Today $66.49

At other retailer: $79.99

Save $13.50 (17%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Farouk CHI Original 1-inch Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • THE BEST THING EVER

    I love this flat iron. I have been struggling with my frizzy hair for years and this thing makes it so straight and smooth. I live in Virginia and it gets VERY humid in the summer. After using other flat irons, mt hair would frizz up after walking outside. With the CHI your hair will stay straight and frizz free until you wash it again. I have had this CHI for 4 years and I never have a bad hair day anymore. I wish I had discovered it earlier, it waould have saved me from many stressful mornings! You will not regret this buy, it is worth every penny and more. I tell everyone about it, it's GREAT!!

    Read More
    hautemamacouture March 23, 2007
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I just received and used the Chi flat iron today. I heard (from my hairdresser) that it was the best, and it definitely is. I have wavy/frizzy hair, and have to flat iron every day. Even after I would flat iron with my store bought iron, I would still have fluffy/frizzy hair. Not any more with this new Chi iron. Today, I was able to flat iron my hair that was washed yesterday, and put in a pony tail wet (if you can imagine the big pony tail wave) and it came out perfectly straight, and smooth. I seriously felt like I walked out of the hair salon. I love this flat iron!!

    Read More
    atraugh11 October 3, 2006
  • Best Investment

    This is the best investment I have ever made. I have had my CHI for 5 years now and it is still going strong. I have dropped it, left it on all day and night, you name it and I did it. And it is still working like it did the day I got it! I have tried other straighteners and none compare or even work like this one.

    Read More
    rfaval1 November 7, 2006
  • A fine product
    Verified Purchase

    The Farouk Chi original ceramic ionic flat iron is very nice. It gets really hot almost instantly. It has really made the chore easy. My hair is really straightened.

    Read More
    nameme12 March 22, 2009
  • Love this Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is my first CHi flat iron.I love IT! It heats up very quickly. It doesn't pull on my hair like some flat irons do. This iron straightens my hair really well and stays straight even on a muggy day. It only has one heat setting but it does get very hot. The cord is very long. It is too long for my needs and does make the iron heavier to work with but I can manage it. I would recommend this to anyone who has thick hair or fine hair.

    Read More
    Luis F. October 12, 2017
  • So far so good!
    Verified Purchase

    So Far so good, I've had the iron about a month and it works excellent. The swivel cord works great. The one inch paddles are just right for my medium hair.

    Read More
    jackieov September 26, 2006
  • Best Hair Product Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best hair product I have ever bought. I had finally bought one for myself after noticing the difference it made after the salon. I have really straight hair and don't need it to straighten, but it smoothes out all my dry hair or anything damaged looking, and gives it that sleek Jen Aniston look. I've given 3 as gifts in the past 4 months!

    Read More
    jo88 July 17, 2007
  • Great experience -- I will return!
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first experience with Overstock.com. My wife specifically requested this product as a gift (Farouk CHI Original Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron). The product arrived promptly, in perfect condition. My wife is thilled with the quality of the CHI hair-straightener (straightens her waivy hair with just one pass, rather than 3 passes with her last straightener). We could not be happier with the outcome of this transaction.

    Read More
    wrvanwinkle January 2, 2008
  • Amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chi straightener in 2007 and it is still running and preforming amazingly! (i have even dropped it a couple of times) I had always bought straighteners from the retail beauty outlest for about 50 bucks and this thing is a dream comparativlly. I used a friends CHI and I was hooked! I have over 2 feet of THICK hair, that is color treated and naturally frizzy and wavy, this straightener straightens quickly and reduces the frizz 100%. I use to have to blow dry before straighteneing to get it pretty straight already so I could straighten it further with an iron. Now I can let my hair dry naturally and straighten the waves out. I always use the iron with some sorth of heat spray since the CHI iron is really hot! Also this CHI iron heats up in seconds so no waiting!! I suppose the only thing wrong with my straightener is that the tiny red light that tells you when its on is a bit loose so it sometimes doesnt light up unless I touch the bulb.... but to be honest this really isnt an isssue... since I don't really need a little red light to tell me when its on. Basically if you want straight hair buy this iron.... it is the best I have ever used and I have gotten more than the price in use... over 3 years and it is still working!

    Read More
    bethabe May 18, 2010
  • I LOVE this flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    I had an older flat iron I bought a few years back (2002?) when ceramic irons were first coming out. It was made by the same manufacturer of the CHI irons, but it wasnt a CHI. Anyway, I think it had reached the end of its lifespan, so I decided to order this one. The difference is AMAZING, I dont know if it was because of the age of the other one, or what, but this flat iron rocks. It makes my hair so smooth and soft, never snags or pulls on strands, and it heats up very quickly. There is no temp control, but it heats up to the perfect temperature to do the job. I feel like my hair is healthier since Ive been using it. I know thats probably not true, but still. The swivel cord is cool so it doesn't get all twisty and weird. Its just a great product all together.

