Today: $41.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Carex Universal Bath Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • BEYOND GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy I am heavy this is great support wide & comfrtable. When not using in walkin shower, I use it as a stool. Really great item. Highly recommend

    Read More
    todream117 February 25, 2017
  • just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    fits perfectly in my apt. bathtub. Very stable

    Read More
    Pamala J. December 10, 2016
  • Secure & sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Must have when you can't stand & move around so well anymore. Perfect in our shower.

    Read More
    Suzanne K. January 29, 2016
  • Bath bench
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put legs on, good height, overall good product

    Read More
    Sheri K. January 24, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't live without it, and have never seen anything I like better.

    Read More
    xiengleanfi December 23, 2015
  • Ideal for bathing!
    Verified Purchase

    Small, fits well, drains off and cleans up easily!

    Read More
    Doug August 14, 2015
  • Sturdy and well made
    Verified Purchase

    This bath bench is very sturdy and uses good materials. It's a bit large, however, which makes it difficult to store when not in use.

    Read More
    jayreb July 15, 2015
  • Nice and Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Has this ever improved the quality of shower time!!!!

    Read More
    flashbash April 21, 2015
  • Finally a strong/stable shower seat-YAY! FINALLY!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 2nd shower chair purchase. The 1st 1 was smaller, round & had metal legs. It was fine at 1st, but eventually the legs began to spread (like a new born deer) and made it an unstable seat & nearly fell off day. I quickly ran to 'O' & looked up different seats & found this 1. SOOOO MUCH BETTER!! STURDY LEGS, plus the larger seat was a comfort bonus. I have had lower back spasms & knee problems the past year & a 1/2, making standing in the shower uncomfortable. This 'NEW' replacement seat has given back the ability to seat when needed, feel safe & take longer showers now and no pain. I wished I'd purchased this seat 1st. It has a 400 lb. capacity so you know it's strong AS well as stable! So glad it came fast....great seat recommend highly! Thanks O!

    Read More
    soozeeq22 February 10, 2015
  • Carex Universal Bath Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This is awesome , it has drainage in the seat, fits in a regular size bath tub. I feel very secure with this stool, with a severe arm injury, vertigo. Fantastic item it is worth spending an extra *** for this item which has drainage in the seat , simple to put together and it looks like a regular stool when you take it out of the bath. The curve in the seat is just perfect for comfort. Trust spend the extra *** to get something that will last for many years. Easy to clean.Durable !

    Read More
    kizmit6545 August 24, 2014
  • NICE!
    Verified Purchase

    I AM SO COMFORTABLE ON THIS BENCH! I DID MEASURE FIRST BEFORE I ORDERED -YOU SHOULD TO AS IT IS A BIT LARGER THAN MOST SHOWER CHAIRS. I HAVE A REGULAR SIZED BATHTUB AND IT FITS JUST FINE. VERY STURDY AND I FEEL MUCH MORE CONFIDENT WHILE SHOWERING NOW. LOVE IT!

    Read More
    elliedear May 3, 2014
  • nice and strudy
    Verified Purchase

    From the fist use it felt safe to use. It helps me shower indepently

    Read More
    tmlucca July 31, 2012
  • Absolutely perfect for many uses!!
    Verified Purchase

    Prior to ordering from Overstock, we contacted by email a customer service person at Carex, the manufacturer, to make sure it is Made in the USA. It fits in our bath tub without touching the sides, but we also use it in our private elevator and the front entryway to put on and take off our shoes. My husband has arthritic knees, so this really helps. We had read a few criticisms of this product, but they all seemed to talk about the little plastic knobs breaking off while screwing in (by hand: no tools are necessary) the legs. All you have to do is push in the knobs gently while screwing on the leg (until it clears), and it is no problem. This bench is very sturdy and stable. It is all we hoped for, and more!!!

    Read More
    usalinda1 March 18, 2012
  • shower seat
    Verified Purchase

    The shower seat was easy to put together and the height can be adjusted to compensate for a sloping shower floor. It is comfortable and larger than I had anticipated. Fortunately, we have a large shower, so it fits well.

    Read More
    payless6 November 4, 2011
  • Very Happy With This Stool
    Verified Purchase

    I have back and leg problems and the stool makes showering much easier for me since I can't stand very long.

    Read More
    ksmith628 September 24, 2011
  • Great Bath Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good sturdy, stable bath bench, with a large seating area. I have tried a few for my 200 lb husband. I have had the metal/plastic benches rock and tip over. The metal corrodes over time and is harder to clean. This is all one piece, very thick plastic. Easy to clean. It feels solid when my husband sits on it. I am very happy with it. I just ordered a matching commode chair.

    Read More
    mimks July 26, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    rjd2798 December 14, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    joyful5 November 8, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Marie W. July 24, 2016
Sponsored Links