Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $77.33

At other retailer: $108.99

Save $31.66 (29%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Farouk CHI Original 1-inch Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • chi original ionic flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical about purchasing this flat iron but I am delighted with it. It does just what it says it will. I have curly hair and after using this flat iron you would never know it!! I may purchase another one later for my daughter. You will love it and it does the job in half the time. My hair is soft, shiny and beautiful if I must say so myself. thanks CHI!!

    Read More
    nmrose April 18, 2007
  • Best Flat Iron Ever!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the only flat iron that I know which straightens, curls and leaves your hair oh so straight, curly or soft!

    Read More
    tchambers April 18, 2007
  • Love this straightener
    Verified Purchase

    My best friend bought this straightener from overstock. I saw how great her hair looked and I borrowed it to try it for myself. I got excellent results. The next day I ordered it. This is an excellent product. I have gotten so many compliments on my hair since I started using it. My hair is so soft and shiny......I just can't say enough about it. I have had many flat irons and this is by far the very best! Hey, my hair dresser uses the same one so it must be pretty good.

    Read More
    linn4563 April 17, 2007
  • balloon
    Verified Purchase

    I love this product, I have bought less expensive ones and was never pleased. This one leaves your hair shiny and no frizz.. Really worth the price.

    Read More
    ballon April 17, 2007
  • Love this iron
    Verified Purchase

    I used to have a Chi a few years back, but it broke after the warranty was up, so I swore I wouldn't spend the money again and bought an imitation Chi for $50. I had that one for about a year and finally broke down to buy the Chi again! I should have never bought anything else, because nothing works like this straightener!! It leaves my hair soft and silky and it will even stay straight if I go outside in the drizzle! My boyfriend even noticed that I used something new in my hair and commented right away, and he doesn't notice when I get a hair cut or color. That should tell you about the quality of this straightener. Also, Overstock delivered it on time, as they have with all products I have ordered from them. Thanks!!!

    Read More
    taxgrl April 17, 2007
  • Wonderful product
    Verified Purchase

    I love it!! I have natural curly hair and it straightens out my curls with ease!

    Read More
    estes2000 April 16, 2007
  • faroux chi original ceramic ionic flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    excellent best flat iron i've ever used IT REALLY GETS HOT which allows it to staighten my coarse hair

    Read More
    dian8048 April 15, 2007
  • Dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product less than one month ago and it initially was a great product, one of the best that I have tried, but on my 5th use, the bonding material that was holding the plates in place began melting and not only melted into my hair and burned it but also the plates on the device began to fall out. I had to call the company to have it repaired and it will be costing me more money to fix. NOT WORTH IT.

    Read More
    jess073 April 14, 2007
  • AMAZING!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought a few flat irons in the past before really understanding what differences to look for. Needless to say, the other ones really didn't work, especially since I have very thick, curly, frizzy hair. I decided to make a little investment into this Chi flat iron and its the BEST thing I could of done. It makes my hair so smooth and silky...a far cry from its natural state. It has also opened up a new world of different hairstyles. I would recommend this product to anyone in a heartbeat. It really is worth the money spent!

    Read More
    Anonymous April 13, 2007
  • Chi flat iron Rocks!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good iron that does not burn your hair or give it a funky smell.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 12, 2007
  • CHI Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    The best flat iron ever!!! I have used many other brands, but this is by far the best. Exceeded my expectations!!

    Read More
    jlc77 April 11, 2007
  • great find
    Verified Purchase

    this flat iron is great just what i needed it's fast heat and easy to use you do not have to keep going back to look nice all day long and it only takes me a few min's to get done and on my way i love it and the price is great the shipping was fast as well. love it told any one that i talk to.

    Read More
    niitainok April 7, 2007
  • Best Investment I Have Ever Made
    Verified Purchase

    This flat iron may cost a little more than other brands but it is well worth the cost. Becuase this flat iron is of such great quality, I now spend half of the time that I used to doing my hair. The quality is phenomenal. It heats up in approximately 15 seconds and has springs under the ceramic plates which decrease the amount of pull on your hair. I would reccomend this product to anybody looking for a great flat iron who is willing to spend the money necessary. Also, the price on Overstock is much better than the price anywhere else on the internet.

    Read More
    robin0817 April 7, 2007
  • Great product, fast shipping
    Verified Purchase

    Not only was the price on this product great, the shipping was very fast. I received the product within 3 days! The iron is great and was recommended to my by my stylist who uses it everytime I go in. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 7, 2007
  • awesome flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased the Chi for my daughter and she absolutely loves the flat iron. It is not lke any she has used. Very quality product and makes hair like silk when it straightens. One stroke is all she needs per strand of hair, and it is bone straight without having to go back over the same piece of hair 3 times as with other flat irons. Quick heat up (within 15 seconds) is also a bonus. No waiting. Nice slim and sleek design.

    Read More
    pishysanta April 7, 2007
  • LOVE my flat iron!
    Verified Purchase

    I had gotten a cheaper one a few years ago and the plating was flaking off in my hair.... so I had to throw it away. This one leaves my hair so shiny and doesnt damage my hair!

    Read More
    eringfb April 5, 2007
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is by far the best flat iron I have tried. It gives a flat smooth finish. With other irons I always had to go over my hair 2-3 times-not with the CHI-it cuts so much time off of my morning routine!

    Read More
    kydoula April 4, 2007
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product! It makes your hair look like you just walked out of the salon!!!! I would recommend purchasing this product, it is a great investment!!!

    Read More
    jami75 April 3, 2007
  • Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best flat iron I have had. It heats up fast and straightens your hair quickly and smoothly. There is no need to use any other iron. It is a great product and gentle on your hair.

    Read More
    reilly1 April 2, 2007
  • GREAT DEAL GREAT STRAIGHTENER

    This is the best straightener on the market. It emits minimal damage if any on to your tresses and does such a great job making your hair look silky and straight. I have naturally curly hair and this is the only straighter that can really work. Plus, with the heat of the CHI, you spend less time straightening. BUY THIS PRODUCT

    Read More
    greenstein85 April 1, 2007
Sponsored Links