Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Farouk CHI Professional 1300-watt Low EMF Hair Dryer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The Good & The Bad

    Okay. The truth about this product is that it really is a great hairdryer! My hairdresser recommended it to me. After several months of convincing myself to spend the big money on a hairdryer, I finally broke down and purchased the red one. It worked great for 2 months! Then the heating element went out on it. Thankfully I had purchased the protection plan and sent it back to Overstock. It was replaced with this (black) one, which worked great until now. The heating element went out on this one as well! And don't you know, it conveniently broke less than one month after the protection plan expired! PLEASE NOTE: This dryer has been used once a day (at most) on someone with moderately fine hair (probably takes me less than 7 minutes to dry my hair) and lasted less than 24 months. It was never dropped and rarely left my bathroom. Hardly undergoing "professional" use, if you ask me! WARNING: DO NOT BUY THIS DRYER WITHOUT PURCHASING THE PROTECTION PLAN!

    Read More
    crazygator February 25, 2011
  • Great hairdryer and safe around the baby
    Verified Purchase

    I am concerned with the effects of EMFs around our 1 year old granddaughter. She likes to hang out when I'm drying my hair and I feel she's not being bombarded if she stays. As to function, it is lighter and quieter than most, GREAT long, heavy cord that doesn't tangle, and a cool button that actually provides cool air. However, there is only a low / high setting with no ability to dry your hair with less heat or less power. I haven't found that to be a problem, but it might be for some people. Personally, I LOVE my new dryer!

    Read More
    bdpro January 11, 2011
  • Love it! Fast drying time!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this hair dryer! If there had to be any negatives, I think the cord is too long and thick for my personal bathroom. Probably perfect for a salon, but that is just my opinion. Otherwise, it is not as loud as a "normal" hairdryer and dries my fine, but thick hair in half the time as my old dryer! My hair comes at smooth, and even in Florida, I barely need to use my chi flat iron after my blow out (it is Feb now, ask me again in July, that could be another story...) I am very happy with it so far and have even bought one for a gift. The only thing that I am concerned about is that I didn't get the warranty and in about a year it has a reputation of dying out. Enjoy it!

    Read More
    laura22003 February 24, 2011
  • Worked great... until it didn't
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this hair dryer on December 7, 2010. Today, February 18th 2011, the heater element stopped working. The dryer still blows air, but it no longer generates any heat. Up until this particular failure though, the dryer was great! Quick drying time, quiet operation... it'd just be nice to get more than two months' use out of it...

    Read More
    jared81 February 18, 2011
  • chi is the way to go
    Verified Purchase

    Bought numerous t3's prior to this purchase... this blow dryer is lightweight, and cuts drying time. I am a dedicated chi fan for life-- must buy if you want a nice blow dryer without breaking the bank

    Read More
    kelbear November 10, 2010
  • So impressed!

    I love this hairdryer! Best I've ever owned. It came highly recommended by my hair stylist. He did give me a warning... it won't last long. Seeing the other reviews, I now know this isn't an isolated incident. I usually dry my extra long fine hair in 20 minutes, but now it takes about 10-12. So far, I love the product but Mr. Farouk Shami needs to work on the engine because a $$$ hairdryer isn't worth replacing every year. I don't care how great my hair looks. Not to mention all that discarded plastic... not very environmentally responsible.

    Read More
    queenlizbian September 13, 2011
  • Didn't last long

    After just two years the heating element stopped working. It blows cold air only. I called customer service per warranty instructions to order post-warranty repair and was told that they no longer have contract with the repair company and can't help me. So, now it is useless only after two years. My old Clairol hair dryer that I bought for $20 in 1988 is still running and I am back to using it. What a difference!

    Read More
    vhol August 1, 2011
  • Quality is great
    Verified Purchase

    I was in desperate need of a hair dryer because my old cheapy was beginning to fry sections of my hair each time I blow dried it. My sister had this same exact hair dryer, so I was lucky enough to try it out first. The quality of this hair dryer is so much better than the one I used to own. It dried my hair very quickly and created volume! I had to have my own, and surprisingly enough I found the same exact one on Overstock at a better price than other beauty supply stores. I know its expensive, but it is well worth the investment!

    Read More
    emdayrit January 3, 2011
  • Great Dryer but doesn't last long!

    I got this hair dryer about 11 months ago. I absolutlty loved it the first couple of times I used it. I have long thick hair, it used to take me 15 + to get my hair dry, but after I purchased the CHI it cut down the time in half. The hair dryer worked great for the first 11 months, one day I decided to dry my hair and the heating element of the dryer was broke!!! It would blow cold air only, I tried cleaning the screen in the back of the dryer and nothing worked. I was so glad that I read some reviews before purchasing this dryer because I heard other people having the same problem so I decided to purchase a protection plan for the dryer. I never thought I was going to use it, but not even a yr later I'm having to return this item to overstock. I would recomend the dryer because it does a good job BUT the hassle to have to return the dryer and get a new one has taken a long time. I am in the process of getting a new one. If you decide to purchase this item I would highly recommend that you get the protection plan!

    Read More
    msuare June 4, 2010
  • Early death...of the hairdryer

    The reviews are true - this hairdryer is great while it lasts. I had mine about a year and half. I was extremely disappointed when it died, so I went out and bought a new *** hairdryer instead that works just as well.

    Read More
    kgk256 December 28, 2012
  • I love it, I bought a second one.
    Verified Purchase

    Hair holds better after using this dryer, then with others.

    Read More
    neongen989 August 10, 2011
  • Great blow dryer
    Verified Purchase

    Was great when I first purchased it a long way back and is still going strong today...

    Read More
    Brenda V. June 15, 2017
  • weppcat
    Verified Purchase

    I have an identical hairdryer and this one, with the same identifying numbers on it was made in China where my previous one ( exact same dryer) was made in the US. This one does not provide the heat as the previous one.

    Read More
    Lorris W. March 1, 2016
  • Sarah from Houston
    Verified Purchase

    love it! great value. thanks, Overstock.com

    Read More
    Sarah A. December 24, 2015
  • Didnt last long
    Verified Purchase

    Was not worth the money. The heating element went out just like other reviews said they experienced. Disappointed.

    Read More
    majoko2 December 15, 2015
  • Wonderful hairdryer.
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my mom 6 years ago. Purchased the extended warranty from Overstock just in case, but she's never complained of any issues with it. Relatively quiet and comfortable to use. Very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    C G. September 24, 2015
  • Great hair dryer....worth the money!
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased this hair dryer a few years ago from Overstock and it still works great! It dries my hair faster than other hair dryers I've had and seems yo keep the frizzies away. This is a high quality hair dryer that is a great investment and works consistently well every day.

    Read More
    dpco25 June 6, 2015
  • Great for the money
    Verified Purchase

    i have very thick hair and this really works well without burning my hair up!

    Read More
    Julie M. May 27, 2015
  • Love this dryer
    Verified Purchase

    Excelent product for a great price

    Read More
    meluvs2cook April 8, 2015
  • Not thrilled
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE these dryers…but after a few months the heating element went out…which just happend to be about a week after the element went out in my flat iron. I'm NOT a professional so my tools are not overused and abused…. Very frustrating that my cheap ones have held up better.

    Read More
    amandabc November 9, 2013
Sponsored Links