Read All Reviews for HAI Convertible Ceramic Ionic 1.25-inch Flat Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    This is not the first HAI product I own. It is definitely worth it to spend a little extra for a product that perform as described. The product is great but dang...the shipping was taking forever to arrive. From FedEx to USPS? It took 2 weeks to arrive.

    Read More
    nomadgal206 May 10, 2012
  • great!
    Verified Purchase

    definitely recommended! this is my second HAI flat iron and it works gret.

    Read More
    yeahh123 April 19, 2012
  • I like the Chi better
    Verified Purchase

    The gripping is great and the look. My hair did not get as straightened as when I used the Chi but I am guessing Chi is the better brand. I don't want to do another return and will settle for this iron. I originally got a Chi but bought the regular without a dual temparature. I liked the price and read good reviews of the Hai.

    Read More
    danigriff April 17, 2012
  • Love this Straightener
    Verified Purchase

    I love this flat iron!! I have the frizziest, thickest hair ever and this works great!! I have had the same old flat iron for over 10 years and it was horrible. This is as good as the professionals! You should definately buy this item!

    Read More
    lizzybeth1068 April 10, 2012
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I have just enough wave in my hair to be annoying. This flat iron works great for my fine hair.

    Read More
    bmkmom April 8, 2012
  • Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a replacement flat iron for one that I dropped one too many times and finally broke. This one is great. I haven't dropped it yet, in part, I think to the swiveling cord. It lays nicely on the counter. It heats up quickly and has several heat settings to choose from, which was the one thing my stylist said she would look for when I asked her for a recommendation. Would buy this product again. Great price as well!

    Read More
    lowenk March 20, 2012
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    works great. would purchase again. may not be the best out there but does the job for me.

    Read More
    laurenfergie January 14, 2012
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Good alternative to the more expensive brand. Works well, although I hate the smell of burning hair (you get a bit of that with this). I don't have use for it anymore, so my sister inherited it and loves it.

    Read More
    ode2nesta December 22, 2011
  • hai flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    I wish there were instructions for use. Good value

    Read More
    rena7266 December 8, 2011
  • Almost Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this flat iron, but with one caveat. I used to have the old HAI Stik, which I used religiously for almost 10 years. It finally ceased to stay on all the time, and I believe it is because of a cord issue. So I ended up getting this one, since it was one of their updated versions. I am overall very pleased with this product. I've had it over a year so far, and it hasn't given me any problems. It heats up very hot, and it doesn't even need to be on the highest setting to successfully straighten my hair. It has a comfortable grip and doesn't feel too large or too small in my hand. It does take longer than my original HAI Stik to heat up, but it's not significantly more so. When it is done heating up, the red light blinks rapidly. The only thing I don't like about this in comparison to my old one is that the sides are slightly more rounded. I was able to place my old one on the counter in what I can only describe as an upright Pac Man position and it wouldn't fall over. With this one, I have to lean it up against my sink to keep it upright because it doesn't easily sit up on its own. That is a little annoying and why I'm only giving this 4 stars instead of 5. Otherwise, it has held up great so far.

    Read More
    woonendez November 3, 2011
  • Lifesaver
    Verified Purchase

    After a lot of research, I decided to invest in the HAI. I love it. I have naturally wavy, medium thick hair that has a tendency to frizz up with one drop of humidity. The iron heats up very quickly, which is nice. This straightener makes my hair look as close to the way it does when I come out of a hair salon then any other straightener I have ever owned. It makes my hair look shiny and doesn't kill my ends. I also like how it doesn't necessarily make my hair pin-straight; it allows for some of the natural wave of my hair to come through, but in a sleeker way. As much as I love it, it still can't combat what the humidity does to my hair 100%, but it certainly helps.

    Read More
    jelee13 October 9, 2011
  • Love this iron!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this sraight iron. Glides threw hair and leaves it very smooth. Better than a Chi.

    Read More
    mslady71 April 14, 2011
  • great flat iron!!!
    Verified Purchase

    got this as a gift for my wife since she's heard great things bout it from here stylest frnds and this was the best deal ever!! She luvs it and can't wait 2 tell her frnds how much we paid for it since they bought it for way more!!!

    Read More
    wolfie138 April 2, 2011
  • HOT!
    Verified Purchase

    Gets nice and hot to do the job. Only wish the hinge was "tighter".... seems to be a little side-to-side give. Aso, a built-on comb would be the icing on the cake with this flat iron, so as to pull the hair straight before entering the plates. Overall, very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    quitesimplyme March 29, 2011
  • HAI Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    This is an exceptional flat iron. I owned a Rusk brand before and this HAI is far better. It heats up quickly and is very easy to use.

    Read More
    kfbham March 20, 2011
  • Bargain
    Verified Purchase

    I am a professional hairstylist. I have used many flat irons...many. For the cost this is the best flat iron around....and free shipping!

    Read More
    sunnysideaz March 19, 2011
  • Overrated
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: The adjustable heat settings are great; it heats quickly and straightens well (though my hair isn't difficult to straighten); it's lightweight. Cons: It catches and pulls my hair unless I'm careful; the light often starts blinking for no apparent reason; the construction looks cheap and it doesn't seem very sturdy. I'm keeping it, though - the cons aren't bad enough to go through the trouble of sending it back, and I only need it for a minute or two per day anyway.

    Read More
    kay238 March 18, 2011
  • GOOD TO ETHNIC HAIR!
    Verified Purchase

    This flat iron is AMAZING! My hair is pretty coarse, and I am very skeptical about buying flat irons online bc most do not work well (unless they are $100 or more). I read the feedback about this one, and one particular girl said that she had coarse hair and this iron was great for her. AND I HAVE TO AGREE! I LOVE this flat iron! My hair doesn't smell burnt, it comes out very smooth, and it lasts all day!

    Read More
    sperez128 March 5, 2011
  • very good
    Verified Purchase

    im a professional hairstylist and use this iron at work with excellent results. cannot be beat for the price.

    Read More
    tamm72 March 4, 2011
  • Great flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it. Her sister loved it too. So, I ended up buying another one for my other daughter's birthday. This thing is amazing and can flattened the most curly hair. She straightened a friend's hair, who has very tight curls, her hair was straight and looked about 4 inches longer. It does not seem to damage the hair either. Great product.

    Read More
    momo54 February 15, 2011
Sponsored Links