off could make me feel so good.....

    Read More
    jasonhodnett February 28, 2011
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    Not much to review here....it works as advertised,

    Read More
    Gregg S. March 28, 2017
  • Retired
    Verified Purchase

    Good buy. Back hair is a troublesome issue.

    Read More
    skeeterrick February 9, 2016
  • Great manscaping tool
    Verified Purchase

    Hubby loves it & I love it because I don't have to manscape anymore.

    Read More
    colliemommy3 December 2, 2015
  • its ok
    Verified Purchase

    yes you can do it on your own would like it be a little closer shave just my thoughts

    Read More
    Craig C. November 26, 2015
Sponsored Links