Today $114.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for InTENSity Select 4-in-1 TENS/ EMS/ IF/ Micro Combo

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • If You Have Pain You Need This!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have been using this TENS unit for a couple of years now for chronic neck and upper back pain. This little miracle has allowed me to be almost pain free when my back/neck acts up, and allows me to function normally-- unlike the "fog" that accompanies most pain medications. It works on the "Gate Control" theory of pain relief. Basically, the nerve impulses that send the pain signal to the brain are interrupted by the tiny electrical impulses generated by this unit. The pain signal can't get to the brain because the TENS generated impulse is already passing through the "gateway" and only one thing can go through the gate at a time. No pain signal passing = no pain felt. Don't worry though, the minuscule amount of electricity generated by this unit (which is the size of a cell phone) doesn't cause discomfort, its more like a tingling sensation and not at all uncomfortable. This was a great purchase and one I recommend frequently to friends. It runs on batteries for portability or AC current if you are at home relaxing. The set-up comes with a couple of the gel pads which will last for a few uses, and replacement pads are also available quite inexspensively on Overstock.

    Read More
    Kathleen M. November 29, 2017
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My mom uses it often for her neck & shoulder pain. I use it occasionally too. Relieves pain immediately. You can avoid taking pain medication while you this TENS Unit regularly. Saves time & money going to a physiotherapist.

    Read More
    Mahendra D. November 17, 2017
  • Tens
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy works awesome would buy again

    Read More
    OstkUser1498733 October 30, 2017
  • TENS
    Verified Purchase

    Other people I know swear by this, but it was just not for me.

    Read More
    Edith L. June 30, 2017
  • Best TENS unit I have had
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Easy to use, has multi functions and can control the intensity. Can use one or both leads so I use one pair on my neck and one on my lower back at the same time. Best TENS unit I have ever had. I have pinched nerves in my neck and back and it does block the pain. Nice that it comes with a case for traveling.

    Read More
    Jaye C. June 26, 2017
  • Great pain reliever
    Verified Purchase

    Such a great alternative to constantly taking ibuprofen. Wonderful for my shoulders which are constantly tight and sore.

    Read More
    Darla G. November 2, 2016
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    works very well, control not the most simple

    Read More
    Dr. F. June 23, 2016
  • Portable & very Convenience
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 2nd one I bought & each one lasts approx. near 1 yr. What I like most about it is it's portable with an attached clip to clip onto the pants waist & I can walk around with it. However, I'm giving only 4 stars due to the fact that one of the plug-ins becomes loose fast. Hence, only one side works after around several months of use. I can stretch the life of its use for awhile, but eventually, I still have to buy an entire new machine. I can't find the wires only to buy but I guess new wires wouldn't help either, since the problem is the plug-in got loose, not the wire.

    Read More
    VICKY D. April 15, 2016
  • Therapy
    Verified Purchase

    This unit works great. It has multiple pulse speeds. Te only drawback to this purchase is the life span o the pads. The sticky substance stopped holding after the 4th use.

    Read More
    gduncan14 April 9, 2016
  • Works well.
    Verified Purchase

    Good price for the combo unit. Light. Can clip onto a belt. Works well.

    Read More
    Jonathan M. February 11, 2016
  • Works Good
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, but complicated to program. Had my chiropractor inspect it and write down the settings.

    Read More
    JP LV February 7, 2016
  • Kellee
    Verified Purchase

    Top quality 4-in-1 tens unit. I have been using a tens unit for 8 years and this is the best!

    Read More
    Kellee S. January 14, 2016
  • Perfect gift for pain relief!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son-in-law's ailing back. He followed the directions on the useage guide and got relief from his ongoing back pain. He loves this item!

