Today $59.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mabis Healthcare Premium Tub Grab Bar

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    nice to have - great product.

    Read More
    Pauble December 13, 2015
  • Convenient
    Verified Purchase

    Seems sturdy, easy to install, color not as shown, needed so did not return.

    Read More
    caregiver2 November 19, 2015
  • strong handle
    Verified Purchase

    been using. it stays put. easy to install. don't need tools. I am 300# plus.

    Read More
    yelow594 August 6, 2015
  • Good sturdy grab bar
    Verified Purchase

    Tremendous help getting in and out of the tub with major knee problems. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    kagr0710 June 30, 2015
  • fdarcy
    Verified Purchase

    Very clunky and I returned it.

    Read More
    fdarcy January 7, 2015
  • very sturdy and feel safe
    Verified Purchase

    The safety bar was easy to install. if it loosens at all, you can readjust it, I feel safer getting in and out of the shower/tub,

    Read More
    shandlady August 27, 2014
  • great safety bar
    Verified Purchase

    This is well worth the cost. Provides security and safe entry and exits from tub for unsteady persons.

    Read More
    cantfindanane January 9, 2013
  • Sturdy and handy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my mother after she broker her ankle to assist her in getting in and out of the tub to take a shower. This really did the trick, as she can put her entire weight on it and hold on. As she is small, I can't judge it for a large person, but it seems quite sturdy and we all tested it. It was easy to install too.

    Read More
    meowgal12 January 3, 2012
  • A Most Usefull Purchases!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this quality product! Although apprehensive if it would work out on the side of my tub there was no need for this worry ~ works perfectly! I usually hang my tub mat over the side of the tub to dry and was worried about a place to hang it because I knew I would be placing this on the center of the side of the tub; but now I simply hang this (perfectly) over the top of the Mabis and it dries even faster. The main purpose I purchased this was to use as a grab bar to regain a sitting position (from a reclining) in the tub and because of the stability and strength of this grab bar everything is simplified. It is very, very strong. There is plenty of room to exit the tub around the side of the grab bar and it is there as a support in case of any slip. I most definitely would recommend this item to a friend. it exceeded all my expectations! Thank you O.Co for once again providing a wonderful product at a great price!!! (Not to mention the free & fast shipping!)

    Read More
    aurorabora November 9, 2011
  • Grab bar
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my elderly mother, excellent safety aid, easy to mount, no tools, very sturdy.

    Read More
    tenacity100 September 21, 2011
  • Safety first!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered for my Dad after surgery to make tub transfer safer. Clamps on easily, no damage to the tub or grab bar. Steady overall for daily in/outs, needs to be tightened every so often, but not a problem at all.

    Read More
    lal329 July 13, 2011
  • Great quality...Great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had trouble getting in and out of the tub since having a stroke five years ago. I bought two other tub rails and they worked all right but they looked very "institutional". When I saw these, I was hooked. They're cheaper than many other brands and they look right at home in the bathroom. Too, they secure very easily and very sturdily to the tub. I use two of them and havent had any problems.

    Read More
    firewheel April 12, 2011
  • Assist bar
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my mother who recently moved into a home without a walk in shower. She says this helps her feel more secure when stepping into & out of the tub. When I attached it to the outside tub wall for her I doubted it would be strong enough as she is a fairly large woman but so far it seems to be fine. I would suggest that if it is at all possible that a wall mounted bar would work out better and would be safer but it was not possible to use one where she is living.

    Read More
    glasskuter September 23, 2009
Sponsored Links