Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $51.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Danielle 10X Fold-away Lighted Mirror

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lots of distortion!
    Verified Purchase

    I hate to give a bad review, but this mirror is the worst! UGH! There is so much distortion, and no movement at all. I bought it because it was inexpensive, but I guess you get what you pay for!

    Read More
    sammy77 January 7, 2015
  • A litte heavy for travel.
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a mirror such as this for travel; and thought this one would be perfect. I received it promptly and thought the mirror was very nice and of good quality. The only issues I had with it is the weight of it, and the magnification is just too strong for my needs. I will be returning this mirror and continue searching for just the right one for me.

    Read More
    llpruitt77 September 15, 2014
  • Bring it into view, the light makes is shine.
    Verified Purchase

    The illumination is so nice. It brings it up to magnification of the features.

    Read More
    reedja77414 August 13, 2013
  • nice magnifying mirror
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice magnifying mirror, and it is portable so you can place it anywhere that you want to use it. It is a good size in that you can see your whole face, but small enough to be able to be put in a closet or drawer if you want to. The lighted ring also helps a lot so you don't need to be under flood lights or anything like that and you can still see clearly. Good product.

    Read More
    ferdinand1 August 1, 2013
  • Burns hot and poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I rarely leave reviews but I'm also rarely this upset with a product. This product becomes incredibly hot very quickly. If you use it for longer than 20 minutes, which you do if you're plucking/sculpting eyebrows, then the metal casing around the mirror gets very hot to the touch. There were times I almost burnt my fingers trying to re-position the thing or get in close to pluck a hair. The product is not very bright. I previously had a floxite flourescent mirror which had a much brighter, white, daylight mimicking, light. This unit's brightest light is yellow instead of white. The lower setting light is not even worth using. Also, I bought this is September and it's now February. In the five months I've had it, it's stayed pretty much in one place. The cord has started shorting out even though there hasn't been any damage to the device. I'm very unsatisfied and would not recommend purchasing. Also I can't even find Danielle the company to look into Warranty information.

    Read More
    trekette222 February 10, 2013
  • Looks nice but not quite bright enough
    Verified Purchase

    Please know that this make up mirror has ONE STRENGTH ONLY, not two. It is a 10 times strength only. I thought it was a reversible when I bought it and had both but it does not so be aware of that. It does have a nice look to it. It has two light settings, but in my opinion, even the brightest one does not give enough light.

    Read More
    dpeacock57 January 9, 2013
  • Great product. Very pleased with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the product. It is very easy to do business with Overstock

    Read More
    bonnieweiss October 18, 2012
  • nice look
    Verified Purchase

    very nice compact mirror with 2 different lights to choose from

    Read More
    lazala October 18, 2012
  • actual mirror size waaay too small+lite dull
    Verified Purchase

    just for my expectations, the actual mirror is too small. This may be due to the magnification intensity. My former mirrors were larger, brighter (although not LED) and only 5-7x magnification ( this could be why). I actually don't have a negative about this mirror overall, and would say that it is good to travel with. It is sturdy and looks nice, and for the money worth it. I just need a larger and brighter mirror and may have to go back to fluorescent bulbs (which are too hot) and then have to deal with faulty balusters when they die, which means having to buy a new mirror every few years, as replacing a baluster is not worth it and not easy to find.

    Read More
    petluvah July 13, 2012
  • Magnified to the max!
    Verified Purchase

    If you really want to see what condition your skin is in, BUY THIS PRODUCT!! The magnification takes awhile to get used to, but I really can apply my makeup much better. Great product.

    Read More
    motherofpearls May 4, 2012
  • Danielle 10x fold-away Lighted mirror
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for this type of mirror for some time and had found it thank you overstock

    Read More
    cka9752 March 19, 2012
  • Nice 10X Lighted Mirror
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a lighted 10X mirror, and found this one. I almost bought another mirror, but ruled it out after reading complaints that the mirror got too hot when lit. This mirror does not seem to get hot to the touch after using it for 5-10 minutes at a time. The base is heavy, and the quality is nice. My only complaint is that of the two light settings, the lower setting doesn't cast much light, so I find myself only using the high light setting. Overall a good mirror for the price.

    Read More
    clovr68 February 29, 2012
  • 10 X lighted mirrow
    Verified Purchase

    love it love it love it. perfect size and love the lights on it. when yout get old you need a little help and this is perfect. would recomed this to anyone and will also recomendt this as a gift also

    Read More
    gail9082 February 3, 2012
  • Perfect for those who need glasses to see!
    Verified Purchase

    I had a 10x mirror that was smaller, but I got by. I left it in Hawaii and needed a replacement. This one is a great size for seeing your whole face. Yes, you have to get close, but you don't leave the house with makeup brush hairs, etc., on your face which I can't see without the 10x morror. Ha!

    Read More
    freespirit717 February 1, 2012
  • Excellent Mirror
    Verified Purchase

    Although its very heavy, its really a good makeup mirror, and if you don't mind taking the added weight with you, its worth it. If you can't see very good, like me, it has great magnification and lighting, which is why I like it so much, and it plugs in so you don't have to worry about batteries wearing out. I like this better than worrying about the batteries. It folds up pretty nicely and goes into its own neat little carry bag. We do get a lot of questions from the security people, but they have never given us any problem about it. After they screen it, it is fine.

    Read More
    khepk January 25, 2012
  • Fair product
    Verified Purchase

    Not too happy with the reflected image. Have to be just the right angle and distance from the mirror to see and then only a small area is clear. Tried with and without my glasses. Maybe too much magnification.

    Read More
    smrgirl January 24, 2012
  • hot to handle
    Verified Purchase

    mirror is very good to apply make-up. The only problem it becomes too hot in a short time to handle.

    Read More
    foxxianne October 5, 2011
  • Lighted mirror
    Verified Purchase

    This really surprised me when I got it! It is nice and heavy and stands so nicely on my dressing table! I love the way it folds up and then also the various ways I can move it to obtain a perfect reflection! You cannot go wrong with this!

    Read More
    anitabird August 3, 2011
  • Heavier than I thought, but will work for me
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a 10X magnified lighted mirror for whenever I travel. The size of this mirror is perfect but it is rather heavy. Better to use at home. Also the light is not as bright as another mirror that I have but it is brighter than smaller mirrors that I've had. No distortion. I like that it plugs into electrical outlet, not battery operated.

    Read More
    iamhappycustomer July 26, 2011
  • How blind can one be?
    Verified Purchase

    I would have not returned this item if I hadn't realized that a 10X magnification was entirely too strong. I need magnification, but not THAT much! It was too much magnification for me to be able to use.

    Read More
    lovemylittleanimals July 20, 2011
Sponsored Links