Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Convair 4013EX Purifier/ Humidifier/ Air Cooler

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • doesnt work
    Verified Purchase

    For the first few weeks it was work okay. then the belt came out and now the Humidifier doesnt work. it is just a fan. waste of money

    Read More
    unhappie July 8, 2008
  • scottym
    Verified Purchase

    Has been very noisy. Puts out a lot of humidity but so far has required daily adjustments not to make lots of noise. Convair has shipped me the parts to try and fix the problem myself. We will see.

    Read More
    scottym December 17, 2007
  • Comfortbale after the hassle
    Verified Purchase

    The humidifier/cooler//purifier does not cool like we wanted it to. However, our room is much more comfortbale now, especially being in a dry environment. Refilling the water everyday is a hassle, especially since you need to be close to a sink or expect to haul a huge bucket of water to the machine.

    Read More
    happyndenver September 25, 2007
  • Convair Climate Wizard
    Verified Purchase

    Performed as advertised right off the bat.........for one day, then the unit started making terrible sounds. Called Convair tech support who recognized the problem right away and led me step by step through a simple screwdriver fix. A few ayss later unit developed a significant squeak. Again, tech support responded with promise to send new belt and a pump part under warranty.......still waiting.

    Read More
    houligan July 31, 2007
  • I finally beat the heat!

    I live in a small apartment without air conditioning and the summer heat is impossible to stand! I bought this air cooler and it changed my whole life. I can now sit comfortably in my apartment and avoid the heat by staying inside, something I was not able to do before!!!

    Read More
    james32 July 19, 2007
  • Ahhh....so cool!!

    this is AWESOME!! never seen nothing like it before but it really works so cool!!

    Read More
    jester4one July 18, 2007
  • Great Cooler

    This product works great to cool your home in place of an air conditioner. I'm sure it's less expensive than running an air conditioner as well.

    Read More
    newyorkkid June 23, 2007
  • Noisy and doesn't cool
    Verified Purchase

    I was pretty disappointed in this product. It is so noisy that it would be impractical to run at night and I had to close the door to our bedroom so we could hear the TV downstairs (and that was with it on the "quiet" mode). On a hot day, an hour after turning it on in our closed up bedroom, it was hotter and more humid than the rest of the house. I haven't used it as a humidifier yet, but my main plan of use, for cooling, gives very, poor results.

    Read More
    Anonymous May 17, 2007
  • Humidifier/Air Purifier
    Verified Purchase

    Good product. Actually is large enough to be a humidifier for your entire home. A little larger than I anticipated. Not so loud that it drowns you out. Excellent shipping time.

    Read More
    annleaf April 27, 2007
  • Hello Tropics!
    Verified Purchase

    Humidifies wonderfully! The whole house or just a room!! The plug at the bottom of the tank leaks a tad, so we put a hand towel under it. Blows cool, moist air so it gets a tad chilly in the wintertime when running it overnight in the bedroom. Solution: run it during the day with the door closed. Very pleased with the purchase!!

    Read More
    mdford April 16, 2007
  • Convair 4013EX Air Cooler/ Humidifier/ Purifier
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Cooling system runs smoothly and quietly.

    Read More
    rseinna March 19, 2007
Sponsored Links