Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Farouk CHI Limited Edition Guitar Purple 1-inch Flat Iron (Unboxed)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Had this for a while now, no complaints. Works well!

    Read More
    Zuhal M. May 23, 2016
  • cool deal
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome deal, got it fast with no problems. Wasn't very fond of the design but whatever the price was worth it. Iron heats great and does a great CHI job :)

    Read More
    Irma R. January 14, 2016
  • Pretty awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I tried this flat iron because I wanted to see how the Chi was before buying the more expensive one in the store. Great flat iron!!

    Read More
    Lurie g. October 4, 2015
  • This was a steal!
    Verified Purchase

    This is now the 3rd Chi I've had so far. I keep one at home and one at work. The first one lasted so long (like, 15 years) before I realized that it just wasn't heating up the same. I could prob live with just one, but for the price, I didn't mind getting another. So glad I did! It works really well and if you don't mind the design, its really worth the price. This says unboxed, but it wasn't, it just didn't have the carrying case the box said it should include. I believe this must've been a promo item.

    Read More
    Marissa R. September 14, 2015
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    this works great. gets the job done

    Read More
    miniemah June 16, 2015
  • LOVE MY CHI
    Verified Purchase

    HAVE USED CHI FLAT IRON FOR MANY YEARS,HAVE USED OTHERS BUT ALWAYS COME BACK TO CHI.

    Read More
    Cleo March 19, 2013
  • Stopped Working
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVED this straightener until one day it just stopped working - It has never been dropped and is used for 5 minutes at a time or less. This is my first hair straightener that didnt even last 1 year. Very Disappointed.

    Read More
    tinaz13 January 18, 2013
  • will stick with Overstock for this!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a Chi flat iron last year for my older daughter. Still going strong!! I wanted this product for my younger daughter with the cute bag but they were out of stock when I was ready to order. I ordered from a site off of Nexttag,(Straightyourhair--don't order from them) big mistake! They sent me a substitute which was a total knock off as the packaging was so wrong and a remade instruction manual. (they had "free shipping" but I had to pay $11 to ship it back! Fortunately, did get my money back). Both product have been legit from Overstock. I like that they had how to tell if the product was a real Chi. Also the packaging was sealed and bubble wrapped and in good shape(the other one looked like it was the only box they had and was shipped in an Express envelope!). Bottom line: I use both their straighteners and they work great!

    Read More
    mookikitty January 7, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband bought this for me for my birthday after my 7 year old CHI finally gave out on me. We purchased it from Overstock after shopping around & they had the best price. I also love the color!

    Read More
    chany07 December 14, 2012
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    The flat iron works well for what it is. Use of a thermal protection spray recommended.

    Read More
    lnikki7593 December 4, 2012
  • great price -- great product!
    Verified Purchase

    This straightener works great and the purple guitar motif makes it unique. It was also a really great price!

    Read More
    blondie1st September 3, 2012
  • Simpl the best
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend chi straighteners to everyone who is particular about appliances and products they use on their hair.

    Read More
    naiah July 28, 2012
  • CHI makes a great straightening iron!
    Verified Purchase

    My old Chi iron was fizzled out by a power surge (I was using it when we had an irregularity in our power levels) and it was destroyed. I purchased this one because of the price and am VERY happy with it. I can straighten my hair in 5 minutes. I'm not a big one for the design but if that was a big deal, then I wouldn't have purchased it. It did come with a vinyl bag.. I don't think I'll ever use it but I will probably give it as a birthday gift "wrapping" to my friend's little girl. She'd love it. CHI is worth every dollar.

    Read More
    ccg123 July 27, 2012
  • Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 2 of these as grad gifts and they absolutely loved them! Will order more!

    Read More
    viluvs2shop June 16, 2012
  • Works Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this product for someone to purchase for personal use or a great gift! I purchased this for myself, and my daughters and granddaughters really wanted it! Guess what they are getting for Christmas! The style is great and I am finished my hair in less time. My hair even remains straight for a couple of days! You can't go wrong with this product!

    Read More
    marrero57 June 13, 2012
  • Finally my hair is straight
    Verified Purchase

    This straightener is great... My hair looks great when I straighten it, no more frizz, yeah!!!..

    Read More
    teml June 1, 2012
  • purple flat iorn
    Verified Purchase

    It heats up quick nd straightens great . I love it. Doesn't make ur hair smell burnt or get caught on ur hair. does a great job jus like in the hair salon

    Read More
    sexymamaz April 25, 2012
  • exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a flatting iron. Its a CHI ehay more needs to be said.

    Read More
    rockie19 April 23, 2012
  • Love the straightener, but....
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first CHI and I think it's the only type of straightener I will buy. Glides right through my hair and heats up very fast. I thought the guitar pattern was pretty cute, too :)

    Read More
    tssanders April 12, 2012
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    This flat iron will make your hair feel silky smooth no matter what hair type you are.

    Read More
    iesha838 March 15, 2012