    Read More
    suzanneborg October 15, 2007
  • Flat Iron Pro
    Verified Purchase

    I've been a flat iron user for many, many years. This is my first time purchasing a "top notch" iron. Although the iron is very nice and smooth when used, I don't see much difference between my inexpensive salon ionic iron. I've used about 8 different types of flat irons ranging from size to price. The inch and/or inch and a half size if perfect for all hair lengths. Always go for quality! The typical drugstore brands just don't work.

    Read More
    sirkitty January 13, 2009
  • Farouk CHI Original Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase with Overstock.com and won't be the last. The Farouk CHI Original Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron was recommended to me by a friend who is a hairdresser. He told me this was still the best, he believes, flat iron on the market. I agree with him. There is not one thing I dislike about it this CHI iron. It heats up literally in seconds, it is very comfortable and easy to use and doesn't dry out my hair, which is very fine. The price was incredible. If I would have bought this exact same iron where I live, I would have paid at least $100.00 more. The shipping cost Overstock.com charged was only $1.00! No other website could compete with this price and therefore, I am extremely pleased with my purchase! LK

    Read More
    irol1973 December 14, 2008
  • Perfect Straight Hair!
    Verified Purchase

    This flat iron heats up very quickly, so there's no need to wait for it to get hot enough. I was skeptical about it working on my hair type--II have long, thick dark hair (layered)--because the iron was only 1 inch. However, it has proven to be a great value--works perfect for bangs and also thick, long hair. Love it! The only thing is that you can't adjust the heat setting, but it's still ok--at least for my hair type. Great buy at a great price! I did compare prices before and Overstock did have the best price on this item.

    Read More
    mati82 June 25, 2009
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    my hairdresser uses one of the models of the Chi flat iron and I love how it straightens my curly hair. I like the ionic feature because ionic hair dryers are the best so I think it helps here too. I've had mine about two months and love it.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 21, 2007
  • Very Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    This hair straightener is awsome. It heats up quickly and straightens my hair very effectively and it even stays that way until I get it wet. The extra long cord is great and so is the swivel head. For the deal I got this on overstock it was well worth the money. Would recommend this to any one who wants frizzless straight hair!

    Read More
    hairsneverbeenstraighter September 26, 2006
  • Finally!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been straightening my hair for 10 + years now, using clothes irons, thick curling irons, and multiple flat irons. Those techniques were successful, however the results were very temporary and caused a lot of damage to my hair. I have only been using the Chi for a short time, but I can see and feel a dramatic difference! My hair stays straight through out the day, even when I take my pony tail holder out... there's no waves! That has never happened to me before! My hair feels softer, and I'm not constantly adding products to get my fly-aways down! I have struggeled with these problems for as long as I can remember, but I don't think that will be the case anymore! I highly recommend this product to anyone seeking straight, healthy looking hair!

    Read More
    Anonymous August 17, 2006
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my wife and she loves it. She said it makes her hair straight and looks good. she had tried other flat irons but they would not do her hair, it would frizz as soon as she was done using the flat iron, but no problem with the CHI ceramic ionic flat, it does the job good.

    Read More
    Gilbert M. February 4, 2017
  • Loving it !
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter was very excited when I finished her hair quickly this time using the Farouk ceramic ionic flat iron. It quickly heats up in a matter of seconds and her very heavy curly hair gets a fresh smooth look in a matter of minutes.

    Read More
    drea2403 April 26, 2007
  • Farouk CHI Original Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    The Farouk CHI Original Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron works well even on my thick, frizzy and curly hair. The results were smooth, straight hair in less that 15 minutes. It's a terrific product, the only drawback is the On/Off switch.. it's located next to the heat plate and increases your risk of a burn on your hand.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 19, 2007
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    I have spent SO much money on curling and flat irons over the years. They always break because they are cheap never heat right and take forever to fix your hair! This iron also curls. It does not say that on the product information so if you are looking for an all in one for a great price this is it! It heats up fast and is hot! There is only one setting so you do not have to figure out which is best for your hair. Quick heat recovery so you do not have to wait! I am not a "girlie girl" so the not waiting part is very important! I want to fix my hair once and move on with the day! This iron does keep your hair nice all day, and even stays nice the next day if you can not wash your hair everyday. I searched for a better value on this iron and once again could not beat the price at OS and always end up back here to purchase! I saved $65.00 by purchasing this product here! Ilove the quick delivery time and the either free or $2.95 shipping! Thanks Again OS! You guys ROCK!

    Read More
    tamiq169 January 6, 2008