    Read More
    Pamela M. December 26, 2015
  • The "OMG OUCH HEALER"

    Ok TENS, EMS XYZ they are initials to me, however after reading the booklet that came with the unit i now know the difference.. Wave Forms , pulsations et al: I am going to cut to the chase. I had 5 back surgeries and 75 Titanium rods inserted in my back to enable me to stand and walk. Yup double ouch. after the first 2 years, the back began to hurt after i walked for about a 1/2 hour doing thing around the house or shopping, I thought it was that i did too much.. so i backed off a little, and the pain got worse.. years 3-6 were horrible, so much so i landed on a heavy narcotic to stop the pain.. It did the job and i wasn't worried about addiction because i took them for the pain. years 7-10 (present day) my great insurance company and Medicare in their infinite wisdom decided to cancel that medication on their approved list and now i was left high and dry.. Substitute pan killers didn't last longer than 3 hours where the other one lasted 3 times as long. Since the brain can only compute one pain impulse at a time i had to find something to take the place of the back pain only not as severe.. Enter The InFinity Tens Unit. (multi 4 unit) i placed the pads on either side of my spine midway down t he back and aobut 1 inch from the spine and set the unit for the lowest setting.. I didn't know if the rods would intensify the current or spread it throughout my back along each rod. I had not a clue.. So i turned it on and nothing, i dialed it up about 25% and now i felt a little tingling but only where i placed the pads. Whew, that worry was over.. so i dialed it up to about40% and now i felt pulses of current , just call me Frankenstein, after about 10 minutes the severe back pain now was a memory replaced by a duller pain and after 20 minutes all i felt was the pulses. I didn't want to push my luck so after 1/2 hour i stopped using the unit. as soon as the current was turned off, back came the pain, only not as severe as before.. Shssssss, maybe it will say that way. It did but only for about 2 hours and then it blossomed into full blown ouches... The next day when i woke u p i felt as though i was hit by a truck with every step i took.. How was i to know the result of the 1/2 hour at 50% would be like working my muscles at the gym for about 4 hours.. I had a severe case of Charlie Horse.. boy did i ever. I didn't know which was worse the back pain or Charlie Horse... it is now day 5 using the unit for 1/2 hour and the Charlie Horse lessened quite a bit. I should have rotated the locations each day (live and learn) so now i do that and the C.H. lessened quite a bit.. It is still there but it has only been 5 days and i have more spots to try. But all in all the unit does work and i really can';t wait to be able to dial it up a little higher and block that pain longer than 2 hours after stopping.. maybe the mfg can give me some clues. you can pass this on to them and maybe they will answer me. my email is ********************* Thanks and thanks for saving me money and helping my back. Keep up the good work.. Norman

    Read More
    norman926 December 20, 2015
  • Versatile unit
    Verified Purchase

    This unit is great! It provides treatment with four different modalities. It's well-made and easy to use. The entire package is very good quality, the instructions are thorough although you need to do some research on your own for proper electrode placement. I recently needed physical therapy for a shoulder injury and the PT used a clinical version of this. This unit provided me with the same amount of pain relief as the clinical machine.

    Read More
    David B. December 6, 2015
  • used during shoulder rotator-cuff therapy,
    Verified Purchase

    worked very well,battery life short but will try rechargables nest time

    Read More
    Robert K. November 17, 2015
  • I have a real LOVE / HATE attitude for this device
    Verified Purchase

    It does everything and more that I could possible want from a electrotherapy device of this caliber. except be quiet when I want to turn it on in the middle of the night next to my sleeping wife that has excellent hearing. It is absolutely ridicules to have a device that you can't turn the sound OFF, especially when the BEEPING sound it makes EVERYTIME you press a key stroke isn't even necessary. EXTREMELY disappointed . . . but I love the way it helps my hip pain in the middle of the night.

    Read More
    David N. November 13, 2015
  • Good all-in-one unit for pain management.
    Verified Purchase

    The Intensity Select 4-in-1 TENS/EMS/IF/Micro Combo is a good all-in-one medical device for pain management that helps relieve chronic pain, minimizing the need for expensive and addictive pain medication. This device performs well, and my only issue is that The device is more complicated to use than the previous TENS/EMS/IF unit I had for the past four years. I recommend reading the manual thoroughly before using.

    Read More
    stmarysdawn August 21, 2015
  • Very good product.
    Verified Purchase

    I use it in my clinic and works perfectly well. It helps reduce my overhead cost and effective therapy.

    Read More
    ebexonusa August 18, 2015
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use, but I recommend asking your doctor's advice beforehand.

    Read More
    Jennifer S. August 12, 2015