Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for CHI Air Expert Slim Tourmaline Ceramic 0.5-inch Flat Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • GREAT FOR SHORT HAIR!
    Verified Purchase

    This flat iron works great for short hair and heat up fast!

    Read More
    stargazer278 June 30, 2011
  • Very Compact Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this flat iron because the price was great and I liked the idea of the iron being thin and being more able to reach the roots of my hair. It take a little getting used to because it is so thin, but it beats the heck out of my old flat iron (not a chi). I would recommend this for short hair definitely, but if you have long hair and never plan to cut it short, go with the 1 inch. Great product, great brand, very compact.

    Read More
    mojo1485 May 12, 2011
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    The product was exactly what I expected. Received on time.

    Read More
    teach36 March 7, 2011
  • Chi flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love it!! It works well when straightening my natural hair.

    Read More
    ciae March 2, 2011
  • Chi Hot Iron
    Verified Purchase

    The product was delivered in an acceptable time. The Chi 1/2 inch hot iron is a dream for short hair. You can curl the iron down to a tighter curl or pull it out to only a slight curl. I would recommend the iron to anyone with short hair.

    Read More
    tantildj December 13, 2010
  • Chi Air Pro Expert
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great deal. Its a little shorter than the regular size, but it does the same job. Also get the extended warranty. It worth it being safe than sorry.

    Read More
    brooke1tyler November 30, 2010
  • great flatiron
    Verified Purchase

    works great for short hair.

    Read More
    Debra C. May 29, 2017
  • The Best Flat Iron I Ever Owned
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I absolutely loved this flat iron. It was disappointing not to be able to find this exact model again. It left my hair super smooth and shiny and was small enough to get close to my scalp. The grip was perfect for curling my hair to different sizes! I also liked​ the auto shut off feature in case I forgot to turn it off.

    Read More
    Asha M. April 21, 2017
  • Chi Air slim flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product for short hair.

    Read More
    Lural C. January 3, 2016
  • suza
    Verified Purchase

    nice iron i have very thin hair and short and works perfect

    Read More
    fior s. December 2, 2015
  • I am a professional hairstylist n CHI is the best
    Verified Purchase

    ANYONE WOULD BE HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE WE USE IT IN THE HAIR SALON AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE THANK YOU OVER STOCK .COM FOR CARRYING IT

    Read More
    anniej60 April 3, 2013
  • CHI
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product thinking that it was going to do wonders to my hair. I actually like my 30 dollar flat iron from Walmart much better. Overstock had a great shipping price as unusual with fast shipment

    Read More
    amypeterson March 11, 2013
  • Just what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product because I had just had a cute new short cut for the Spring. I already own a Chi 1" flat iron and was very happy with the quality, so I decided to give Chi a try again. I was not disappointed. This is a sleek and sturdy .5" iron that packs a lot of heat. It quickly warmed to the desired temperature and the Chi ceramic plates moved smoothly through my hair. This flat iron is perfect to use for touch ups every day and much easier to handle than the usual 'mini' flat iron. It can also handle everything my 1" Chi was good for. My only additional comment would be that I wish this was dual voltage so that it never needed to leave my side even on vacation. It would also be nice to have this arrive with a heat resistant case that opened flat when the flat iron was in use. Love it!

    Read More
    jillgirl1 February 26, 2013
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Somehow does not seem to get as hot as my haridresser's iron but I still like this.

    Read More
    southernislandgirl January 24, 2013
  • Just what I've been looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been searching for a half inch iron for a very long time and found this one . Greatful for Overstock. I am very pleased with my iron.

    Read More
    lizette708 January 8, 2013
  • Poor Product
    Verified Purchase

    After one week of use the coating on the flat iron started to get ruff. Then after another week or so of use the coating started peeling off. So disappointed. I should have sent it back but ended up throwing it away. Never again will I purchase this brand.

    Read More
    pbaldwin January 8, 2013
  • Chi small flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    Nice iron, nice size. Great for travel. Works like a full size iron.

    Read More
    tejac October 27, 2012
  • Great product - would buy again!
    Verified Purchase

    Product heats up in a minute and is perfect for my fine hair. Enough heat, doesn't burn, and has a great smooth finish. Love this flat iron. Am tempted to buy more to keep in stock for when my first one wears out.

    Read More
    brandi105 August 6, 2012
  • great for short hair
    Verified Purchase

    This product is great if you have short hair! I would highly recommend this. Love the temp control as well.

    Read More
    girl321 July 31, 2012
  • Excellent purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I'm glad I purchased this CHI. It is the perfect size for short hair. Got it at a great price too.

    Read More
    rogalineworld May 23, 2012
Sponsored Links