Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Farouk CHI Micro Chi 5/8-inch Flat Iron (Mini-Size)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Don't Leave Home without It!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for short hair. Small enough to drop in your purse.

    Read More
    Joyce C. August 3, 2015
  • Perfect for travel
    Verified Purchase

    I had ordered this flat iron for a trip several months ago and it packed easily. It is the perfect size for a carry on bag. It heats up quickly and I find that the temperature is hot enough. I have short hair so it works for me but I think long or thick hair would need a bigger iron. I am very pleased with the quality of this iron. I use a coffee mug to let it cool down in and it doesn't take long. The cord is also a good length.

    Read More
    lonii August 9, 2014
  • Didnt last

    I bought this exact same iron on a different website and first wrote a glorious review but 5 months later its dead and wont work and because that website Amazon not to name them only has a 90 days return I'm stuck with their only suggestion was to contact the seller which I cant do since they stopped selling it so no way to contact i guess you get what you pay for I thought i got a bargain I got a substandard product

    Read More
    s4shopping March 24, 2014
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I finally got my tiny flat iron! I love this iron. I have shorter hair in the back that I can't reach with a longer or wider plate. This gets right to the scalp. I only wish that I could set the heat myself but with the iron so tiny, it's probably impossible. All in all, I am so glad that I made this purchase.

    Read More
    tewkie April 30, 2012
  • Really best for shoulder length or shorter hair.
    Verified Purchase

    It was fine, but actually too small for my daughers long hair. It would be great for shorter hair styles. I ended up selling to a friend with chin length hair and she loves it.

    Read More
    rhbarnes January 25, 2012
  • Micro CHI Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    Works well, but does take a while given its smaller, travel size.

    Read More
    markandbecky October 14, 2010
  • Size
    Verified Purchase

    I knew it was a mini CHI but i didn't realize it was so small. I have long hair and doesn't do me any good. I love the CHI brand but I wish the description would have been a little more clear about it.

    Read More
    hill84 September 23, 2010
  • It's okay
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed with this as compared to my daughter's CHI that I bought on here and loved. You have to be much more patient using this one because it doesn't straighten very well unless you go slow. I plan to buy another full size one later.

    Read More
    tulip513 August 3, 2010
  • Micro Chi
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product and heats up fast. Perfect carrying case to take with you. Love it!!

    Read More
    kateminus8 April 12, 2010
  • Micro Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    Description didn't explain that this is a travel flat iron. It's small and can only handle short hair. Would not buy it again.

    Read More
    deanemilyt March 31, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    texas14 November 6, 2016
Sponsored Links