Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for FHI Heat Technique Tourmaline Ionic 1-inch Flat Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    It's nice and with good temperature settings.

    Read More
    Kathy J. September 20, 2016
  • Average Straightened
    Verified Purchase

    For 20 more bucks you can get a Chi or a BabyBliss which i think are better quality and do a better job of straightening hair. My hair is wavy and thick, this wasnt' the best product for me. The straightener was not the best but wasn't horrible either.

    Read More
    Sanaz K. May 24, 2016
  • M
    Verified Purchase

    Works very well. I bought it as a gift and she seems to like it.

    Read More
    Meagan S. March 11, 2016
  • Not what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This iron is good but does not have adjustable heat settings.I had to sent it back.It is good for home use but not in a beauty salon where you have to deal with different hair types.

    Read More
    Paulina J. January 14, 2016
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Really loved the packaging and how great they flat ironed my hair! Would definitely be purchasing a pair for my daughter!

    Read More
    lovingme69 November 13, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Great heating and styling

    Read More
    chartzart August 22, 2015
  • Not What I Expected
    Verified Purchase

    I read a lot of reviews and chose this flat iron b/c it was highly recommended but it did not live up to my expectation. I am not sure if it's b/c the heat is only 1 setting and I have fine hair (but have a ton of it) but when I would flat iron a section of hair the part underneath that I had just ironed would start to wave. I would have to go over the same spot a few times and it still wouldn't straighten to my liking. I plan on returning and trying out a different brand

    Read More
    Kimberly B. April 22, 2015
  • PURCHASE AND PRODUCT
    Verified Purchase

    PURCHASE: So this was my first purchase through overstock.com and I have to say I am very pleased and plan on ordering with them again. My order was processed and shipped very effectively and arrived sooner than I'd expected. PRODUCT: This FHI flatiron was a great buy and works wonders on flat ironing my naturally curly unprocessed hair. It straightens with one pass WITHOUT causing any heat damage to my hair. The only down side is there is no way to control the temperature on this product however, this has not been a problem for me even with fine hair. I would and have recommend this to others.

    Read More
    Tavi April 1, 2015
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    It does everything it says it does. It gets my natural hair straight & shiny with 1 pass through. Only thing I don't like is there's no heat dial so you can't adjust the temperature.

    Read More
    Melanie B. March 17, 2015
  • Great for short, finer hair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great flat iron for thin or fine hair. The small iron is perfect. It doesn't have a heat setting gauge, but luckily it doesn't get terribly hot. I wouldn't suggest this to someone with really thick hair. This is a light weight, powerful but low heat flat iron that works great on smoothing thinner hair! Love it!

    Read More
    lilylynn July 11, 2012
  • Good, but the Chi is the best
    Verified Purchase

    It is a decent flat iron, but the Chi is better. It just doesn't get as hot as the Chi and it is not as smooth as the Chi.

    Read More
    jessicam1222 May 29, 2012
  • Was Just what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    It was a present for my Grandaughter and it was just what she wanted at a good price. It was delivered promptly and in good shape and it works fine. She really likes it.

    Read More
    gardenmrs December 31, 2011
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This flat iron works great on natural African American hair. After using this my hair does not frizz as much as it used to in humidity and stays straighter longer. Thumbs up!

    Read More
    jjack89 December 28, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    A guest had accidentally left one of these flat iron at my house a few years ago. While mailing it back to her, I noticed it was of high quality and very lightweight. I offered to buy it from her, but she said she couldn't live without it, so I bought one for myself on line and have been extremely happy with it. It has only an on-off switch -- no temperature adjustment -- which is exactly what I wanted, and the temperature stays consistent. Since we travel a lot, I wanted another one just like it to leave in our travel trailer. I noticed they used to be sold at a local store, but when I went to purchase my second one, I discovered they no longer handled them. Very happy to find the exact model on o.co for even less money than I paid for the first one. BTW, I have short, straight, fine hair. This works great at giving me the body and lift I need without unwanted curls.

    Read More
    castlerocklady November 29, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Erica B. June 13, 2016
Sponsored Links