Read All Reviews for Emjoi AP-10 Soft Caress Corded Epilator

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • tingles and works like a tank with teeth
    Verified Purchase

    I've been enjoying the pain of pulling out my kinked wiries for two years now, only occassionally have to respace the working element which is very easy

    Read More
    nash8 February 3, 2016
  • Epilator
    Verified Purchase

    I love this device, and I wish I had purchased one years ago. It sure beats shaving! I use this and my legs stay hair-free for many months.

    Read More
    itsallthat January 3, 2016
  • Not for the faint!
    Verified Purchase

    An epilator is a very fast speed set of tweezers that pull out individual hairs. Do not know anyone who does not experience pain, but it is over very quickly. Does the job and hair does grow back finer. Good purchase.

    Read More
    klassicmom January 1, 2016
  • Epilator
    Verified Purchase

    works great, have no problems.

    Read More
    antuanett I. November 25, 2015
  • Emjoi AP-10 Soft Caress Carded Epilator
    Verified Purchase

    This product disclosed that it did not cause any discomfort...WRONG! It hurt ALOT!!! I tried it several times, and eventually returned it for a refund. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!

    Read More
    billyswife2010 March 5, 2013
  • It's okay.
    Verified Purchase

    It shipped right on time. Just doesn't grab the unwanted hair as well as I was hoping.

    Read More
    nyl8tor February 13, 2013
  • Best purchase of 2012!
    Verified Purchase

    I have really really tough underarm hair (aka Hispanic girl armpits). It was super dark and thick, I would seriously get underarm 5'olock shadow the same day I shaved! TERRIBLE! So I eventually started waxing my armpits which wasn't cost effective at all, so I bought this instead and it works really well (not too much pain). It's easy to use and works well. I ventured down south to see how it worked too, works well (yes it hurts down there), but it also worked really well.

    Read More
    jeniva124 February 1, 2013
  • I love this product!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this product! After being repeatedly burned by a NoNo I am so very happy with the results of my Emjoi Epilator.

    Read More
    moneyinmypocket January 24, 2013
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    I have the other brand which I got fr over stock I like them so I got this for my daughter :) she likes it works good but she said wish that had light on it like Braun brand it's better but still works great :) happy wit it :)

    Read More
    mali67 January 10, 2013
  • Very good device
    Verified Purchase

    After buying this device, I have saved money on wax and don't have to shave.

    Read More
    89103 December 19, 2012
  • Best Ever
    Verified Purchase

    Have used different products over the years. This one works great. Glad I found it on Overstock at a great price.

    Read More
    vanzetta October 22, 2012
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    this is my first epilator. i use it on my underarms and it works sooo well! I love not shaving and having smooth armpits for days. For me it lasted about a week and half until i had to epilate again. That's way better results than shaving, where sometimes i still have stubble i can't get rid of. With the eplilator, it's completely smooth. I tried it on my legs and took forever, hurt worse than my arm pits and still had a little stubble leftover (like when you wax at home). hair regrowth was still slower and more sparse, but i think i'll stick to shaving because of how much time it took with less than perfectly smooth results.

    Read More
    ssbetty October 20, 2012
  • Emjoi AP-10 Soft Caress Corded Epilator
    Verified Purchase

    This Epilator did a good job. My legs were smooth and the results lasted for a few weeks. It did not hurt to use it. The problem I had was with ingrown hairs. Every time I used it I would get ingrown hairs a few days later. I kept trying it for 3 months.I hoped that this problem would stop. It never did. I would get ingrown hairs that would turn into bumps and a pimple. My legs are a mess from that. I have red blotches and scabs. It has taken a long time to clear up. It may just be my skin since I have sensitive skin. Some one else may not have the same problem as me. It is unfortunate that I can not use it. The Epilator did a decent job of hair removal and the price is fair. The " No No" for $*** did a poor job compared to this. and it took a lot longer to use.I sent that product back right away. Who wants to walk around with half shaven hair on your legs for weeks. Not me!.

    Read More
    angelswing9 September 25, 2012
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    Works just as expected to so far. This is my first epilator so I cannot compare it to others, but I am pleased with the results it provides.

    Read More
    notcreativerightnow August 31, 2012
  • best product
    Verified Purchase

    I have the Gold Caress from 10 years ago. It was perfect but now the blades are not catching hairs very well. I have tried to order other enjoi models (the one with 72 blades and the mini one). They are simply garbage. The 72 blade one is only ripping off hairs i think because it's nit grabbing hairs well and the speed is too high. Returned it. The mini one is cheap made and its just too small. Returned it. The AP-10 is perfect. Its fast and very good epilator. Its gets the hairs from the root and i don't have to redo it for about 6 weeks. The only negative thing i have to say is i think the plastic it's made of is too thin. You feel the vibrat ion of the entire unit.And when you remove the cover to clean it, it feels like it will break soon. Otherwise its very good machine

    Read More
    spiro94 August 28, 2012
  • Emjoi epilator
    Verified Purchase

    Love this item. Very high quality and the epilator works great. Really jerks the little suckers out and they stay out longer than the cheaper model I had before. Be sure to follow directions and hold skin firm because this really grabs the hair and also skin if you are not careful. I like that it plugs in because my other one used batteries and as they died, it worked less efficiently. As usual the shipping was outstanding.

    Read More
    mlspnw August 21, 2012
  • Emjoi epilator
    Verified Purchase

    I did read the reviews which did tell me what I wanted to know about the product. It does pull out hairs; maybe not as good for those chin hairs that most ladies want to rid themselves; but, worked fine on side facial hair. This didn't irritate the skin as most products would; a bit of practice helped to use it to the best advantage.

    Read More
    harlakit August 17, 2012
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Could not believe the price! This thing works wonderfully well and saved me $. Now I do not have to shave my legs every other day as the epilator takes care of the hair for weeks.

    Read More
    tupelo August 15, 2012
  • Happy Customer!
    Verified Purchase

    After seeing the advertisements repeatedly on Tv for a similar product, I scoured the internet for similar products for electronic hair removal and purchased this one after reading multiple reviews and compaing prices and other descriptive info. Have used about 3 times since purchase-- on leg hair and bikini area and am very pleased! Had previously shaved for years (hated constant repeition and frequency), had tried waxing (EXTREMELY PAINFUL!) and was delighted with this epilator-- for lack of pain and ease of use, hair removal and for how infrequently I have to re-use. I have several chronic medical conditions so finding this product is GREAT! Definately recommend! Oh--and placing order was easy and shipping was quick!

    Read More
    gypsylee60 July 28, 2012
  • Bye Bye Shaving
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Most inexpensive place I found this. Does hurt, but you will get use to it. Fast shipping.

    Read More
    angela169 July 23, 2012
Sponsored Links