Today: $41.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Carex Toilet Support Rail

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • not good
    Verified Purchase

    the item arrived all rusty.

    Read More
    leelos h. February 20, 2017
  • Mr bill
    Verified Purchase

    This is just right at very supportive house we get up with ease.

    Read More
    billdon November 6, 2016
  • CPA
    Verified Purchase

    NOT MUCH TO SAY THAT IT IS HANDY FOR A DISABLE PERSON

    Read More
    cucafefe June 29, 2015
  • Great item
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I was looking for

    Read More
    Luis February 4, 2015
  • Not quite perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    It is very good product, but it just misses being excellent. I'm not an over weight person but width of this make it difficult for me to comfortably use. While I would certainly recommend to slender friends I couldn't recommend this piece of equipment to anyone larger than I ( 5'7, 165 lbs.). I don't understand such a basic part of design being so bad. But the quality is very good.

    Read More
    99shamus September 20, 2013
  • sturdy and easy to install
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my father who needs assistance transferring from the wheelchair to the toilet. This support rail is a big improvement over the other kind he had, which had legs that reached the floor. This rail sits on the toilet and doesn't slip and is made of very thick metal. It was easy to install. I feel that this is a safe product for my father and his home health aide gives it a thumbs up as well!

    Read More
    pinglet11 March 18, 2013
  • Carex toilet support rail.
    Verified Purchase

    Product is excellent for our need for that little extra assist off the toilet. Installation was no problem. Does give the appearance of "institution"...less obtrusive.

    Read More
    cantfindanane May 26, 2012
  • Sturday and well made
    Verified Purchase

    This is a low profile and very useful product. It was very easy to assemble. In fact, the hardest part of the whole procedure was removing the toilet seat. It was a breeze after that.

    Read More
    njcat November 26, 2011
  • Toilet seat rail..
    Verified Purchase

    The rail was perfect for my 93 yr old Mom after her hip surgery. She was able to help herself sit and then stand by herself while she was staying with me . Once she moved back to her house was a different story. The rail did NOT fit her newer style toilet seat.

    Read More
    simonek November 2, 2011
  • Not safe!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Do not buy this product. The rails are not safely attached to the front of the toilet. I nearly fell on my knee that was just replaced. That could have cost me a trip back to the hospital. The pain associated with the failure of the product was horrible. Try another product!

    Read More
    saintmichael October 8, 2011
  • support rail
    Verified Purchase

    would like for it to be a little wider but it does help to support when standing

    Read More
    p9776 October 8, 2011
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a Carex Toilet Support Rail for my 87-year-old Mother's bathroom. It has been a great help to her and looks pretty good for a toilet support rail. I ended up buying a second one for my toilet. I pretended that it was in case my Mother ended up using my bathroom for some reason, but really it was because I like having arms like a chair when sitting and it saves my knees when standing back up!

    Read More
    bdkaren September 1, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jgl346 November 18, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    RONNIE DEE 14 August 10, 2016
Sponsored Links