Today: $8.49

Similar item price: $10.95

Save $2.46 (22%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Knot Genie Detangling Brush

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Wow! Life Changing!!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought our first knot genie about a six months ago. Life changing! SO SO SO much easier to detangle my daughter's curly hair right out of shower. It is gentle and minimizes stretching and breakage. Has cut way down on time needed to detangle! Just make sure you start at bottom of curl/hair section then move up to next part. Unlike my daughter, I have thin, straight hair and the knot genie works well detangling my wet hair too! Also, when my hair is dry, using it makes my hair extra shiny and fuller. My daughter only uses with her hair wet from shower/bath/spray bottle. By the way, lol--found a mini knot genie for pets!! Our shorthair cat LOVES it! He does NOT like his other brush. He runs to the knot genie if we hold it and rubs his face on it and enjoys being brushed! You

    Read More
    Catherine W. February 18, 2017
  • Great, painless for fine hard that snarls, mats
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent way to remove tangles from fine hair that snarls or mats without pain, tugging or pulling.

    Read More
    Jolie D. January 9, 2017
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my niece, who has really curly and thick hair. Her hair tends to get knotted really easily and it always takes me hours to untangle all of the knots. I used It's A 10 leave-in conditioner and her Wet Brush to brush out any knots when she got out of the bath, while her hair was still wet, and then I used this brush to brush it out once it dried. It did a great job and my niece said it didn't pull or hurt at all. I'm not sure how it will work if someone doesn't use leave-in conditioner, but I would recommend using leave-in conditioner always. I recommend It's A 10 too. If that's too expensive, then try John Frieda's Frizz-Ease Daily Nourishment Leave-In Conditioning Spray. I think it's a great alternative. I also bought the Michel Mercier Detangling Brush for her, but it hasn't arrived yet. Once I test that one out then I'll leave a review for it. As of right now, the Knot Genie is excellent :)

    Read More
    OstkUser379155 August 19, 2016
  • Genius!
    Verified Purchase

    It's called genie for a reason. The way this comb glides through my daughters thick curls is like magic! I'm thinking of ordering more as stocking stuffers for Christmas!

    Read More
    Shekeka S. June 10, 2016
  • Detangling brush
    Verified Purchase

    I use this on my daughter because she has really fine hair that tangles easily. She still doesn't like having her hair brushed, but at least now, brushing her hair doesn't take as long.

    Read More
    OstkUser100159 April 13, 2016
  • brush
    Verified Purchase

    good knot genie detangling brush

    Read More
    markbeylinson April 12, 2016
  • Great Detangler
    Verified Purchase

    This brush works great I just wish it had a handle.

    Read More
    Mary H. March 20, 2016
  • Works pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    This isn't the miracle detangler I was hoping for but it works well enough. My daughter has wavy/curly hair and wakes with a mass of tangles on the back of her head. This brush along with some spray in detangler helps to get the tangles brushed out easier.

    Read More
    Jaime C. March 15, 2016
  • Nice brush
    Verified Purchase

    Wish it had a handle, but it's good at getting tangles out!

    Read More
    shawnagrace February 6, 2016
  • Grandma
    Verified Purchase

    Works great for my grandkids hair.

    Read More
    Rhonda B. January 7, 2016
  • jenet
    Verified Purchase

    It really works, and very well. A plus if you have a wig that sometimes tangle it will smooth out the tangles very easily.

    Read More
    shirley n. November 4, 2015
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it for my daughter that has a hard time with getting knots/tangles in her hair. This was the answer - works great!

    Read More
    aligaterr August 1, 2015
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Worked as described, my girl can do her hair well on her own

    Read More
    Jie Q. May 12, 2015
  • Natural 4a Hair
    Verified Purchase

    I love this brush. Detangles like a pro in the shower.

    Read More
    Caren S. January 22, 2015
  • IT DOES GET THE KNOTS OUT, JUST A LITTLE ROUGH
    Verified Purchase

    Good brush for getting the tangles out, not as good as my super, more flexible brush with silver ion tech. It is a hard plastic, flex, so take it easy, or you can tear hair out.

    Read More
    oaklandraider October 30, 2014
  • my kids like using it
    Verified Purchase

    The knot genie is a sturdy, kid friendly brush. The bristles are flexible and varied just like the description. I find that with my daughter's fine, very curly hair, we still benefit from using detangler spray or brushing it damp right after a shower. It definitely works better than other combs or brushes we have used. Both kids now brush their own hair more willingly. My daughter wishes it had a handle or was sized for her own hand rather than mine. It would be nice to have a version sized to help a child brush their own hair.

    Read More
    beemania July 24, 2014
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    I recommend this product for every mother to help to comb children natural hair.

    Read More
    papouche June 7, 2014
  • Really great brush!
    Verified Purchase

    This brush does do what it says-gets the tangles out with very little problem. The only complaint I would have is that it does leave a little static electricity in my daughter's hair, but I just spray the brush with a little static guard and it's perfect!

    Read More
    holly1023 January 14, 2014
  • Great little brush for use in shower
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my daughter to take to college. She likes to brusher conditioner through her hair. She loves it.

    Read More
    luvasale September 8, 2013
  • Brush
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my 5 year old granddaughter . She has very thick curly and very long hair. It worked well for her to brush out the lower half of her hair but not so well at the hair line. It is better than some brushes and she is more inclined to brush out the lower half of her hair. I tried to brush out all her hair with this brush. It was difficult, at best, to work out any knots close to her scalp. I even used leave in conditioner to see if that helped. Not really!!

    Read More
    kathy ny August 3, 2013
Sponsored Links