Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ignis Cordless Ceramic Hairstyling Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Neutral
    Verified Purchase

    I brought this curling iron because it appeared from the description to be great for the gym or for travel. . However, the iron was rather long and the base to heat up the iron was heavy. It was too big for gym locker and too heavy to carry on travel.

    Read More
    mrdean55 April 5, 2013
  • GREAT PRODUCT
    Verified Purchase

    LIKE THIS PRODUCT THIS IS THE SECOND ONE THAT I HAVE PURCHASED. WORKS WELL. ITS AWESOME THAT YOUR NOT RESTRICTED WITH A CORD WHILE FLAT IRONING YOUR HAIR

    Read More
    dollena March 13, 2013
  • Pulls my hair
    Verified Purchase

    Its a nice iron that gets really hot. Its nice to not have wires to contend with allowing me to move where I need to in the mirror without being tethered to the wall. However.....it pulls my hair, horribly. This does tend to me an issue for me with flat irons, I rarely find one that glides nicely over my hair. If you have a similar issue as I do, I would stear clear of this one. If you have never experienced such issues, this just may be a great iron for you. Variable temperature control would be nice, but was not a deal breaker.

    Read More
    tburg98 February 27, 2013
  • not for me
    Verified Purchase

    This did not stay heated for ten minutes like it said. It stayed heated for two minutes and I had to plug it back in to charge it.Also,it was heavy and cumbersome.

    Read More
    jojoa67 January 21, 2013
  • Successful Christmas Gift
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived quickly, was in perfect condition when opened, and turned out to be a great Christmas gift for my sister in law! The only negative comment I have is the quality in packaging. The original box it arrived in (the one with the picture and detail descritpion of the product) was completely falling apart and worn down. I managed to salvage it's overall apearance with some heavy duty scotch tape, but it was still a little sad looking. Other than that, great purchase overall.

    Read More
    brisag64 January 2, 2013
  • love this hair iron, well worth the money,
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a flat iron that didnt cost a as arm and a leg, I love this flat iron and its cordless so no cord is in the way while your doing your hair!

    Read More
    fringebaby December 8, 2012
  • Not what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a cordless hair iron that, once charged, would hold a charge and could be used away from an outlet. This iron still needs to be used with an outlet. A cord at the end of the iron is not an issue for me; I have no reason to buy a cordless just so there is no cord hanging from the iron. I go from one job to another job and was hoping I could charge the iron at my first job and then when I needed to use it, turn it on to touch up my hair as sometimes I like to do in my car before I go to my second job. But there is no on/off switch. Once the iron is charged (it comes with a charging station not shown in the picture), you must use it immediately. If you are buying a cordless because you do not want to deal with a cord, this iron seemed like a good quality iron. But since the charge only lasts 10 mins, I rather have a cord. And it obviously doesn't do what I was hoping it would do-which is why I returned it.

    Read More
    sahasrarafaith November 6, 2012
  • Hot Hot Hot
    Verified Purchase

    This thing gets hot! and I mean really hot within seconds, which saves you a lot of time. I like the fact it's wireless but it would have been a lot nicer if it had a temperature volume on the side as it is completely out of control! I wouldn't buy it for a younger person and they might hurt themselves.

    Read More
    persianspring August 28, 2012
  • Works as well as my Chi flat iron!
    Verified Purchase

    I use this every day at work and it is going strong over one year later. I love it and will replace my Chi iron with one of these when it dies.

    Read More
    sylviamcdanyel July 10, 2012
  • Good flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    My wife had a CHI Velocity 4 in 1 set, but had lost the base. The base unit for this is the same and and now she can use all her CHI flat and curling irons. The flat iron in this set is good, but not excellent.

    Read More
    fera911 July 3, 2012
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    love the cordless deiign, heat up fast, deliver good result. good price, will recommend to others.

    Read More
    vitous March 22, 2012
  • Not happy at all!
    Verified Purchase

    I don't like this iron AT ALL. It is so heavy and hard to manage. Putting the iron into the base is very awkward, but the worst part is, the heating pads are hot on the OUTSIDE so you burn your head! I wish I had returned it, but I let it go and now it's too late. Don't waste your money. Its dangerous!

    Read More
    shashee1 September 15, 2011
  • Works Great
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and works very well. Works so well my daughter stole it from me and now has it at college with her.

    Read More
    divingma September 6, 2011
  • Just okay
    Verified Purchase

    This product is very heavy. There's the base, and then the actual iron is heavier than any other iron I've ever used. The fact that it's in 2 pieces makes it harder for me to pack light for overnight trips. Heats up very fast, but gets a little too hot, in my opinion. Considering the price, I'm satisfied.

    Read More
    helenk1021 June 1, 2010
  • great value and great buy

    I completely disagree with the prior review, I love my iron and I love the low price. I bought one for my sister too. It does recharge on a base but at least I'm not burning my carpet anymore. My mom would get mad when she found burn marks in my bedroom. I love how it is cordless- I used to set my iron on top of its tangled cord when I was doing my hair and burned through the plastic and wires obviously ruining it. I like how you can set it down in the stand standing up so you don't have to worry about what you put it down on. I used to always forget to turn off my iron and now I don't have to worry about it, I <3 it!!!!!

    Read More
    ilovehair September 15, 2009
  • Not what i expected..and NON RETURNABLE!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because all the other ratings were very good, and liked the idea of a cordless straightener. I was first disappointed when I opened the box and saw that there is no way to adjust the heat, and it gets very hot which burns my hair. Second, it works by "charging" on a base, but this is not charging like a cell phone with a battery in it that stays hot, as soon as you take it off the base it starts cooling down just as if you have unplugged a normal straightener. In order to use it, you have to bring the straightener with the base, which is in obviously in two parts and is way more bulky if you are trying to pack it. I have very curly hair too, and I have been to returning it to it's base and re-heat it three times while trying to get ready and so it's taking me a lot longer to get ready. I am so disappointed that I tried to save money by buying this and just found out that I cannot return it...I normally am not picky so I didn't think to look when I purchased it, but it is SOOOO BAD that I wanted to return it and cannot. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY LIKE I DID.

    Read More
    screeenname23 September 10, 2009
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I used it once and saw a dramatic difference in my hair. Also, easy to use because it is cordless.

    Read More
    tabxny August 8, 2009
  • Nice but gets very hot
    Verified Purchase

    This iron works ok. Gets very hot so could burn hair. Does not stay hot for very long though. I love that it is a cordless.

    Read More
    syanreid123 June 1, 2009
  • Cordless Rocks

    This flat iron is awesome. It is my first cordless and heats up quick to the perfect temp. I really like the way it leaves my hair feeling too. Good deal!

    Read More
    amese March 13, 2009
  • Straightens hair quick and easy

    This is a great product for you and your friends! The heating plates are flesh with the iron, creating a smooth finish to your hair after use. It's easy to create very straight ends to your hair or curl slightly at the end because of this smooth plating. Lots of irons have uneven plates, causing hair to snag... this doesn't! It's the perfect size and easy and fun to use. Great deal!!!

    Read More
    mango333 February 3, 2009
Sponsored Links