Today: $323.00
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Detecto 437 Physician Scale

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • accurate scale
    Verified Purchase

    works well but a little flimsy but I guess it goes with the very low price

    Read More
    taosjet April 12, 2017
  • Gym rat
    Verified Purchase

    This is it. Now I can get my exact weight, instead of standing on my digital scale 3x and taking an average. Easy to assemble. Easy to move.

    Read More
    esther2008 December 1, 2016
  • Great and Accurate
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted something to give me an accurate weight and this does. It was a little hard to put together for a senior citizen and one of the screws just would not go in straight. I also could not put the hook in correctly at the bottom that is essential to balancing the weight. After I employed the help of my daughter who figured out what to do it was a cinch. This scale is very big so be careful that you have the room to put it in. I wound up putting it in my kitchen sideways so that nobody would trip over the large base. Unfortunately my weight was the same as when I go to the doctor but hope that this scale will encourage me to lose some.

    Read More
    OstkUser61865 March 16, 2016
  • Don't bother
    Verified Purchase

    It's nearly impossible to get the thing to calibrate. Very frustrating.

    Read More
    Calah O. May 7, 2015
  • Here is the weigh in on this scale!
    Verified Purchase

    Super fast shipping, assembly required, but pretty simple, works great and hopefully, will provide years of consistent weight measurement!

    Read More
    Softpaww November 14, 2014
  • Great Item!
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty amazing that we found this for our fitness center at this price! Most scales of this quality are much more expensive. For commercial use it is holding up extremely well. Would highly recommend!

    Read More
    fan4fathom July 30, 2014
  • Good quality and accuracy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well-built, easy to assemble, extremely accurate scale. I was tired of scales that needed batteries or that changed weights depending on how you stood on the scale. This is just like in the doctor's office. I definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    unamuno62 July 19, 2014
  • Accurate!
    Verified Purchase

    It's nice to finally have a scale I can trust to be accurate. I weighed in the morning, went to the doctors office shortly thereafter and weighed exactly the same on their scale. Perfect!

    Read More
    debsdogs3 June 5, 2014
  • physician scale
    Verified Purchase

    my new scale is great. It was easy to put together. It is accurate.

    Read More
    oshaughnessy February 28, 2014
  • Quality that lasts
    Verified Purchase

    Bought and used for over 2 years. Have re-adjusted with the screw a couple times for very minor fluctuation in balance, but easy to assemble and would recommend.

    Read More
    rmk617 September 6, 2013
  • Detector scale
    Verified Purchase

    I've shopped with Overstock for several years, and this purchase was as very satisfactory as all my previous ones. Truly a wonderful company with which to shop. The scale is fantastic, very accurate (exactly same weight comes up as on my Dr's scale). Shipping was quick, and the scale arrived in excellent condition. Assembly was easy, too. I would recommend this scale to everyone looking for a quality product that works well and is not expensive.

    Read More
    tmbktu90 July 9, 2013
  • Returned
    Verified Purchase

    too much trouble to re-adjust prior to every time i stepped on the scale, didn't feel it was reliably accurate. great post-purchase customer svc by the company rep who called and listened and even provided personal phone # & company extension,

    Read More
    product101 June 16, 2012
  • Detecto 437 Physician Scale
    Verified Purchase

    Have been using the scale for about three weeks. Everything works as it should. Measures to the 1/2 pound. It's exactly what we wanted. Overall experience with Overstock was very good. Upon placement of the order, I received an email when the unit was shipped giving a delivery date, and the unit arrived on that day. Unpacking and assembly took about 1/2 hour. Slight handyman skills useful, but no big deal. This scale is much more accurate than our former floor scale. You need a little space for it, but we like it. If you are looking for a balance beam scale, this is a good one.

    Read More
    bertw1 May 30, 2012
  • Love it because it is accurate each time
    Verified Purchase

    Although it was a bigger investment than a normal floor scale, it is accurate and doesn't fluctuate my reading based on which way I am leaning. I hated that and hated the surprise I had when i was weighed by the drs office and was 5 pounds heavier than my scale at home. This scale has been very accurate each time and I am glad I bought it.

    Read More
    nikmik1 March 22, 2012
  • Accurate but hard to put together well
    Verified Purchase

    I always wanted one of these, and I have enjoyed having it. The only problem I have with it is that the column is wobbly, and I wasn't able to get it to tighten up. This causes the weight to vary as much as two pounds if I am not careful about how the column is leaning (or not leaning). It haleps that the balance can be adjusted to correct to zero. I may not have put it together exactly right, but I followed the instructions as best I could, and it was not very easy to do. If anyone has suggestions, I would appreciate it.

    Read More
    handmaven November 30, 2011
  • Great Scale
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommend this scale. I bought it because I was so tired of digital and analog scales that were not accurate. Now I know when I go into the doctor's office I will weigh exactly what I weighed at home.

    Read More
    schnauzerlvr2 October 9, 2011
  • Scales
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied , I don't really like having to enter a certain amount of characters though!

    Read More
    roma01 September 28, 2011
  • Great product, easy setup
    Verified Purchase

    The scale is a great product ... very easy setup, and it provides accurate and consistent readings. It is every bit as good as the ones at the doctor's office, but at a much better price point than the 'professional' grade scales available on the market. Great price performer. Setup was actually a little easier than described in the instructions, it came with a wrench to use to tighten the bolts to attach the base to the vertical pole, but it turns out these were attached via very substantial screws and required only a phillips head screwdriver. I highly recommend this product!

    Read More
    twohooz August 16, 2011
  • Physician Scales
    Verified Purchase

    Quick delivery! Awesome product..just like what you find in the Physician's office!

    Read More
    marcie3253 June 22, 2011
  • Physicians office accuracy
    Verified Purchase

    The scale was easy to set up and well made. The weight reading is exactly identical to my doctor's office.

    Read More
    nemk June 17, 2011
Sponsored Links