Read All Reviews for CHI Air Expert Slim Tourmaline Ceramic 0.5-inch Flat Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • The Best Flat Iron I Ever Owned
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I absolutely loved this flat iron. It was disappointing not to be able to find this exact model again. It left my hair super smooth and shiny and was small enough to get close to my scalp. The grip was perfect for curling my hair to different sizes! I also liked​ the auto shut off feature in case I forgot to turn it off.

    Read More
    Asha M. April 21, 2017
  • Chi Air slim flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product for short hair.

    Read More
    Lural C. January 3, 2016
  • suza
    Verified Purchase

    nice iron i have very thin hair and short and works perfect

    Read More
    fior s. December 2, 2015
  • I am a professional hairstylist n CHI is the best
    Verified Purchase

    ANYONE WOULD BE HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE WE USE IT IN THE HAIR SALON AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE THANK YOU OVER STOCK .COM FOR CARRYING IT

    Read More
    anniej60 April 3, 2013
  • CHI
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product thinking that it was going to do wonders to my hair. I actually like my 30 dollar flat iron from Walmart much better. Overstock had a great shipping price as unusual with fast shipment

    Read More
    amypeterson March 11, 2013
  • Just what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product because I had just had a cute new short cut for the Spring. I already own a Chi 1" flat iron and was very happy with the quality, so I decided to give Chi a try again. I was not disappointed. This is a sleek and sturdy .5" iron that packs a lot of heat. It quickly warmed to the desired temperature and the Chi ceramic plates moved smoothly through my hair. This flat iron is perfect to use for touch ups every day and much easier to handle than the usual 'mini' flat iron. It can also handle everything my 1" Chi was good for. My only additional comment would be that I wish this was dual voltage so that it never needed to leave my side even on vacation. It would also be nice to have this arrive with a heat resistant case that opened flat when the flat iron was in use. Love it!

    Read More
    jillgirl1 February 26, 2013
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Somehow does not seem to get as hot as my haridresser's iron but I still like this.

    Read More
    southernislandgirl January 24, 2013
  • Just what I've been looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been searching for a half inch iron for a very long time and found this one . Greatful for Overstock. I am very pleased with my iron.

    Read More
    lizette708 January 8, 2013
  • Poor Product
    Verified Purchase

    After one week of use the coating on the flat iron started to get ruff. Then after another week or so of use the coating started peeling off. So disappointed. I should have sent it back but ended up throwing it away. Never again will I purchase this brand.

    Read More
    pbaldwin January 8, 2013
  • Chi small flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    Nice iron, nice size. Great for travel. Works like a full size iron.

    Read More
    tejac October 27, 2012
  • Great product - would buy again!
    Verified Purchase

    Product heats up in a minute and is perfect for my fine hair. Enough heat, doesn't burn, and has a great smooth finish. Love this flat iron. Am tempted to buy more to keep in stock for when my first one wears out.

    Read More
    brandi105 August 6, 2012
  • great for short hair
    Verified Purchase

    This product is great if you have short hair! I would highly recommend this. Love the temp control as well.

    Read More
    girl321 July 31, 2012
  • Excellent purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I'm glad I purchased this CHI. It is the perfect size for short hair. Got it at a great price too.

    Read More
    rogalineworld May 23, 2012
  • flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    Ill stay with this one forever....This ones mine so get your own...lol

    Read More
    zena1979 April 18, 2012
  • CHI air Expert Slim Ceramic 0.5 Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    I recently had my curly hair cut shorter and needed a smaller Flat Iron to get closer to the roots. I already have the one inch CHI and have been using it for three years without any problems. I am very pleased with my purchase. I like the temperature control and the design of the 0.5 makes it easier to get close to the roots without getting burned. I recommend it highly. I have had other models, but CHI is the best and well worth the money. If you stick to black the price is cheaper than the fashion colors.

    Read More
    nettibrush March 27, 2012
  • Easy to use flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    I just cut my wavy hair short and I am very happy that I purchase this flat iron. I am able to get the flat iron to my roots and find that it smooths my hair easily.

    Read More
    aad50 March 7, 2012
  • Chi Air Mini Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    I use this every other day! It doesn't dry up your hair like other flat iron.

    Read More
    lenadoan March 6, 2012
  • Daughter wanted for Christmas - Santa delivered!
    Verified Purchase

    15 year old daughter used one of her friends during get-ready-for-a-dance session and HAD to have one of her very own. As far as I know she is completely satisfied with the item and the big O had the absolutely best price on the internet with free shipping! Everybody's happy!

    Read More
    nfp1026 February 27, 2012
  • a positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I have short hair therefore many of the flat irons are too wide. Even the 1 inch won't wrap around my short hair. The 0.5 is perfect for bangs or short hair cuts. I love that there is a temperture setting so you are not constanting using the highest setting causing hair damage. I brought 2 and would buy a 3rd one.

    Read More
    ldnj February 1, 2012
  • Great Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    I like this flat iron, it heats up quickly, and it is smooth so my hair will not snag. The small size allows me to get in close. At times I dont feel my type 4 hair gets straight enough, but thats only because I dont flat iron on the highest setting, I use one of the lower settings and it makes my hair 90% straight with a very slight wave, which is acceptable to me.

    Read More
    overstockshopper123 January 4, 2012
Sponsored Links