Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Drive Fly Lite Black 19-inch Ultra Lightweight Transport Wheelchair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Super Easy to lift !
    Verified Purchase

    I pushed my husband all over Europe & the US in this very light weight & virtually indestructible transport chair. Folds so easily and fits in the car trunk & back seat. My mother used it before him and we have now loaned it to someone else. Lots of compliments on the black plaid motif. All you will ever need and the price is right too!

    Read More
    Pam V. May 9, 2017
  • Fold able chair.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chair. Light weight. Folds up for storage in my car or my pick up truck. I have a daughter that needs it . Helps us get her around just fine. Some of these chairs are heavy and clumsy. This one is just fine.

    Read More
    Rodney L. C. January 11, 2017
  • GREAT purchase!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Acquired a traditional "travel" wheelchair that was heavy and too large to fit into the cargo area of an SUV!! Found this beauty and snatched it up right away. LOVE the print as no one else has this (mom is temporarily in a nursing home). So easy to maneuver around. Very steady and save. The wheel locks are opposite regular wheelchair (pull up instead of push down) but that was easy to get used to. LOVE the easy fold design. We leave the foot rests locked in place when folded and it's still super easy to get in and out of the car. Seemed less of a hassle than removing and reattaching them each time. So lightweight and easy to pick up with the attached handles that my 73-year-old dad with Parkinson's can put it in the trunk!! Truly a lifesaver for my mom when she isn't strong enough to use her walker or when we go somewhere where there would be a lot of walking. Wouldn't hesitate to buy another!!! VERY happy with this purchase!!

    Read More
    rwillis10 September 8, 2016
  • Awesome wheelchair
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this wheelchair when our son was 6 years old. He is now 13 and chair is still going strong. We use it almost daily. It has been to Yellowstone, Disney World, Sea World, Lego Land, Vegas, Grand Canyon, and the list goes on! It is extremely light yet strong and folds down for transportation nicely. It is a marvel of engineering that it has survived despite all the beating over the years. If I didn't write this review, I would have felt guilty considering the service it has provided!

    Read More
    nextchapter123 July 26, 2016
  • Mrs. C
    Verified Purchase

    This has been a God send to be able to take mom out shopping, eating etc. Very lightweight and easy to keep in a trunk .

    Read More
    lisa c. June 8, 2016
  • Not the quality I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    Legs and especially back posts do not lock into position easily or securely, seems flimsy. Expected better quality from Drive, have other items from them that are excellent.

    Read More
    caregiver2 December 27, 2014
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    Light, easy to transport and open. Great purchase for my grandmother.

    Read More
    prtubby July 31, 2014
  • Practically Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been searching for a wheelchair for my mom that not only had to suit her, but me as well. It had to be extremely transportable: it had to fold easily and compactly; and be lightweight enough so that I could easily transfer it in and out of my car's trunk. I struck gold with this transport wheelchair by Drive Fly! My mom and I are both very, very pleased. Oh, and the black plaid fabric is quite classy, too! This chair is A+++ all the way!

    Read More
    dsnylnd May 27, 2013
  • Lifesaver
    Verified Purchase

    My sister and I are petite and transporting our mother was an issue. The wheelchairs we previously purchased were so heavy and then after transporting mom, we were exhausted. This wheelchair is so light and flexible that we no longer have to deal with an awkward wheelchair and getting mom situated. Now it does not take 2 people to transport mom. Our mother is stubborn and didn't want a wheelchair to begin with but she likes this one. It's been a lifesaver.

    Read More
    ryanwithhemophilia February 20, 2013
  • Lightweight and Easy to Operate!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a lightweight transport chair that was easy for anyone to get in and out of the car. This fits the bill nicely. It is light and easy to fold up. The plaid is a nice plus, and it rolls pretty easily and smoothly for having the small transport wheels. Please note that the passenger cannot move this chair on their own!

    Read More
    angelvoice January 8, 2013
  • wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    Life changing for me. It allows others to pack it inside the car with ease. Sturdy and comfy. Great product.

    Read More
    cannvan November 8, 2012
  • The Drive lightweight
    Verified Purchase

    So far it is working very well. It is just what we wanted. It is light, easy to put in the trunk of the car, and seems to be sufficiently well made to last for some time. The appearance is quite nice and colorful. The brakes work very well, but require a bit of effort to apply. We would say this is a good buy.

    Read More
    jimjaq March 8, 2012
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great lightweight chair. Much easier to lift in and out of vehicles and folds up easily. It is strictly for being pushed and not for the wheelchair passenger to roll themselves due to not having the large wheels. That would add the weight to the chair which is what you are trying to get away from. Excellent chair.

    Read More
    dotdah February 8, 2012
  • Material color did not match the image
    Verified Purchase

    Except for the discrepancy in the color, this transport chair is exactly as advertised. I arrived faster than promised.

    Read More
    flynn6 November 20, 2011
  • Nancy Jan
    Verified Purchase

    I was so pleased about how light weight this chair is. It is also a cute chair. The plaid looks so relaxed and fun. I am very happy with it.

    Read More
    nancyjan September 7, 2011
  • Very easy to move
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is easy for my family member to get in and out because the arms do not get in the way. Also I can easily lift it in and out of my car trunk, it weighs very little. The pocket at the back is great too.

    Read More
    cvon December 31, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Carolyn W. July 28, 2016
Sponsored Links