Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for CHI Air Texture Tourmaline Ceramic 1.5-inch Curling Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The most amazing curling iron ever.
    Verified Purchase

    I've been curling my hair since I was in third grade. I've gone through many, many curling irons. Eventually, I stopped curling my hair because of the damage. I just bought this and it's absolutely amazing!!! That hair you see on TV: flawless, not frizzy, shiny. That's exactly what you'll get! I just tried it. I loved it some much I just ordered another one for my sister!!

    Read More
    russssshhhh January 27, 2012
  • Good large curling iron
    Verified Purchase

    I had an old Hot Tools 1.5 curling iron that I'd been using for about 5 years, when it finally died. I have below shoulder colored, blonde hair that I use the curling iron to help straighten out a slight wave and curl my ends under...nothing too fancy. I experimented with a straight iron for about a month since this tool has been so popular, but I didn't get my ends to hold onto their curl very well, so I bought this iron due to Chi's reputation. This iron gets really really hot! There is a digital display and you use up & down buttons to set your temp. I keep mine at 320 because my hair is fine and fragile due to coloring, but it can get much hotter. It gets hot very quickly and my hair is shiny and typically holds it's style until the next time I wash it. The two drawbacks with this is there is no auto shut-off, which is shocking for the price and for as hot as this gets. It could absolutely be a fire hazard. The other problem is that you have to keep your hair from the hinge. I've lost many a strand that got caught in the hinges and pulled out. I never had this problem with my cheaper Hot Tools iron. Not sure I'd repurchase, but it does a good job if you are looking for a high heat iron.

    Read More
    notname May 20, 2012
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    I like the way this curling iron curls my hair. They are big loose curls that add body to your hair. I also love the digital tempature setting.

    Read More
    desireet April 20, 2013
  • Best curling iron
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best curling iron I have owned. Usually would buy a lower end common brand. This was 2-3 times what I would usually spend but work every penny

    Read More
    deetale November 23, 2012
  • The Best Iron, I ever owned!
    Verified Purchase

    Love It, heats up fast, my hair looks so much more healthier!

    Read More
    dawnpa January 27, 2012
  • Good Product...Just Not For Me
    Verified Purchase

    May be a good product for me, but it doesn't work with my hair. My curls fell within 10 minutes no matter what products/methods I used. My curling wand works better. Returning item for a refund.

    Read More
    brandilynn06 February 27, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. It's great. I probably will buy the smaller one also.

    Read More
    aalles February 21, 2012
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    It came in at the designated time. The product works well as well as afishant.

    Read More
    pedrodeharo January 8, 2012
  • chi 1.5 curling iron
    Verified Purchase

    What you say it's a chi its perfect. Be careful it gets real hot real fast love it.

    Read More
    scarletstango January 7, 2012
  • This Curling Iron is great!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this curling Iron, It is for big curls, It heats up quickly. I really feel that I got my monies worth.

    Read More
    yesse December 29, 2011
  • Perfect Curling Iron
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love the way it curls my hair and it stays curly and the color of the curling iron I like also. I would recommend for you to buy it you will not be sorry.

    Read More
    Gilbert M. June 13, 2017
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    I love this curling iron! So worth the price!

    Read More
    Mary A. June 8, 2017
  • Great Curling Iron.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I really love this curling iron. At first I thought the barrel was too big but it wasn't. I have looser curls which I like & my hair isn't getting damaged either. Would recommend to all. Thanks from Diane

    Read More
    James B. May 23, 2017
  • Tourmaline Coating Wore Off After Only 1 Year
    Verified Purchase

    It worked great but only for a year before the tourmaline coating wore off (about 60% rubbed off with normal usage). After this happened, my hair would be "fried", even at the lowest heat settings. I own 5 other various irons and none have only lasted a year. This one is horrible for this reason alone. Otherwise, the chord moves freely (doesn't get tangled) and it heats up quickly.

    Read More
    gspw February 19, 2017
  • Recommend
    Verified Purchase

    Love this ironic you want a loose curl.

    Read More
    RETHA T. January 2, 2017
  • Grace
    Verified Purchase

    Love It! Does'that damage the hair. Leaves hair looking very soft.

    Read More
    Grace F. December 23, 2016
  • Chi curling iron
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping from overstock. Love my Chi curling iron! Heats up super fast!

    Read More
    Marijean B. July 22, 2016
  • Great iron
    Verified Purchase

    Works perfect. I prefer chi products to prevent damage to my hair. Heats up quick

    Read More
    OstkUser299177 July 4, 2016
  • Love this iron
    Verified Purchase

    Heats up within seconds. Great design, it does appear to give my hair a shiny texture. I'd recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    saratogashopper June 9, 2016
  • Easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and great price. Be careful as it gets very hot

    Read More
    Sharon L. May 17, 2016
Sponsored Links