Starting at $61.99

Save $49.02 (44%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Drive Med Aire Variable Pressure Pump Style and Pad System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect for controlling pressure areas
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my disabled husband who is bed-bound 95% of the time. He was developing pressure areas. Visiting nurses suggested we try a this. Originally the wrong item was shipped (the fixed pressure pump rather than variable pressure pump) but a call to customer service resulted in the correct item being shipped out immediately! Received it within 2 days, even before a returned the incorrect one. Customer service was awesome!! Anyway, after using this for the last couple months my husband has not developed ANY pressure areas. So pleased I found this and would recommend to anyone whose may be having issues with pressure areas.

    Read More
    Deborah H. April 21, 2017
  • Sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 2, necessary for hospital mattress. Wish it were wider, gives additional support.

    Read More
    caregiver2 December 23, 2016
  • Great bench
    Verified Purchase

    Was easy to put together...all parts fitted perfectly...looks great...would buy again.

    Read More
    william f. June 20, 2016
  • ok but
    Verified Purchase

    works but gives off alot of heat, also moves around

    Read More
    shadow40001 August 27, 2015
  • Danger Will Robinson!!!
    Verified Purchase

    If you want a pain in the neck by all means purchase this mattress or if you want to take a sick day from work be my guest and purchase this wonderful air mattress. That way you will not have to lie to your boss. This air mattress is supposed to be made for the disabled but it is very dangerous because the pump puts out more air during the night and therefore by the next morning all the air is on the left side tweaking your neck. If you are disabled obviously you are not able to change the setting. You have to wait for your assistant. In my opinion it is very dangerous. Save your money because if you do buy it you will need every penny to buy Ben-gay.

    Read More
    Irene M. February 26, 2015
  • best price, works perfectly, very quiet
    Verified Purchase

    My 100 year old mother is very comfortable in this bed. Her skin is frail so this prevents bed sores.

    Read More
    joyjoz September 27, 2014
  • GREAT NIGHTs SLEEP
    Verified Purchase

    Finally got a good night of sleep. I can adjust the flow for desired firmness. I actually woke up more relaxed and without any stiff joints.

    Read More
    pollyj22 February 14, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I already have the same product for my bedbound 94 year old mother. It worked so well that I bought another for the bed at my daughter's home--who grandma sits. The first nite she grandma sat, my mom developed a small ulcer despite the pillow top mattress. Took weeks to heal. Bought second one for my daughters bed to help healing and prevent more pressure sores. The air mattress & pump works great.

    Read More
    gmeg February 14, 2013
  • Don't waste your money.
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this product would help with my osteoporosis. First the odor was very strong. I thought once the sheets were on it would not be so strong but it was still not pleasant. Whenever you move chambers deflate then inflate where you moved. The product inflates and deflates every few minutes disrupting sleep. It is also quite noisy.

    Read More
    hampton009 February 19, 2012
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    the old gel mattress was wore out this works great and my mom who is 91 sleeps great on it

    Read More
    play50s January 13, 2012
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my 81 year old Dad who suffers from dementia and has trouble getting around. Is in bed a lot and the nurse recommended we try this. Was so much better for his comfort. Would recommend this.

    Read More
    donnacelpaso August 16, 2011
  • Seems to be working!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this pressure pump and pad system for my father's hospital bed at home. Since he has mobility issues, I was looking for something to help treat and prevent bed sores. In just the couple days he's used it so far, I'm already seeing some positive results (including him sleeping a little better). The system is super easy to assemble, just a matter of connecting the air tubes to the pump and the mattress. The pump is very quiet and barely makes any noise at all. I have the pump hanging on the side of the foot of the bed (as opposed to on the footboard), and the power cord is long enough to run beneath the bed to the wall outlet behind the head of the bed. This pad does not have the tucking flaps as the picture would indicate, so it just covers the top surface of the mattress and doesn't fold under the head and foot of the mattress. I put both a mattress pad and fitted sheet on top of it, and then adjusted the comfort setting until I reached a firmness my father liked. All in all, I'd say this is a good value and seems to be serving its purpose. For a person who has difficulty moving, these 130 alternating air cells are better than just the plain hospital bed mattress. So far, so good!

    Read More
    ncognito November 4, 2010