Read All Reviews for CHI Ionic Color Protector 32-ounce Sulfate-free Shampoo

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • color protectant shampoo
    Verified Purchase

    I was afraid to try this shampoo as I've been using Fekkai shampoo and conditioner for several years. Well, now, I've found one that is just as great and so much lower in price!! I love the fact that it is sulfate free and it only takes a small dab in your palm for shoulder length hair. I'm thankful that I found this and followed some others' advice. My color has remained as needed and it seems to help fine hair become thicker-at least for me!

    Read More
    lhs81 May 17, 2012
  • Average product
    Verified Purchase

    It seemed to make my hair feel coarser and fry. Since I have had excellent previous experience with other Chi hair products, this one was a disappointment.

    Read More
    tony4434 July 27, 2011
  • CHI shampoo
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the shampoo, conditioner and heavy conditioner for colored hair. I wasn't that impressed with the product, didn't feel like it did anything "special" to my hair in fact, was heavy and dry did not even have a nice fragrance. No fragrance at all! To me that is important. For the money I spend on all three of these products, I could have gone to a beauty salon and bought the best they sell and known what I was getting. I think all three of these products ran me about 70 dollars with shipping. :(

    Read More
    debmcc July 12, 2011
  • Shampoo
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the shampoo because it is sulfate free. I am happy with purchace. Smells good and I feel like my hair is clean after I use the product. It does lather up, not as much as sulfate shampoo though. Happy with product.

    Read More
    whistler1234 May 10, 2011
  • CHI Ionic Color Protector 32-oz Sulfate-free Shamp
    Verified Purchase

    After having a Brazillian Keratin Hair Treatment done, it is hard to find sulfate free shampoo and condition. Overstock.com had the sulfate free CHI shampoo ... but no conditioner - :o( - but got it quickly, love the product, price was good, will order again!

    Read More
    aschwark March 2, 2011
  • Excellent Shampoo for Colored Hair
    Verified Purchase

    I only want quality products for my hair. This shampoo is excellent...provides thorough clean with real suds and no wash-out or dulling of color. This is the only sulfate-free shampoo I have found that has real suds like shampoos with sulfate. Very pleasant scent. Highly recommend this shampoo for color treated hair. Thanks Overstock.com for the great price.

    Read More
    laurab777 December 24, 2010
  • Fantastic Shampoo
    Verified Purchase

    I have used Chi shampoo & conditioner in the past and never thought much of them. In my search for a reasonably priced sulfate-free shampoo, i came across this deal on overstock. I bought my first 8 oz bottle at walmart for 1/2 the price of the of the 32 oz on overstock. I have naturally curly/dry hair and I can say I have never used a shampoo as moisturizing as the Chi color protector. I could easily stop using conditioner!! I am very satisfied with my purchase here. My only complaint would be the shipping took 8 days.

    Read More
    mjk70 September 10, 2010
  • Favorite Ever!!
    Verified Purchase

    This shampoo makes my hair look it's best! If you want soft, silky, smell good hair...get this shampoo at half it's retail price!

    Read More
    adeener November 24, 2009
Sponsored Links