Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Conair 173X Ceramic Ionic 1875-watt Dryer Styler

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great hair dryer for fast drying!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this hair dryer to take to my beach rental, but ended up keeping it for me at home! It is super powerful, easy to hold, dried my hair in no time at all. I also love the purple color! I would recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    cdaofga April 25, 2011
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Not bad, gets the job done.

    Read More
    yhazmyn April 23, 2017
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good dryer, but would be better if it had a way to retract the cord when finished.

    Read More
    rasler July 27, 2016
  • Nice hair dryer
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking hair dryer, love the color! Got it to replace one I have had for years. Hope this one is as reliable.

    Read More
    scounts12 June 1, 2013
  • Great Dryer for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this hair dryer. I have thick, coarse hair and this dries it literally in about 1/3 of the time. It does cut down on frizz, as others have mentioned. The only "complaint" I have is the fold down handle, simply because it doesn't open smoothly. But the dry is under $**, so really, how bad is it to deal with?!

    Read More
    jkladny May 30, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this product. It's quiet and does what it's supposed to do.. Plus, can't beat the price..

    Read More
    tiamaye May 23, 2013
  • Good product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Good air flow, good heat and change in temp. Like the folding handle but worry about it breaking. It just doesn't seem as heavy duty as I expected. I hope it lasts.

    Read More
    creeksidemom April 23, 2013
  • Great dryer for fine, straight hair
    Verified Purchase

    I have very fine, straight hair. It is all one length just above the shoulders. Even though my hair is fine, I have a lot of it. It's hard to find a handheld hair dryer with the power to dry my hair without "frying" it. Research indicated that ceramic dryers would be best for fine hair, and let me tell you...this one works like a charm! Thinking about getting another one for the guest bathroom. Lots and lots of power, but not too hot. Dries my hair in a fraction of the time of my old dryer. Leaves my hair full and shiny. Wish I could find a travel size dryer with the same qualities. Recommend this product HIGHLY!!!

    Read More
    chris105 April 11, 2013
  • Great for Price
    Verified Purchase

    Not as high powered as I thought it would be but decent for the price . Does not get really hot but does the job and is a good dryer I would say . My previous dryer was a professional expensive one so that I guess cant be compared to this . Small enough for travel and yet powerfull enough for everyday

    Read More
    krist10b April 4, 2013
  • Hair drier
    Verified Purchase

    Just started using it so haven't had longevity. Works as expected.

    Read More
    csdmca April 4, 2013
  • Good Portable Dryer
    Verified Purchase

    My old ionic dryer with a folding handle experienced a failed fan switch after eight years os use, so found this Conair through a Google search. It's bigger and heavier than I'd prefer, but other than that, it's relatively quiet and does the job.

    Read More
    cybermorse March 24, 2013
  • Hair dryer
    Verified Purchase

    It works very well, and drys my hair in less than a minute. It does what I expected a hair dryer to do.

    Read More
    sanman21 March 12, 2013
  • Great dryer and wonderful price!
    Verified Purchase

    I actually bought two of these dryers and I'm glad I did! It is a great product and the price couldn't be beat.

    Read More
    mamieof4 February 12, 2013
  • great dryer for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    Conair has been my choice for hair dryers and products since I first went to short hair back in the 80's and the quality of their product hasn't changed. I bought this for my daughter who has long thick hair and she loves it, her hair is bone dry in just a few minutes. Plus it is light and comfortable to hold.

    Read More
    caribbeanjo02 January 24, 2013
  • great gift
    Verified Purchase

    Gift for my daughter and she loves it. she was amazed at the differnece from her old one. dries her hair in half the time and loves the color of it as well.

    Read More
    robinl68 January 1, 2013
  • Conair Hair Dryer
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new hair dryer works like a great and is just what I expected.

    Read More
    oogyworm December 12, 2012
  • purple hair dryer
    Verified Purchase

    I liked this hair dyer. The only thing is I used to hang my old one on a nail on my wall. There is no hanger on this hair dryer. But it works quite well. I have thin hair so it doesn't take a lot to dry it.

    Read More
    massnovick June 27, 2012
  • Perfect hair dryer
    Verified Purchase

    This hair dryer fulfills all my needs in a hair dryer for daily use. It has three heat modes and three magnitude modes, which makes it adaptable to any styling purposes. I just love it. And with this price, it's an unbeatable product.

    Read More
    celina0828 June 20, 2012
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I like that there are many options like cool, warm, hot and High, low.

    Read More
    blueiphone April 4, 2012
  • THIS DOES A GREAT JOB
    Verified Purchase

    i REALLY LIKE THIS HAIR DRYER. IT HAS WORKED REALLY WELL ON MY HAIR.

    Read More
    ann1939 March 6, 2012
Sponsored Links