Today: $40.99

At other retailer: $48.14

Save $7.15 (15%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Drive Medical Adjustable Height Bathtub Grab Bar Safety Rail

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bathroom tub graber bar
    Verified Purchase

    Very steady. I love it.Fit the tub very good. very easy to install.

    Read More
    Betty S. February 22, 2017
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This item was a great find and it is very durable

    Read More
    Erma B. March 30, 2016
  • The best
    Verified Purchase

    I have a left above the knee amputation. I was able to use it for the bathtub and commode to stabilize. Setting it up was a breeze. It is a pleasure to use.

    Read More
    MITCHELL KEITH G. May 21, 2015
  • bath helper
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't be without it. Good quality and has stayed locked in position. Helps to make you feel safer.

    Read More
    bear195254 April 25, 2015
  • The best?
    Verified Purchase

    Thought this would be wobbly and unstable but it's as solid as a rock, stable and made with a lot of thought...well worth the price!

    Read More
    barbiedoll21 August 27, 2014
  • Handy Grip
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to install. Just put it in place and tighten. Be sure to check it before each use to be sure it is as tight as possible. A handy helper for those needing something to grip to help them get out of tub.

    Read More
    funandgames June 8, 2014
  • Tinker and test, as suggested
    Verified Purchase

    Many contemporary bathtubs have curved sides. This bar is still very secure even though the rubber pads are flat. When you're tightening it down, only turn the thumbscrews enough to get the side pads tight against the sides of the tub. If you have a curved tub and keep turning, the entire bar assembly will rise up and become less secure. In its optimum position, it will tilt slightly from side to side but you won't be able to pull it out of position or off the tub with your hand. Also, check the tightening every day or so to make sure it hasn't become less safe through use or some well-meaning person messing with it. I like the fact that if you have a fancy two-part shower curtain, it will easily part over the bar and look pretty as it's supposed to. Obviously, pull the curtain out of the way before using the bar to get in or out of the tub. Both the installation and the height adjustment are super-easy.

    Read More
    maenad May 18, 2014
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product. It is very strong and stable. Stays in place and easy to mount. Even i could do it!

    Read More
    emjax November 7, 2013
  • good piece of equipment
    Verified Purchase

    For those who have problems getting out of the tub, this can be adjusted to the best height for you Some may also find it helpful getting in as well. The price was a little more than the others I looked at, but I am glad I chose this one . The others may be as good, but I liked this one.

    Read More
    ltbeam July 13, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kim M. April 29, 2016
Sponsored Links