| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Drive Medical Tan Plaid Flyweight 19 Lightweight Aluminum Transport Wheelchair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This is a replacement for the same thing at we purchased ( for a mother provider) over 6 years ago. The first chair was still good just a little wiggly and a little bit of stuffing out of one arm. This one from Overstock was actually less expensive than the one we got 6 years ago. The only caveat is it is not good probably for a heavy person.... My mom is slight. Also is is very lightweight and so easy to travel with.

    Read More
    Roberta D. July 29, 2015
  • Transport chair is wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with my purchase from Overstock. The wheelchair was exactly as described and as shown in the image. I feel secure in this transport chair and those pushing me say it is easy to control. It is light weight so easy to get in a car and down steps. Perfect purchase.

    Read More
    sophieisjoy May 18, 2012
  • Burberry Wheelchair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my Mother, who lives in the Health Unit of a "home". She cannot have it at the home for daily use, as she attempted to put her feet up on her bed one day and fell over backwards. I have not yet found tip guards for the back of the chair and suspect that they aren't made for this wheelchair. HOWEVER, the chair is very light and easy to use. I use it as a transport chair now, everytime I go to visit my Mother. She loves the "Burberry" Plaid (not sure it actually is . . . )and calls it "her" wheelchair, even if she can't be trusted alone with it! (She was not hurt--she is prone to do things like this--many elderly folks probably would not have tried her antics!) Anyway, the foot rests are easy to remove and swing out of the way, the bag on the back is very useful, and the metal parts do not scratch easily. It has remained black and looks brand new, still. I guess a recommendation would be to somehow find the tip guards for the back. Otherwize, it is a very fashionable and functional lightweight wheelchair!

    Read More
    cgreve February 28, 2012
  • Great Chair....Great Price....
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this transport chair for dad to avoid lifting the standard wheelchair into the car. It is light weight and easy to assemble. The Chair arrived in 2 days after the order was place. It has a nice carry pouch attached to the chair, which is perfect for the little extras you need to carry. It is very easy to push and the leg attachments go on very easily. Great Chair... Great Price.....

    Read More
    dn8882 July 27, 2011
  • Awesome wheeled chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is great. Very easy to put together, if you can really say that. The only thing you have to put on it is the optional foot rests and they are simple to attach. It is very smooth and easy to turn even with one hand on it. It has a pouch on the back that you can put your wallet, wipes, tissue or anything else that will fit. It is not huge but will hold what you need. I love the color. It's a happy color and not so depressing. It folds easily, is lightweight and fits in a small car. I love it when I take my mom out and about. She can walk but not log distance so this helps when we go to the mall or anywhere that I will be doing a lot of walking. It beats having to rent a wheel chair. I can't say enough great stuff about this product. I am impressed and pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    djhale May 21, 2011
  • Perfect for travel!
    Verified Purchase

    We got this chair to help me travel to Mexico after a prolonged illness and surgery. It was great to have the chair to make way through airports, passport control, and to cover the long distance to the pool and beach. The chair maneuvers beautifully, is relatively comfortable, can handle getting water splashed on it, and is easy to get in and out of. The arm height was so comfortable that I read in this chair by the pool for hours (with an additional seat cushion). It is lightweight and easy to throw in the car. LOVE IT!

    Read More
    64109 March 8, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Maria Victorina S. June 25, 2016
Sponsored Links