Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $25.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fortuna Wax 12-ounce Hair Removal Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Won't be without!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a HIGHLY effective product. The key is to use a dusting powder before applying the wax. This helps the wax to adhere to the hair as opposed to the skin, and it does double duty by removing more hair while cutting down on the pain. The wax is water soluble so cleanup is relatively easy, the strips can be reused over and over again. Since discovering this product I always keep a backup around so that I never run out!

    Read More
    kentuckygirl859 March 3, 2016
  • So-so.
    Verified Purchase

    Required to many steps to use

    Read More
    sapphire25 February 10, 2016
  • Wax
    Verified Purchase

    Work well and wash away well with water

    Read More
    kimyaja1 January 5, 2016
  • Best Wax Ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for years and without fail, it always works so well. And, clean-up is so easy because this body wax is water soluable!

    Read More
    wssh July 9, 2015
  • Grandma
    Verified Purchase

    This product did the trick in areas of the body used without causing rashes or other discomfort.

    Read More
    chamuraq April 8, 2015
  • Better off going to the Spa
    Verified Purchase

    This "hot" wax is hard to manage and doesn't seem to really take out the hair like the pro's do. I've tried it a couple of time per the directions, but maybe it is just lack of experience, I have had to pluck after waxing, not a good deal.

    Read More
    cindyshops May 5, 2014
  • WOWZA
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is easy to use and easy to cleanup afterward. It really attaches to the hair so be prepared for some major discomfort. Baby powder before using is highly suggested. I would definitely buy this product again!

    Read More
    joniscottsdaleaz January 8, 2013
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the product. I am definitely not a fashionista, but this product was very easy to use. With no experience I was able to shape my eyebrows perfectly. The cloths were very easy to clean and reuse as well.

    Read More
    jackielpn0124 September 27, 2012
  • It Works!
    Verified Purchase

    I appreciate the reuseable strips. It really removes hair. The wax can be overheated so it does not take much to warm it up. I used the boiling water method. It works!

    Read More
    mswonderfull May 7, 2012
  • Fortuna Wax Removal Kit
    Verified Purchase

    This product serves its purpose. I am very satisifed. There is not much I can say about a product that I have already stated serves its purpose.

    Read More
    cholly8524 May 7, 2012
  • Hair removal wax
    Verified Purchase

    Have never used wax hair removel. Surprised at the ease of it and how much hair it removes. Used to remove eye brow hair and very pleased with the results not to mention the lack of discomfort. Easier and less painful then plucking. Does not come with wooden stick. Fortunately have freezer full of popsicles so was able to obtain one quickly.

    Read More
    razzy123 April 28, 2012
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    Look, at the end of the day, you're ripping hair out from it's roots. No matter what the product is made from, you're going to feel it. But this product is very easy to use, very clean, and does a great job. I didn't for a second think the strips would be reusable, but they cleaned off 100% on minutes. It's a great product!

    Read More
    123parker November 9, 2011
  • Is it me or the product?
    Verified Purchase

    I have only tried this once, but was not impressed at all. In case it was me and not the product, I will try again. Some previous reviewers mentioned the lack of an applicatior, and I found this to be true. No applicator was included. The wax didn't harden at all so it didn't grasp the hairs.

    Read More
    ccasa March 22, 2011
  • Not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    I have used hair removal wax before and thought this one sounded great because it was microwavable. It is. But that feature and the fact it has a nice scent are the only good things I can say about it. It does not set up well and does not do a good job of removing the hair. Stick with a real wax even though you have to heat it in a pan filled with water. This product is definately not efficient after you warm it up.

    Read More
    vickiews1 February 6, 2011
  • THE BEST!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the only wax I will ever use. It is so easy to use and it is water-soluble, so clean up is a breeze. Sugar based formula is gentle to skin. LOVE it!

    Read More
    cagolla July 1, 2010
  • Great stuff
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it for personal use and for my son. There has been no problem using this product if you follow the directions. I have ordered two times and will do so again when I run out. Thanks for a great product!!!

    Read More
    hillbilly3 September 3, 2009
  • Didn't Work at All
    Verified Purchase

    Used as directed to remove unwanted eyebrow hair (i.e. "unibrow"), literally did not remove one single hair. Tried three different times just to be sure---no results.

    Read More
    faintink September 2, 2009
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. Easy to use, clean and you get the results you want. Second time buying this product because it works! Have tried others, but none do the job of removing hair as well with an easy clean up. Highly recommend it!!!

    Read More
    needmetime August 31, 2009
  • Soft & painless
    Verified Purchase

    I've used just about every kind of wax they sell on the market available to the public & this is a good product. It washes off my skin easily. It heats up as directed on the instructions. Even the cotton strips wash out easily. I used it on my legs & had to leave afterwards for an event. I just left the strips in soapy water while I was gone & when I came back home they were clean. All I did was rinse & hung them in the shower to dry. The next day I did my bikini line & same great results. I was very skeptical about the ability of this wax but am very pleased with it.

    Read More
    deniseinsc January 11, 2009
  • please bring this product back
    Verified Purchase

    i would like to order this again. it is easy to clean and minimally irritating. works well, but hair needs to be long enough.

    Read More
    lcp2009 May 6, 2008
Sponsored Links