Read All Reviews for HAI Convertible Ceramic Ionic 1.25-inch Flat Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The BEST Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this after my former roommate, who has Asian-Spanish hair, bought one of her own, and I found myself borrowing it on an all-too regular basis. Being a Black woman, I've tring a lot of flat/curling irons on my hair, and nothing comes close to this one, as my sister can also attest to. While I could sing its praises for a variety of aspects, the best parts for me is that I never get that burnt-hair smell when using this, no matter how high I have the heat on, and the iron pleats glide over my hair smoothly, never snaring at the ends, which has happened to me with other irons. I let my hair dry naturally after washing, and then use the HAI iron to straighten it out, and the finshed product looks like I've been to see someone who styles hair for a living. You also don't need to use this everyday, due to the fact that it smoothes so well, so it is also better for your hair. Highly recommeneded for all hair types!

    Read More
    Kelly H. August 29, 2006
  • Excellent flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews before purchasing this flat iron, and they were all accurate. I paid $80 for my last Ion flat iron, but the HAI is so much better. It doesn't pull/snag my hair, it has temperature settings, is a perfect size to hold in your hand, it's lightweight, and straightens or curls my hair perfectly. It heats up in seconds, and I only have positive things to say about it. I really love this flat iron!

    Read More
    jlborg July 10, 2011
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    WOW. I bought this iron to replace a cheap remington I bought at target some time ago. I am simply amazed. I thought my hair was doomed to a life of frizz, poof, and other horrible things. My hair is fine and straight, but gets really frizzy and poofy and stiff like. This iron makes my hair smooth, soft, and takes away the frizz. I am no longer too embarrassed to wear my hair down because it looks fantastic. I don't need to go over and over my hair with the iron. I do it in sections and one pass is good enough. I think the price is very reasonable for this iron. I had an eversave coupon ($10 for$20 on overstock) which helped too. The variable temp is great, since I have fine hair, I keep it below 400, and it still works amazingly. The cord is nice and long. I am super pleased at what a difference this made on my hair. I will never go back to the cheapie irons. Thank you HAI!

    Read More
    jlv2 February 14, 2012
  • A must have
    Verified Purchase

    This is a must have item, if you need a flat iron. It is the only one that works well with my hair, and when I lost my first one, I had to order another one right away. I received the package two days after ordering on line. Fabulous.

    Read More
    dolliequeen May 3, 2008
  • Amazing Product
    Verified Purchase

    A friend of mine had one of these and I used it. I had never had a flat iron get my hair so smooth and flat in that short of time or even close to that! I had to get my own! She had paid $100 more for hers than I did on Overstock! She was jealous when I told her that. This product is well worth the money! I spent more on it then I did any of my other flat irons but they never lasted very long and were not great quality so in the end it is going to save me money. My friend has had hers for 4 or 5 years now and it still works great!

    Read More
    Anonymous April 2, 2007
  • The Truth
    Verified Purchase

    This iron heats up fast , it straightens, spiral curls or just plain old bending.Great for thick ,long and frizzy hair.Superb results when used w/ a light oil. My hairdresser used this one on me.(she paid much more than i did)

    Read More
    sdpeterso2 July 17, 2006
  • Awesome Flat Iron

    This flat iron does the job. Love that you can control the temperature.

    Read More
    OstkUser315997 February 7, 2017
  • Magic Wand
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this flat iron, had it for years, decided to replace it, as the coatings on the plates, were beginning to come off.........I had it long. Unfortunately, when I reordered, I made the mistake of ordering the CHI Air Expert, it works well, but does not have the feel of the HAI. It was easy to confuse, HAI, CHI, I wish I had been more careful. As I said, the CHI, does the job, but I thought the handles on the HAI, felt much better.

    Read More
    jinx151 September 18, 2016
  • Works great...
    Verified Purchase

    I purchase this ceramic ionic and it works wonder,

    Read More
    adelaide p. August 2, 2016
  • good item
    Verified Purchase

    Only problem was cord where it attached to wall. Otherwise lasted for a number of years and did a good job

    Read More
    Charlotte D. March 11, 2016
  • Great Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this straightening iron for years and it has stood the test of time. I only use it a couple times a month so I'm not heavily using it but it is still like brand new and works wonderfully.

    Read More
    MeaganDM90 September 9, 2015
  • works as designed
    Verified Purchase

    ok item. expensive. good quality

    Read More
    Laura B. March 21, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Had this straightener for over 2 years now, works great, leaves my hair silky and heats up fast.

    Read More
    sdstacie January 27, 2015
  • Great for everyday use
    Verified Purchase

    So I purchased this product over a year ago, and have used it everyday since. Normally with everyday wear and tear all of my previous flat irons have began to catch my hair, BUT NOT THIS ONE! It still works like brand new, temperature is adjustable which is great cause my sisters like to borrow it as well and their hair is thicker than mine so they can set the temp higher & it works beautifully for them as well! Perfect for all hair types!

    Read More
    raqui86 March 15, 2013
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I love the adjustable temperature settings, easy to manage, overall great flat iron

    Read More
    gjanz January 15, 2013
  • Great flat iron! Second one I have bought!
    Verified Purchase

    Great flat iron. I am hooping the cord lasts more than 2 years though as my last one did not last...it still worked but I would have to move the cord to make sure it did not turn off.

    Read More
    atreta98 December 27, 2012
  • Good for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I like that the on/off and temperature adjusts are on the inside of the handle so they do not get accidently bumped. It heats up rapidly. I wish the barrel of the iron was a bit longer so the job of straightening my hair would not take so long. I have very long, very thick hair and a longer barrel would have served my needs better. I also wish it had some type of hook or loop on the base so I could hang it while it cools so it would be out of reach of small hands.

    Read More
    wundering December 10, 2012
  • Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    So far the iron works great. Haven't used it much but I am very pleased.

    Read More
    ruthie08 December 5, 2012
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    Held up for a year and still going strong! Straightens hair very well.

    Read More
    caitengl November 7, 2012
  • Better than chi
    Verified Purchase

    This is a much better straightener than the chi flat iron. It has an adjustable temperature and wider blades than the chi. I had to replace my chi twice and finally gave up on it. I highly recommend this!

    Read More
    jilllellis June 6, 2012
Sponsored Links