Today: $71.99

At other retailer: $119.99

Save $48.00 (40%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Farouk CHI Original 1-inch Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not the Chi I expected!
    Verified Purchase

    I heard so many rave reviews for the Chi that I was just thinking to myself............I have to have 1. Bad mistake. It does and did not make my hair shine when using/having used it and I had to go over my hair more than once. I paid to much money for this to not work in my favor. I am African-American which means my hair is course and kinda hard to straighten and this flat iron ****. I do not have salon results when using this product.

    Read More
    makeupdiva October 15, 2010
  • Can't live without it!

    I have had my CHI for four years. This iron is far superior to flat irons that are typically on drug store shelves. It gets hotter and smoothly glides through hair. I use it with CHI iron guard spray and my hair stays straight until I wash it again. I bought my CHI for $100 in 2005, so this is a great deal. I say often that if it ever broke, I would find a way to buy a replacement immediately. I can't do my hair without it! Now that I know Overstock carries it, I'll come here to order a new one if mine ever stops working. For now, mine works like the day I bought it and I'm very hard on it. You will not regret this purchase!

    Read More
    ilovemyiphone November 29, 2009
  • Wow
    Verified Purchase

    I have super poofy and wavy hair. It's the straightest ever! I can even let my hair air dry, then use the CHI and it's perfectly straight! I have never been able to do that with any other straightener. I always had to put in tons of product, blow dry, then straighten, and I still didn't get as good results as I get with the CHI. It's GREAT!

    Read More
    msdcgirl February 5, 2009
  • horrible
    Verified Purchase

    Ive been straightening my hair for years with different cheaper brands. I bought the Chi straightener about a year or so ago and used it all the time. I loved it at first because the temperature would quickly become very hot and effectively straighten my hair.. however it created a lot of damage because of its intense heat ( while using protectors as well) and being that I couldnt lower the temperature ,, A long with that, it stopped working and the lcd light would flicker and eventually not heat up any more...it did not last for very long,, and for that price...it wasnt worth it

    Read More
    golden82 September 20, 2008
  • Not worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this flat iron for a Christmas present. As of yesterday (Feb. 13) it doesn't produce much heat and so I am very disappointed in the product.

    Read More
    jahh February 14, 2008
  • Chi is the only way to go!
    Verified Purchase

    I resisted my friend's suggestion to purchase a Chi for a couple of years, due to the price. I figured the cheaper versions would work just as well, right?? WRONG! After using a couple different brands I finally got this Chi and I can't believe I didn't do it sooner. My hair is medium length, very thick and wavy. With this new iron I straighten it each day in about 10 minutes. The Chi iron's edges rounded so it doesn't snag or break your hair. It heats up quickly and stays at a high heat, and leaves your hair straight and shiny. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    nomorewavyhair January 8, 2008
  • LOVE THIS!!
    Verified Purchase

    I chose this product based on Overstock consumer reviews after I deciding that I was smart enough to use a flat iron, so it had to be the cheap ones that had failed me. I received it yesterday and had I known how easy-to-use and wonderful it was, I'd have paid $200 for it months ago. It has a super long/heavy duty cord, the on/off is inside so you don't accidentally turn it off, it is ready to use in 10 seconds- seriously- and the plates are hot, not the whole unit. The plates are a uniform temp, the degree of style/straightening you get is how much pressure you squeeze it with. I tried it in the evening, went to bed, and my hair (though tousled) the next morning looked exactly the same- straight, sleek & smooth. If you are a first-timer looking for a pro yet idiot-proof iron, buy this one!!

    Read More
    Anonymous January 4, 2008
  • I LOVE this flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    I had an older flat iron I bought a few years back (2002?) when ceramic irons were first coming out. It was made by the same manufacturer of the CHI irons, but it wasnt a CHI. Anyway, I think it had reached the end of its lifespan, so I decided to order this one. The difference is AMAZING, I dont know if it was because of the age of the other one, or what, but this flat iron rocks. It makes my hair so smooth and soft, never snags or pulls on strands, and it heats up very quickly. There is no temp control, but it heats up to the perfect temperature to do the job. I feel like my hair is healthier since Ive been using it. I know thats probably not true, but still. The swivel cord is cool so it doesn't get all twisty and weird. Its just a great product all together.

    Read More
    suzanneborg October 15, 2007
  • Great styling tool
    Verified Purchase

    This flat iron is lightweight and just the right size for medium length hair. It heats up really fast and it does a better job than others I've tried on my naturally wavy, fine hair. After using, my hair is always soft and sleek - never scorched and dry looking as I've experienced with other flat irons. My stylist suggested it - she uses the same one in her shop. She told me not to buy one of the colored versions of flat irons from CHI as they are more expensive but not any better. I would buy this again!

    Read More
    cinergi April 14, 2007
  • first time using chi
    Verified Purchase

    i did a lot of research on this product and finally purchased it. needless to say by my scoring it was everything i wanted.

    Read More
    gbesos March 31, 2007
  • Chi flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy with this iron. I previously had the Superstar. I think I may like the Superstar alittle better, but the Chi is also a good flat iron.

    Read More
    cheria October 2, 2006
  • So far so good!
    Verified Purchase

    So Far so good, I've had the iron about a month and it works excellent. The swivel cord works great. The one inch paddles are just right for my medium hair.

    Read More
    jackieov September 26, 2006
  • I am so happy with this product! I still can't believe I was able to find on overstock.com for almost half the price. I will use overstock.com in the future!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • This is the best flat iron that I have come across. It straightens the most kinky, coarse hair withlittle effort. It left the hair with a healthy shine. I love this iron and recommend it to everyone.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Good for curling too
    Verified Purchase

    Its a great straight iorn. It doesn't have a setting where you can set it to 400dress. It's just a on/off button but heats up quickly. It's a okay straight iron you can curl and straight with it.

    Read More
    Angela C. March 4, 2017
  • CHI
    Verified Purchase

    I love my CHI flat iron, overstock is the best place to purchase, saving $$$

    Read More
    Lonna C. February 22, 2017
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my wife and she loves it. She said it makes her hair straight and looks good. she had tried other flat irons but they would not do her hair, it would frizz as soon as she was done using the flat iron, but no problem with the CHI ceramic ionic flat, it does the job good.

    Read More
    Gilbert M. February 4, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Great price and great product!

    Read More
    Linda H. February 1, 2017
  • BJY
    Verified Purchase

    Returned this item, everyone always said Chi flat irons were the best, but this one wouldn't even straighten my hair. And it didn't get very hot.

    Read More
    Beverly Y. January 26, 2017
  • Works great!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for this straightener! My 15 year old loves it and finds it very easy and quick to use!

    Read More
    mollysmom601 January 20, 2017
Sponsored Links