Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Farouk CHI Professional 1300-watt Low EMF Hair Dryer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Worked about 6 mo

    This was my 3rd Farouk Chi Low EMF Hair Dryer. My first one lasted about a year which i was very pleased with. However, the next two both only lasted 6 months. I do use it everyday but when you spend more for a blow dryer you would expect it work more than 6 months. My last 2 both had the heating element go out!

    Read More
    nolan10 April 4, 2011
  • Chi Hairdryer
    Verified Purchase

    Would RECOMMEND this to a friend or annnyone! I have used Chi before, when I didnt have it I missed it.. Its A BIG DEAL!! Get one and you'll never go to a regular blow dryer again! PROMISE!

    Read More
    aubrey51988 March 26, 2011
  • Stop frying your hair!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second hair dryer I've bought from Overstock. My previous one lasted almost 2 years. This one is equally as impressive. The bottom line is this, the hair dryers you buy at drug stores are terrible for your hair. If you have fine hair and round brush it... those other hair dryers will FRY it. This hairdryer not only protects my hair, but drys it in record time. I love it and can't imagine not having it.

    Read More
    bluebox2 March 22, 2011
  • Chi dryer
    Verified Purchase

    I loved my Chi for 15 months. i was so proud of it! It was a big purchase for me. Now it glows orange inside, smells funny, and is probably about to burst into flames. I'm sure wishing i had bought the 2 yr protection plan. I want another one, but refuse to pay nearly $$$ bucks for a dryer that doesn't last .

    Read More
    phoebetoes March 18, 2011
  • Excellent Product
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE my new CHI hair dryer! The handle and control buttons are super easy to use while styling with a brush. The dryer is lightweight and sleek. The price was super fabulous!

    Read More
    loritella March 16, 2011
  • Chi 1300 dryer
    Verified Purchase

    I considered this purchase for a long time prior to actually doing so. I love the dryer and it is all that I expected. It is a little heavier than I would have hoped for, but the results are worth it!

    Read More
    libby64 January 21, 2011
  • CHI Professional 1300-watt Low EMF Hair Dryer
    Verified Purchase

    It is the best hairdryer I have owned! The one I just bought was for my daughter and she loves it too!

    Read More
    jsteinberg09 January 19, 2011
  • Smooth Hair
    Verified Purchase

    Love this dryer, makes my hair so smooth. Very quiet dryer. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    berger9 January 18, 2011
  • Quieter Hairdryer
    Verified Purchase

    This hairdryer is definitely quieter, but I have very thick hair, and I don't think it dries my hair much faster than my old $25 Revlon blowdryer. I bought one for my sister, too, though, because of the Low EMF description.

    Read More
    jojo215 December 29, 2010
  • Farouk CHI blowdryer
    Verified Purchase

    I'm writing just to let you, "Overstock" know that this product stopped working. If you look at my records, i purchased one blowdryer and you had to send me another one becasue it would not work. The second on has now stopped working. I have been a customer for yrs, love Overstock and have been very satisfied with all other purchases, but this product is not worthy. I'm not writing for this information to be posted, just to let you know. thank you for your time. Anne P.

    Read More
    apicou December 28, 2010
  • excellent hair dryer
    Verified Purchase

    I love this hair dryer. It's quiet and powerful. My hair dries much more quickly and doesn't get dried out. So far, it's the best hair dryer I've ever had.

    Read More
    jstt December 20, 2010
  • Love the Chi!
    Verified Purchase

    So this is my second Chi hair dryer (my first one I had for 5 years and then it stopped working) and I have nothing but good things to say about them. While purchasing this 2nd one, I read reviews about them dying soon so I opted to try out a Babyliss but it did not make my hair as smooth and silky as the Chi so I went back to this model and have been happy with my decision since I got it about a month ago.

    Read More
    gte295e December 16, 2010
  • happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    so far, so good. Quiet & powerful. Glad I bought it.

    Read More
    reneesaunier December 9, 2010
  • Farouk CHI professional 1300 Watt
    Verified Purchase

    My first CHI anything. so far so good. I like the power - just enough. Doesn't blast the hair with such force like some of my past ones from ***** and some other top name brands. I like the heat - decent heat without burning. I still worry that it will go out on me too quick in the future, it's only been about three weeks but at the present I really really like it.

    Read More
    tentativeuser November 3, 2010
  • Hair dryer
    Verified Purchase

    This hair dryer is everything it claims to be - extremely quiet and dries hair FAST! Very happy with it (it's pricey, but worth it).

    Read More
    jf1951 November 1, 2010
  • My CHI
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely impressed with my new CHI hair dryer. I have to say my hair is think and very fragile and with the CHI hair dryer I don't have to apply heat for a very long time preventing damage to my hair. I am totally satisfied and would strongly recommend this product.

    Read More
    lbarrera76 October 28, 2010
  • 5
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent blowdryer, easy to hold and dries hair extra fast. Worth every penny.

    Read More
    gidgetcarole October 22, 2010
  • YAY!!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to write a review after the first time I used this dryer, but I decided to wait and make sure my extreme excitement was not because I had a shiny new toy. Well, the extreme excitement is still there a week later (using it everyday). It's very quiet, and works like a dream. I had no idea what I was missing by using a "cheaper" hair dryer I purchased at Target. My hair looks so silky and soft, not frizzy and dry. It dries my hair in nearly half the time, I was absolutely amazed at the results! I have shoulder length, naturally curly (color treated hair). I use the diffuser that came with the dryer, and my curls have never looked better! I know the price can be offputting, but think of it as an investment in yourself (and your hair)! Highly Recommended!!

    Read More
    lovevh316 October 14, 2010
  • Great hairdryer
    Verified Purchase

    This hair dryer is great and so much better than a drugstore $30 hair dryer. It doesn't leave my hair frizzy. My hair looks great after using it. Definitely worth the investment.

    Read More
    irchik13 October 14, 2010
  • Works well and quiet
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this hairdryer after reading it was one of two rated the best on Consumer Reports. I like it. It has a nice long cord, it's quiet, and it works well. Lots of reviewers complained that it doesn't push a great deal of air through, and I agree. It doesn't. That said, it does the job of drying my fine, shoulder length hair, in about 10 minutes.

    Read More
    lrenae206 October 12, 2010
Sponsored Links