Read All Reviews for Farouk Systems CHI Rocket 1800-watt Professional Hair Dryer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Natural Girl Drying
    Verified Purchase

    I am a natural hair'd woman with 3c/4a curls. I absolutely love this dryer. It dries my hair in record time without the prolonged use of heat. I am in and out in a matter of less than 10 minutes; matter fact, with my hair parted into 4 sections, each portion takes only 1.5 minutes. YES.. I timed it.. I usually take at least 12 minutes to dry my hair. Before buying this dryer, I had dryers that were 2400 watts, 2000 watts and even other 1800 watts, and didn't believe this dryer would work any differently. I don't know what it is, or how it is, but this one dries my hair without it feeling crunchy or damaged. Go figure... THANK YOU SO MUCH Overstock for offering this dryer for half the price. Thank you so much FAROUK Systems/CHI for making such an amazing product.

    Read More
    jjamiah January 5, 2017
  • Damaged - So returned it
    Verified Purchase

    Slight cracks where shaft connected to base. Worried it wouldn't last long, so returned it.

    Read More
    STEFANIE L. January 4, 2017
  • used item
    Verified Purchase

    it is a used item. it is not a new item which suppose to be.

    Read More
    Omid E. December 19, 2016
  • Not as good as my last CHI dryer
    Verified Purchase

    My CHI dryer had been my favorite for many years. One day it just stopped working. Wasn't sure which one to replace it with so I blindly chose this one. It's not the same as the old one. It does have a high cool setting which is new for me and helps drying bangs. I'm still on the fence with this dryer. Think I might look for a different one next time.

    Read More
    pattig101 December 4, 2016
  • Great Hair Dryer
    Verified Purchase

    Not my first love this had other products had to come back to this hair dryer. Works well my super frizzy hair, drys quickly and is quite

    Read More
    re30ucf November 25, 2016
  • Chi Rocket
    Verified Purchase

    My last one lasted 10 years. Hoping this is the same!

    Read More
    OstkUser559201 October 25, 2016
  • Useful item
    Verified Purchase

    Very good craftsman product.

    Read More
    allisonstool September 22, 2016
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks to other reviewers, I purchased this model. Can't believe how straight and smooth my hair is. Love it!

    Read More
    Rachelle k. September 16, 2016
  • I like my *** blow dryer better :(
    Verified Purchase

    I was super excited to buy my first CHI after hearing everyone rave about how big of a difference it would make when drying my hair. I was even more excited when I thought I was getting a great deal on one. Unfortunately, the heat is not very hot, and the placement of the on/off and heat/cool button is where you would hold the dryer, so it constantly switches off and/or turn the cool air on. Maybe if the buttons were up/down switches instead of left/right and a push button it would be more convenient and functional to use. Not worth the price...in my opinion.

    Read More
    Charlotte M. September 12, 2016
  • CHI Blower
    Verified Purchase

    Great, light weight, and excellent styling tool

    Read More
    Nicole J. September 7, 2016
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    blows dry hair fast !! love the heat settings only problem is the attachment fall off easily every time its used on the hair

    Read More
    Dominique S. June 19, 2016
  • Executive Director
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a backup to the one I already have (same model and make) great hair dryer, ionic makes a big difference in the way my hair looks and feels

    Read More
    Julia F. May 28, 2016
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this blow dryer- my hair dries quickly and it is so simple to use.

    Read More
    kwads March 29, 2016
  • Fast Shipping/Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    Replaced my Bayliss hairdryer with this one. Pleased.

    Read More
    cherylwilks March 25, 2016
  • powerful
    Verified Purchase

    good blow dryer, my daughters jealous.

    Read More
    Margaret T. February 1, 2016
  • Broke within 1 year
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to purchase this item, it broke within 1 year and my husband was so mad. I had given birth to twins that year so I was unable to contact anyone about it. Now I'm out $$$ and have a broken hairdryer. Super disappointed .

    Read More
    OstkUser73637 December 31, 2015
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first hair dryer I've spent more than $30 on. I finally decided I needed a great one since the ones I've had have damaged my hair. I have waist length thick curly hair that typically takes me 20-30 minutes to fully dry and this hair dryer cut it down to 10 minutes. It also doesn't damage my hair and instead it has made my hair feel soft and it adds shine. Best purchase ever for my hair. It hasn't felt this soft in years and I love that the hair dryer isn't crazy loud either. I can still hear my music playing on my phone.

    Read More
    LayellaMox December 11, 2015
  • Worth it
    Verified Purchase

    Great product best I ever owed

    Read More
    Normaj-366 July 21, 2015
  • RCR 10
    Verified Purchase

    The Chi Rocket 1800-Watt Professional Hair Dryer is a very high quality durable blow dryer. I have used this type of blower on my hair for the past 8 years and will be the only one that I use due to the performance of this hair dryer. I have tried others but so far this one has worked best for me. It does not damage the hair and dries it quickly. I absolutely love this product !!!

    Read More
    Rosa C. June 26, 2015
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a high quality hair dryer, but there are a couple of featuers I wish it had. I wish the heat settings were more flexible (low and high for each level of air flow would be great) and a large diffuser for curly hair would be great, too. Otherwise, it is great on my fine hair. Protects it and minimizes damage from blow drying better than any other dryer I've owned.

    Read More
    jrodell June 8, 2015
Sponsored Links