Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for HAI Convertible Ceramic Ionic 1.25-inch Flat Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased the HAI flat iron before a trip to humid Hawaii, and it did a great job on my long hair it the jungle and beach humidity. I really like the fact that it has an adjustable temperature. As it turns out, it is the same flat iron the my hair stylist uses (and sells for much more).

    Read More
    circej September 12, 2007
  • HAI Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    It took a little longer to receive my flat iron than I thought it would but I do like it. It works better than the one I purchased at a beauty supply store a few years ago which sold for $40. I have never used a CHI flat iron so I don't know how my HAI compares but I am satisfied with my purchase. One thing I like about it is the temperature control. It also works faster than my old flat iron

    Read More
    pamela72 September 9, 2007
  • Hot Iron
    Verified Purchase

    Works like the salon version... I tried others that cost around $40- $60 and they are junk.... this one leaves my hair smooth, shiny and bouncy..woohoo

    Read More
    fakename00 September 7, 2007
  • highly recommend
    Verified Purchase

    I am new to using these and found it very easy to use with great results.

    Read More
    debbicalifornia September 6, 2007
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this product almost two years ago and its still working fine. I use it everyday and find it to be one of the best straighteners ive used. My friends also like it. Its a good value for the money.

    Read More
    dreany August 28, 2007
  • HAI Flat-iron
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great flat-iron, it heats up in no time. I especially like the adjustable heating dial. To my surprise it is very light weight. I would have liked for it to have a little more weight to it, but it works great on my hair.

    Read More
    jopl August 27, 2007
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    This product is great. I bought a flat iron from a local beauty supply store, the cost was outrageous and I could not adjust the temperature. Needless to say it scorched my hair and the purchase was final. I turned to Overstock.com and saw that the HAI Convertible Ceramic Ionic Flat Hair Iron had such great reviews so I went for it. The price was just right and the product is great.

    Read More
    Anonymous August 27, 2007
  • HAI Convertible Ceramic Ionic Flat Hair Iron
    Verified Purchase

    Great product @ an unbeatable price!! U have thin but coarse hair and the HAI straightens it wihtout leaving my hair looking lifeless. I've recived a lot of compliments.

    Read More
    mxxx August 24, 2007
  • Like a sports car
    Verified Purchase

    It makes the curves flat and the hair oh-so-fine. Seriously, the wife loves this flat-iron. She did have to buy some product to help since she has thick hair but it has a great temp range and does a great job.

    Read More
    bowzershanana August 22, 2007
  • Love this flat iron!
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, heats up in no time and makes my hair look defrizzed! I love it! Buy without reservation!!

    Read More
    sahmomd August 13, 2007
  • Five stars
    Verified Purchase

    This flat iron is the best I've owned so far. Great results.

    Read More
    lei1 August 8, 2007
  • I Love It!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fantastic flat iron. My hair always turns out super smooth and shiny.

    Read More
    kteachr August 8, 2007
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    The Hai flat iron is wonderful! It heats up in no time and only takes a few minutes to straighten my hair, which is riddled with cow licks! I was thinking of buying the Chi, which is what my salon uses and I love, but the Hai was cheaper and it gets the job done just as well. It was definately worth it!

    Read More
    August 3, 2007
  • Purrfect Hai-r
    Verified Purchase

    I would reccomend this iron to anyone. It straightens the curliest hair quickly, without damaging delicate hair. With heat settings up to 400 degrees, its easy to touch up and go!

    Read More
    lis400 August 1, 2007
  • FLAT FLAT FLAT!
    Verified Purchase

    This flat iron is one of the few out there that truly leave your hair staight and shiny. I have wavy hair and usually have fly aways without the use of a shine spray. This flat iron actually leaves my hair shiny and straight with the first use. Highly recommend the brand as well.

    Read More
    Desiree R. July 31, 2007
  • Fabulous.
    Verified Purchase

    This straightener is fabulous. I read all the other reviews first, and decided to splurge. For the price, it's well worth the money. My other straightener would stop midway through my hair (which is past my shoulders), and this one glides right through, leaving a perfectly shiny and smooth piece of hair. Even with how hot it gets, my hair doesn't smoke like it will catch fire, which has happened with others (the smoke, not fire). :) I didn't buy the warranty because I have another HAI (it's much thicker) and I've never had any problems with it. The brand is just quality. The plug is a two-prong, which is great because you can plug it in anywhere! It's very slim, so it's great for travel, too. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    k8ebug July 19, 2007
  • HAI Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter and I loved this one so much, that I had to order another one so we wouldn't have to take turns. Both of us have thick wavy hair, and this flat iron gets it silky smooth in half the time as others. I spent half the price too! I love this one.

    Read More
    rachel722 July 17, 2007
  • HAI Iron
    Verified Purchase

    I love this iron. I used to have a CHI, but there was no heat control setting. As my hair starting going grey, the high heat was causing damage. I love this HAI iron - I can reduce the heat for my fragile hair and still get the same soft and shiny results. I've tried lower end commercial ceramic irons and they work some, but they don't provide the same shine or lasting results. San Antonio is a hot and humid climate, and my hair will stay smooth all day and night. The HAI is made with the same industrial grade casing and electrical cord as the CHI. Very high quality. I expect this iron to last a long time. Definately worth the investment and I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    jace1sa June 13, 2007
  • great product!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this flat iron for my daughter's graduation. She and her friend looked fantastic! I don't have to worry about burning her hair and can fix it up quick and easy. Great buy and definitely worth the little amount we paid for it. Thanks!

    Read More
    Anonymous June 11, 2007
  • best flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    this was a gift and it is the best flat iron I have ever used!!!

    Read More
    rockids May 30, 2007
Sponsored Links