| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Farouk CHI Nano Silver Ceramic 1-inch Flat Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gift.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a gift for my granddaughter. She loves it.

    Read More
    praxisabc January 3, 2016
  • Love love love
    Verified Purchase

    I love this flat iron! it heats up fast, cools down fast, and doesn't make my hair feel dry and dingy afterward.

    Read More
    Nicole W. February 21, 2015
  • Poorly Designed
    Verified Purchase

    What genius decided to put the on/off button and temp control button on the outside of the handle? Every other flat iron I've ever bought has the controls on the inside of the handles. Take a good look at the picture before you buy this. Every time I pick it up to straighten a section of hair I turn it off when I squeeze the handles. The only way to operate this thing is to carefully place your thumb over the display, with your fingers on the other side when you pick it up. Takes twice as long to do my hair because I have to arrange my thumb and fingers for each section of hair.

    Read More
    carolinabluesky July 12, 2012
  • Worth it
    Verified Purchase

    Great product and worth the money. The temperature is in Celsius only and warrantee in through overstock.

    Read More
    teresa2121 May 17, 2012
  • chi 1 inch flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my daughters Christmas present. She loves it. It straightens and curls great!! Received very fast :)

    Read More
    suzzrrobinson January 4, 2012
  • Chi-mazing.
    Verified Purchase

    I have straight hair with a few wavy pieces that never fail at creating a messy unkempt "mop" effect. It's absolutely essential I have a dependable hair straightener. My last pink Chi broke because I was hanging it on a towel rack and the 'on-off' switch was inside the fold and broke off. I ordered from Overstock because I knew I could depend on good customer service and fast shipping, I love my new hair straightener and this one has buttons instead of an 'on-off' switch so I can hang it on a towel rack, no problem. Yay!

    Read More
    0o0pearl0o0 October 21, 2011
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first flat iron ever. I love that it heats up in seconds and that you can adjust the temperature. It is easy to use. The cord length is very sufficient. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    practicalwitch June 24, 2011
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    This chi works wonderful for my 12 year old daughter who has semi curly hair and alot of it. It does not break her hair like previous straightners, so it is worth the extra money.

    Read More
    mood3strong January 24, 2011
  • Farouk flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product which performed as advertised. Arrived when anticipated. No complaints about product or shipping. Would not hesitate to order from Overstock.com

    Read More
    jmlfml January 9, 2011
  • cheaply made not worth the price tag
    Verified Purchase

    pros: heats up quickly, doesn't burn your hand cons: cheaply constructed, feels "rickety," doesn't curl very well....just kinda bends the hair

    Read More
    nyclmhgirl December 4, 2010
  • Great Flat Iron!
    Verified Purchase

    I used to have a Chi, and loved the flat iron, but sadly it broke when I tried to use a voltage converter and adapter in Europe (100% my fault!) I ordered the Nano after a recommendation from my hair stylist and I'm really pleased with the results it brings. It gets my hair super smooth and shiny and curling with it is a breeze. It's a bit pricey, but it's really worth the cost.

    Read More
    jesslk86 November 27, 2010
  • Gets hair straight!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent, reliable product. It gets my thick, wavy hair straight and keeps it straight until I wash it again. I already recommended this product to a friend, and she purchased one, as well. Worth the money. Anyone with thick, coarse or wavy hair knows what I mean!

    Read More
    jules711 September 16, 2010
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned a CHI iron for several years now, but wanted one with the digital reader. This seems to have the same great quality I have come to know from this brand.

    Read More
    amber83 July 30, 2010
  • Excellent Produce
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my wife after her first one broke, and she loves it! Definitely a good product and well built!

    Read More
    ratlifffarms July 5, 2010
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had the red CHI for years now and it worked pretty well on my hair. I purchased this on a few of my friends advice and I absolutely love it, no complaints! I like that it heats up really fast and that the temperature is adjustable too. Also, the nano leaves my hair feeling softer and I only have to go over my hair once, maybe twice in more problematic areas. If I let my hair air dry, it majorly poofs and is frizzy, but with using the nano, only one or two swipes does the trick. The nano is also much better in regards to hair holding style. My hair never holds a curl, but when I used this (with no hairspray or anything) my curled under style layers are still great when I wake up. Overstock has it the cheapest too!

    Read More
    rubaducky June 23, 2010
  • Amazing

    I have REALLY curly thick hair, and this did wonders on it. I bought the 1.25 inch because i needed more coverage. I have purchased many flat irons, but this one was the best. It didn't take down the thickness of my hair, which is what usually happens. It made it staight and thick so i can keep that volume. It didn't get frizzy by the end of the day either which is what usually happens in the summer with Michigan's humidity!

    Read More
    curlyhair04 June 10, 2010
  • Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    I have the same brand in the blow dryer which is wonderful so I bought the flat iron too. Great Item, my hair is as smooth as a salon. I have never spent that extra to get the best hair products but this brand is well worth it. I am fifty and my hair length is in the middle of my back and looks healthy and shinny. Taken care of your hair is like taking care of your skin, it pays off when you are older.Linda

    Read More
    toby20347 March 25, 2010
  • Digital Chi
    Verified Purchase

    Merry Christmas to me from my darling, sweet hubby! I love it! love everyhing about it, from the price to the color, to the fact that I can adjust the heat! I am thrilled with our purchse but then again overstock has never let me down!

    Read More
    daddyswitlgirl December 26, 2009
  • Love It!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new CHI!! I haven't really used it much to straighten with, but omg the way it curls has me never wanting to straighten my hair! Before, I had to dry my hair straight with a blow dryer and then curl my hair, but now I can let it air dry and curl it with the CHI. The only thing I wish it has is a grip or something at the end of it so I can hold on with two hands, but it definitely wasn't the deal breaker! Very good product...I'm making my sister get one!

    Read More
    jbar81 November 11, 2009
  • Best Chi Version Ever!
    Verified Purchase

    This Chi produces no burning smell and produces the smoothest results. It goes up to the highest temperature available on the market.

    Read More
    smitchell22 October 29, 2009
Sponsored Links