Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DPL Nuve Pain Relief Handheld Portable Light Therapy

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    Not quite what I expected.

    Read More
    Kathy C. September 9, 2017
  • Kind of hard to use on my feet
    Verified Purchase

    Will use it other places but works very well.

    Read More
    Patticakes September 4, 2016
  • Mixed Experience
    Verified Purchase

    I believe light therapy works, and of all the handhelds this is one of the better models in the market, the issue I have is for maximum results it can be tedious and time consuming, and you can only use it in 7-10 min sessions and it only covers a small portion of the body at a time. For minor aches and pains this can be a lifesaver, but for those looking for long term relief for chronic or moderate to severe pain... you will have to be very patient to get notable relief from this version of therapy. Finally (although I have not experienced this personally) there is also a question of the durability of the product, this is one of the better ones but the technology used is fragile and there have been complaints that the product just "stopped working".

    Read More
    ivyarmy August 1, 2016
  • Ralphe
    Verified Purchase

    Helps with my Osteoarthites and hip burcitus

    Read More
    Ralph W. April 16, 2016
  • It didn't produce any negative results.
    Verified Purchase

    Those with chronic pain I hope will understand. I use it for chronic ear/jaw pain for the past several years. I can't tell you that it was the 'cure all'. But, I can say sitting watch TV in the evening using the Light Therapy under the ear and jaw area provides "comfort". Something is better than nothing and it was worth the opportunity to add to my arsenal of pain relief.

    Read More
    Edward H. April 4, 2016
  • maryt
    Verified Purchase

    Tended to feel like it was ultra sonic or magnetic.. cant deal with it.. guess if your not sensitive to magnetizum its fine.

    Read More
    mary t. March 19, 2016
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    My wife has Fibromyalgia and this is another tool in her arsenal to combat the pain. It works great!

    Read More
    fignewport October 7, 2015
  • .
    Verified Purchase

    WIFE SAYS IT REALLY DOES NOT HELP MUCH

    Read More
    051079 April 21, 2015
  • Returned
    Verified Purchase

    Did not turn on. Useless.

    Read More
    equategirl February 3, 2015
  • DPL Nuve Pain Relief Portable Light Therapy
    Verified Purchase

    This is nothing more than some LED lights in a hand help wands which heat up after you hold it awhile. If that is what you need, you can use a moist heating pack for better relief. If it is for arthritis in the hands, you end up holding it in uyour aching hands.

    Read More
    seymourd July 2, 2014
  • not much help
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this a shot for shoulder pain, perhaps the injury was beyond the range of this product. Returning and will go back to my TENS unit for pain relief.

    Read More
    tiadanni May 10, 2014
  • I really wish it worked for me
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted this to work. I have low back pain and knee pain. I tried it a few times and it just seemed like a waste of time. I would say that the pain I have may be too severe to get much help from this. Maybe it will work for some

    Read More
    dwmtukwila December 18, 2013
  • LED hand held
    Verified Purchase

    Used it on lower arm pain and it worked on a co-worker. My husband used on his neck..My son used on his shoulder...all with good results.

    Read More
    lbrowney4 December 5, 2013
  • Nuve pain relied
    Verified Purchase

    First if you get Steroid/cortisone injects you cannot use this product. I is in enclose warning that is not posted on description. I bought this but never got to use it because I get the above done. I did finally try it for the pain in my elbow. It did nothing for me. I honestly found this to be waste of money.

    Read More
    tjris September 22, 2013
  • FEELS SO GOOD
    Verified Purchase

    I have arthritis and this is one of the few things that really work - I dd not buy it for beauty but, if I was younger, then maybe I would have - I like this a lot - I keep it right by me all the time -

    Read More
    askiba April 24, 2013
  • Positive Review: It really does work
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit skeptical but after using this for a couple of weeks, it does seem to help with the thumb pain. The nice thing is that it is comfortable to hold and is easy to place over areas that need relief.

    Read More
    fogiedad March 15, 2013
  • works great!
    Verified Purchase

    Light weight and compact for travel. I find it provides some relief for knee pain and I've been able to cut back a little on using Ibuprofen. The auto shut off is a nice safety feature. I use it once daily and it has provided some relief. Good noninvasive and drug-free way to treat arthritis.

    Read More
    travw December 26, 2012
  • Magic Wand
    Verified Purchase

    I pulled several mucles and had some nerve damage. I applied the wand to each area leaving it on the painful area for 14 minutes and the pain was cut in half to each area. It made the rest of my day tolerable. Great product!

    Read More
    bassminister2 July 13, 2012
  • chronic pain
    Verified Purchase

    I have had 10 spinal surgeries. My spine is literally crumbling and pain is 10/10. I got this for my shoulder after surgery and the pain that goes with it. My knee's are shot too. Dr. Oz recommended this and I gave it a try 6 months ago. My knee doesn't hurt anymore, my elbow needs tune ups, my shoulder is good. Best of all is that I have post-poned another back surgery because this little hand-held device really works. When I hurt I use it a few times and things get better. I don't need it as much now and that is a miracle.

    Read More
    windygay July 2, 2012
  • Light Therapy
    Verified Purchase

    works as advertised. Would purchase again. Easy too use and and store.

    Read More
    joeydogs January 19, 2012